Wet 'n' Wild • Blue Lagoon • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(40 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 DrGMart on 1/19/2014 8:10:00 PM more reviews by DrGMart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Compared to the other WnW color icon eyeshadows, the pigmentation isn't totally there. It still is a beautiful blue shade, but doesn't quite give you what you expect from the pan. Unless you want a sheer blue color, it isn't even worth keeping around for the dollar I paid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missykeyana on 3/9/2013 12:19:00 PM more reviews by missykeyana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a bright blue with a satiny finish. Even without a white eye base, the blue pops against my caramel skin. With primer, it lasts all day until I wash my face. This is a good blue to try out if you are new to wearing bright eye colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ladypamela1 on 3/8/2013 7:52:00 AM more reviews by ladypamela1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

WOW more than I expected. This is a satiny, not shimmery finish and the color morphs into such beautiful things depending what is on top of, from a not quite navy to a greyed, purpled blue. Blends beautifully! Stays on top of eyeliner beautifully This and brule are my first e/s from this line and will certainly not be my last. Thank you MUA for your input on these inexpensive gems!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lisa527 on 1/24/2013 9:36:00 PM more reviews by Lisa527

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wanted to have a obvious blue color that can pop out under my glasses. This one is.
It actually applies on me more like matte than sheer, but the color payoff is nice and blends really well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 karebear1001 on 6/13/2011 8:25:00 PM more reviews by karebear1001

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Like most people. I love this blue. It is very pigmented, and its very cheap :). I do suggest this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 socalgirl01 on 5/31/2011 5:56:00 AM more reviews by socalgirl01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Like most of these the packaging is a little harder to open but i love this blue i tend to use this one as an eyeliner since when its wet it tend to give off a beautiful metallic finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thoughtbubble on 1/27/2011 8:23:00 PM more reviews by thoughtbubble

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this blue! Like some other reviewers said, it can go on sheer or more vibrant, depending on what you want. I've used it all over the lid or with a eyeliner brush for a little pop of color. It's very hard for me to find a blue I like but this one is it for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mechanicaljen on 11/12/2010 10:10:00 AM more reviews by mechanicaljen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love, love this blue. I'm normally very adverse to non-natural/neutral shadow colors. The reason for its greatness is the build-ability. It CAN go on loud and vibrant, or more sheer depending upon the look you desire.

Very pigmented, denim-blue color that is totally matte. Pairs beautifully with brulee. If you want to experiment with color, these singles are the way to go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TRACYwashere on 10/5/2010 5:25:00 PM more reviews by TRACYwashere

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

WnW eye shadow singles don't have a lot of colors that catch my attention. But this one was a deep, bright looking blue, I had to try it!
It doesn't go on too bright, but can be built up.I got it on sale for a dollar and would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oohmygoddess on 9/8/2010 2:47:00 AM more reviews by oohmygoddess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT.. I am brown skin and with a black base, the color is so nice and pigmented.. It also stays on long. I once fell asleep with it on and woke up with it still vibrant. I will definitely purchase 2 more soon to keep, just in case I ever hit pan which I can see happening.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products