Revlon Super Lustrous Creme - Pink in the Afternoon

4.2

213 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/30/2015 12:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my absolute favourite pink lipstick. I wear it everyday because it's subtle but it pulls together my makeup look very nicely. What I like most about it is how versatile it is. If I want to go for a natural look, i'll just use one swipe. If i'm going out at night, i'll build up the colour and then use a gloss over top of it. Definitely a lipstick I have with me at all times.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 4/13/2015 6:04:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I'm not sure how i feel about this lipstick.. When I first tried it on, I didn't like it at all, it looked really bad on my natural lip colour. But when I tried it with foundation underneath I did like it, though it did look more peachy than pink on me. I don't own any other light pink lipsticks, so there's not much to compare it to. I didn't find it very long lasting but I do love the formula. I also really love putting it on top of dark pink berry shades, makes it look very fresh and nice! I just feel like the colour is a bit too light for me, because my lips are naturally darker even though I'm light skinned and blonde. However it is a cute colour and a nice addition to my lipstick collection and do reccomend trying it out for yourself.


on 4/2/2015 7:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

So, I don't know why but this is not at all pink on me. I checked the label several times to be sure I purchased Pink in the Afternoon because I just couldn't believe I was wearing what everyone was describing! On my lips it just looks like a 90s nude/brown. More like Fig in the Afternoon. It has the added attraction of making my teeth look very yellow. Eh, I might try with a lip liner because the formula seems quite nice. And maybe it will look better with a tan.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/26/2015 9:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Oh my, this is SUCH a gorgeous lippie! I was looking for something exactly like this. I've never had anything like this color and I have over 100 lipsticks. I buy a lipstick almost every time I get out of the house lol. Talk about obsessed ! All my lipsticks that are a little similar to this one are either just a little to dark or too pink. This one is just what I was looking for.
I wore it today and couldn't stop myself from gazing in any reflective surface. It's not exactly a "my lips but better" but it's very wearable. It's perfect for a "pretty fresh faced girl" look. I do that as a winged black liner with no eyeshadow, mascara, blush and lipstick. Someone here said it's vibrant but not loud. Perfect description! I would also say it's a very girly, youthful color. This lipstick brightens your whole face. I think every girl should have this in her collection. I wish I had ten of this one just so I know I would never be without it. Another one that is gorgeous is L'oreal color riche in Julianne's nude. Check that one too. If you love this I bet you'll love that one, too.


on 3/22/2015 4:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It's a perfect everyday pink lip. Great if you're going for a natural pretty look. Will always repurchase this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/17/2015 1:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I first heard of this lipstick as a dupe for the lipstick that Audrey Hepburn's character as Holly Golightly uses in Breakfast at Tiffany's. I'm so happy I heard of it, because it's such a pretty soft pink. It actually goes on a bit darker pink for me (unusual as paler pinks don't usually show on my lips), but it's such a pretty pink. I think this color will show differently on people, but will always be a very pretty and flattering pink color (even if you don't think pink looks good on you). This lipstick is great for work, as it also moisturizes and is just enough pigment without looking overly made-up at work. You also don't need a lipliner to make this color look great. Will definitely keep purchasing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2015 10:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Actually, it's hard to really describe its color. It sits in the middle of being it a pink or leaning towards coral/peachy color but it's definitely more like a pink to me. It's vibrant but not a loud color. I have used this lipstick many times on myself and clients coz the color suits any skin color. I'd just say that the color makes a woman instantly pretty and fresh. I just love the color and it's definitely a safe color, not too loud and not nude/pale.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2015 6:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This pink is great for those who find coral shades too warm. I struggle to wear bright pink unless it's fuschia which I find too loud. This however looks as though it's going to pull warm but on my skin (neutral leaning towards cool) it's perfect. Reminds me of MAC Chatterbox. The staying power is great considering it has a creamy texture/finish. Definitely recommend!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/8/2014 11:55:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

As others have said this is a nice neutral mid-pink. To me it has slight yellowish overtones more suitable for complexions that can wear peach and yellow based shades. For my fair skin I usually prefer a slightly bluer pink but I like to wear this lipstick over a blue based pink pencil. Then it's perfect on me.I like a pink that is definitely there, not too sheer. It also has no shimmer at all which I prefer. I've always liked Revlon lipstick which has been around forever. It's creamy but not greasy, only a bit waxy and has pretty good staying power. Once you get on two coats and blot it a bit it will last a long time. It's also very reasonably priced and the lipstick case is OK, nothing fancy.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/26/2014 11:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have difficulties wearing pink lipsticks. Because my lip is so pigmented, the colors usually don't show well on my lips. This is one the better ones. I'll try with a neutural lip pencil and perhaps a lip brush to see if the application can be better. The color is so pretty when I swatched it on my hand but it just doesn't transfer well when I put it on my lips. I really enjoy the creamy texture though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
205 Reviews
Provocalips
90 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top