Vichy • Normaderm Deep Cleansing Gel • Cleansers

rated 3.3(189 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cherryme on 11/21/2014 9:17:00 AM more reviews by cherryme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Woaw how I hated this cleansing gel. I used it about 2 years ago and never touched it since.
I bought it as a sample in a kit because I wanted to see what is the hype. Long story short, this gel cleaned my skin alright till it made it also very very dry. I used it for a few times because I thought I give it some time. But my skin looked pretty bad so I stopped using it. It smelled nice and I liked the cute, small green bottle but too bad it dried my skin so badly. I would never repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beautyllush on 11/19/2014 10:08:00 PM more reviews by beautyllush

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this is a great cleanser! it's not too harsh on my skin and always leaves it feeling clean. it deeply cleanses without stripping moisture from my face and that's something i always look for when i'm choosing cleansers. this worked wonders when my skin wasn't too acne prone, but after awhile i started having hormonal changes and i began breaking out on my forehead. i reunited with this cleanser and it doesn't do as good of a job as i remember it doing, but that's also due in part to my own situation. though this does help to keep it under control. i think it has an amazing, especially for a more prestigious brand. i highly recommend this cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Papillon999 on 10/17/2014 5:22:00 PM more reviews by Papillon999

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Used this product for about 3 years with great results until about 6 months ago. It made my skin tight and dry, which was followed by an increase in sebum production. I have combination skin; I need to wipe down my forehead a few times during the day and I don't wear anything on my face except a light moist. & pressed powder. Switched to the lighter, creamier cleanser in the same family. Skin was not tight but still got WHs. Abandoned ship since then.

Note that I was using the day and night moisturizers in the same family.

In desperation, I got into the honey masks am/pm, love results. So far (2 weeks).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nelzbells on 9/20/2014 4:39:00 AM more reviews by nelzbells

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this and the matchig normaderm lotion toner for about 2 months now and it's really helped my skin. I have combination skin that's very sensitive to products but even worse with hormones/diet. Although my skin hasn't completely cleared up (minor acne along my jaw and unclear skin/color all over) it's really helped make the overall appearance of my face much clearer and the break outs around my jaw haven't happened since a week into using it. If you have bad acne and dry skin I would stay away from this just because it's very drying and is still pretty mild. My pros are: lathers nice, skin feels amazing after,clearer skin. My cons are: expensive, can't use it without the toner, very strong perfume smell. I had a hard time justifying that something that smelt so strong of perfume would be alright on my sensitive skin but it doesn't seems to be bothering it at all. If you manage to always have broken out skin that isn't full blown acne, give this a try! I'll continue buying for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nilsd on 6/29/2014 8:19:00 PM more reviews by nilsd

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have oily skin and alway get 2 or 3 big blemishes near my nose on my cheeks. But after using this product, it reduced my blemishes so much cuz probably only one or two come in a month now. It's a great product. It worked for me :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladyjadem on 6/28/2014 11:09:00 AM more reviews by ladyjadem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great product. Why? Because it WORKS. It does exactly what it says it's gonna do. I struggled with cystic acne for years, and this cleanser was literally - and I don't use the term lightly - the only thing that worked. It has a great smell, foams up beautifully and leaves your skin squeaky-clean and spot-free. It also prevents facial oil-slicks halfway through the day and minimises pores. I'd recommend it to anyone struggling with their skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jenmac24 on 6/25/2014 12:43:00 AM more reviews by jenmac24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this product now for about 5 days. I have not enjoyed it so far. I have sensitive and combination skin. I do not have bad acne however I do often get pimples on my chin. Since using this face wash I have gotten small red under the skin bumps all over my forehead and getting other red dots around my nose and mouth. I find the matching moisturizer also makes my skin oiler than it has ever been. I have never been self-conscious about my skin but it is looking very bad now. Tomorrow I am going to go to the shops and return to my Aveeno skin scare routine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LB1988 on 6/12/2014 11:44:00 AM more reviews by LB1988

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really didn't like this product at all. I had been using Body Shop's Vitamin E facial scrub for years and decided to try another product to see if it could help my skin more. I discovered the Normaderm Cleansing Gel and decided to try it out. It did nothing positive for me at all other than break my skin out. I stuck with it for a month and as soon as that month had passed I couldn't wait to switch back to my Body Shop scrub.

All skin types are different, but this product did nothing for me and I would not recommend it at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 atrayloraxo on 5/17/2014 12:43:00 AM more reviews by atrayloraxo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Smells fab, makes skin feel fresh but I want to see how my skin looks after I use it all...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Danni15 on 3/4/2014 5:25:00 PM more reviews by Danni15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this every night for a little over a year and I definitely love it. It does a great job at cleansing the skin while treating my acne prone skin. It does however, dry my skin out a little, especially in the winter,but I just use a serum and then my moisturiser on top to combat the dryness. Overall I think Vichy does a great job at making products that aren't too harsh so that people with sensitive skin can use them without having to worry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vichy products

More Cleansers products