Revlon Super Lustrous Creme - Pink in the Afternoon

4.2

210 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/26/2015 9:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Oh my, this is SUCH a gorgeous lippie! I was looking for something exactly like this. I've never had anything like this color and I have over 100 lipsticks. I buy a lipstick almost every time I get out of the house lol. Talk about obsessed ! All my lipsticks that are a little similar to this one are either just a little to dark or too pink. This one is just what I was looking for.
I wore it today and couldn't stop myself from gazing in any reflective surface. It's not exactly a "my lips but better" but it's very wearable. It's perfect for a "pretty fresh faced girl" look. I do that as a winged black liner with no eyeshadow, mascara, blush and lipstick. Someone here said it's vibrant but not loud. Perfect description! I would also say it's a very girly, youthful color. This lipstick brightens your whole face. I think every girl should have this in her collection. I wish I had ten of this one just so I know I would never be without it. Another one that is gorgeous is L'oreal color riche in Julianne's nude. Check that one too. If you love this I bet you'll love that one, too.



on 3/22/2015 4:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It's a perfect everyday pink lip. Great if you're going for a natural pretty look. Will always repurchase this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/17/2015 1:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I first heard of this lipstick as a dupe for the lipstick that Audrey Hepburn's character as Holly Golightly uses in Breakfast at Tiffany's. I'm so happy I heard of it, because it's such a pretty soft pink. It actually goes on a bit darker pink for me (unusual as paler pinks don't usually show on my lips), but it's such a pretty pink. I think this color will show differently on people, but will always be a very pretty and flattering pink color (even if you don't think pink looks good on you). This lipstick is great for work, as it also moisturizes and is just enough pigment without looking overly made-up at work. You also don't need a lipliner to make this color look great. Will definitely keep purchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2015 10:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Actually, it's hard to really describe its color. It sits in the middle of being it a pink or leaning towards coral/peachy color but it's definitely more like a pink to me. It's vibrant but not a loud color. I have used this lipstick many times on myself and clients coz the color suits any skin color. I'd just say that the color makes a woman instantly pretty and fresh. I just love the color and it's definitely a safe color, not too loud and not nude/pale.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2015 6:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This pink is great for those who find coral shades too warm. I struggle to wear bright pink unless it's fuschia which I find too loud. This however looks as though it's going to pull warm but on my skin (neutral leaning towards cool) it's perfect. Reminds me of MAC Chatterbox. The staying power is great considering it has a creamy texture/finish. Definitely recommend!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/8/2014 11:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

As others have said this is a nice neutral mid-pink. To me it has slight yellowish overtones more suitable for complexions that can wear peach and yellow based shades. For my fair skin I usually prefer a slightly bluer pink but I like to wear this lipstick over a blue based pink pencil. Then it's perfect on me.I like a pink that is definitely there, not too sheer. It also has no shimmer at all which I prefer. I've always liked Revlon lipstick which has been around forever. It's creamy but not greasy, only a bit waxy and has pretty good staying power. Once you get on two coats and blot it a bit it will last a long time. It's also very reasonably priced and the lipstick case is OK, nothing fancy.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/26/2014 11:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have difficulties wearing pink lipsticks. Because my lip is so pigmented, the colors usually don't show well on my lips. This is one the better ones. I'll try with a neutural lip pencil and perhaps a lip brush to see if the application can be better. The color is so pretty when I swatched it on my hand but it just doesn't transfer well when I put it on my lips. I really enjoy the creamy texture though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/15/2014 1:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is probably my favorite lipstick. It's my go-to color, and I'm so glad that I found it.
What really intrigues me is the color of this product. I can't accurately describe it; the closest I can say is that it's a pure medium pink. It's not definitely either a warm or cool color; it's purely neutral. It looks perfect in any season and with almost anything I wear. It's not light or dark, but rather just vibrant. With my warm skintone, it looks incredibly flattering.
The pigmentation is amazing. With one swipe, I can get the full opaque color that this lipstick offers. Also, the texture is very creamy. I wouldn't call this a completely non-sticky lipstick, and it's a tiny bit waxy, but that doesn't really detract from it.
Staying power is great. It's obviously not meant to be super long-wearing, but it stays on excellently. I barely have to reapply it. The color doesn't bleed, run, smudge or fade.
This is such a well-made lipstick; the packaging is also really beautiful and the price is so incredibly affordable! I love this product all around. There's not really much more to say; I simply love it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/8/2014 10:21:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I only gave it 1 lippie because WOW, this is close to being neon pink,not the way I like pink lipsticks to be.


on 9/22/2014 12:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a beautiful warm-neutral pink that it is still suitable for cool complexions. It's long lasting, no fragrance and non-drying. It's great for the office or for evening; it is a very pretty and flattering natural pink. Unfortunately, I think it has been discontinued, as I can no longer find it at drugstores. I also looked on Revlon's website and it is no longer listed. :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top