NARS Eye Shadow in Night Flight

3.9

38 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/24/2012 11:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Agree with other comments that this works great applied wet as an eyeliner. Can even be applied as a conservative work look yet the color is more rich and has more depth than your typical neutral eye liner colors.



on 6/17/2012 7:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When I tried it on @ Sephora, with the ultra bright lights, I could see the shadow looked dark blue. But after I bought it and put it on, in the sunlight and indoors, it just looks like another boring black shadow. And why buy this, if I can buy cheap black shadow elsewhere at a cheap makeup/accessories/fleamarket type shop? Threw it out in the trash can. Waste of 25 dollars.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This shadow is best applied wet as liner. I use my MAC 266 angled brush to apply it and I love it! It will lose it's blue sparkle if you blend or try to smoke it out. But when it's wet it's a gorgeous dark navy/black shade that sparkles lightly! I love it as my daily liner, it makes my blues pop!:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/3/2010 8:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I would not repurchase this because there is alot to last. The glitter is to small to notice when it is on the skin. Still a great black though. The blue doesn't pop out to me so I pick this over the night breed.


on 1/23/2010 4:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wow..are you kidding me that people would buy this again? It looks basically black on me with a few sparkles. If applied wet, it appears slightly blue but it is nothing like what you see in the pot. Such a disappointment. It is pigmented and has great staying power but does me no good when I am not looking for a black eyeshadow.


on 10/14/2008 6:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I didn't like this product at first because I was looking for a more navy shadow, but ended up loving this regardless. It's definitely more black on, but not quite as intense as regular black. It smudges and smokes so well, and also creates clean lines. I use this as my daily eye liner as well as creating a sexy, smoky line. Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2008 4:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this thinking it'd be a really glam black w/ blue shimmer. Unfortunately, the blue shimmer was hardly apparent at all once I applied it. Using this as a black eye shadow, I have no complaints. It's gorgeous and very easy to blend. I would recommend applying it wet to make the shimmer stand out more, but (if applied liberally) you'd probably look like you had a black eye! However, it's great when used wet as a liner. Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/29/2007 10:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great eyeshadow, it is a dark navy blue with shimmer, but the shimmer doesnt overload and doesnt make you look liek a discoqueen, so its suitable for day andnight. Pefect for smoky eyes! As always, love the NARS packaging

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

It looks so glam in the pan, deep navy blue with cobalt shimmer but once you get this onto the eye, it becomes a matte blue-based black with no shimmer at all. Did suspect the pearls are just on the surface??? But maybe i am too used to shimmery E/S so not so used to matte shades. Truth be told, very good staying powers and easy to apply. Pigmented enough to show colour upon application and does not flake much. Still dislike the way the rubber packaging attracts powder stains. *LOL*


on 8/16/2007 7:37:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I had such HIGH hopes for this one. It is an utterly gorgeous shade IN the pan, but there is not much color payoff. Mostly sheer black shadow, with just a "hint" of that royal blue sparkle. I had to pile it on(dry anyway). I do have to say, I have to experiment with some application techniques(applying wet/with different brushes/etc.)to see if I can get a better result. I wouldn't hesitate to use this as a liner, but I thought this shadow would give me the ULTIMATE smoky, blue/black eye. I'm not completely sorry that I bought this, but I do wish it applied like the gorgeous color it is in the pan. Oh well.




Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
Back to Top