Rimmel Lasting Finish - Dizzy

3.5

15 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/23/2011 7:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Dizzy is a great color. I keep seeing reviews saying that it's pink, and I feel like I'm taking crazy pills! It definitely looks more berry to me, though the pink is there. Very shimmery shade, though, I wish they had a matte version of this. Still pretty, still flattering. I still think there are a lot more lipsticks out there that have more to offer, so I won't buy this again.



on 4/2/2011 12:39:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Dizzy is a modern pink with a 60's glamour. It's demure with a bit of punch. This pink is vibrant and doesn't compete with smoky eyes, yet it stands alone and can be center stage with nude eye looks. It glides on easily, has a sheer finish and is quite pigmented. It has great staying power, good for days when you don't have time for a lot of touch ups. It's also moisturizing and doesn't need gloss. I took a lippie off because of the scent and the tacky tube that it comes in. I find that Revlon lipsticks are far superior for a drug store brand, but I'm quite pleased with this, especially because it is so inexpensive!!!.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2011 12:26:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Wow thank you makeup ally.....beautiful...soft light rose pink.My lips but better.I only tried because of this site.Looks great,lasts, moisturizes......and can get 2 4 1 regularly.Whats not to love,OK the packaging not so hot,but who cares...I don't want to spend 20.00 us on lipstick,this is as moisturizing as a balm.Holy Grail.WhooHoo

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/13/2010 12:39:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have to agree with the person who said "the smell of this turned my stomach". I didn't smell it in the store, but when I got home and put it on to see how it looked, the smell and taste instantly made me nauseous. I couldn't get it off my lips fast enough, and I could still taste it. It was absolutely disgusting.


on 9/9/2010 9:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is a really pretty not over the top pink with a slight mauve/berry undertone to it, which makes it just a little bit fuchsia-ish. I think this is a great color that is perfect for those who want to add something edgy to their look without being too bold... or in other words, it's for girls that want to look bold (in terms of makeup), but are still shy to do so :P

I'd recommend this; of course it doesn't hold for hours and hours and resist fading from eating and drinking. But I got this for 4$ (on sale) and the original price isn't too much so it's not a huge investment to start with. Also, it does its job of moisturizing (or at least, doesn't dry your lips out if you apply lip balm before). So, why not? It's a pretty cool color to go to, on days when you just want a tiny bitsy bit of something making you stand out just a little bit more.

tips: I'd suggest applying gloss on top of this lipstick. It has a satin finish to it and without gloss, it can look a bit "raw" in my opinion.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/11/2010 1:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

PINK!

I am darker toned and this pink is very very pink on me, almost fuscia. I wanted to try this because all my lipsticks are neutrals. My mom made me buy it but I really like it! It can be swiped on for full color or I dab it to have a more pink stained hue. Pretty!


on 8/10/2010 4:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't wear lipstick very often, reaching mostly for gloss. I like the color on me, but I have very pigmented lips and when this wears off it can look kinda weird..I would recommend this.
I won't buy again because it will probably be discontinued by the time I go through an entire tube.


on 7/19/2009 10:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

wow this is beautiful. the perfect hottish light pink? hmm i dont know how to describe it but its really worth having. the lasting power is pretty good. i didnt notice any smell at all?


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I like this. It's not HG but it's a very nice medium pink/berry. It's not bright, but in no way is it wash you out nude, either. I need very 'clear' non-dusty colors for my complexion, and while this is one of the least bright things I own, it doesn't wash me. It's just a nice YLBB but a little darker.

I didn't notice any scent. Staying power is okay but not the quality of L'oreal Endless.


on 3/19/2009 10:00:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous, long-lasting coquettish petal pink, perfect for spring. Nice creme texture. Very early-sixties chic!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
25 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top