Vichy • Normaderm Deep Cleansing Gel • Cleansers

rated 3.4(185 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 nilsd on 6/29/2014 8:19:00 PM more reviews by nilsd

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have oily skin and alway get 2 or 3 big blemishes near my nose on my cheeks. But after using this product, it reduced my blemishes so much cuz probably only one or two come in a month now. It's a great product. It worked for me :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ladyjadem on 6/28/2014 11:09:00 AM more reviews by ladyjadem

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great product. Why? Because it WORKS. It does exactly what it says it's gonna do. I struggled with cystic acne for years, and this cleanser was literally - and I don't use the term lightly - the only thing that worked. It has a great smell, foams up beautifully and leaves your skin squeaky-clean and spot-free. It also prevents facial oil-slicks halfway through the day and minimises pores. I'd recommend it to anyone struggling with their skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jenmac24 on 6/25/2014 12:43:00 AM more reviews by jenmac24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this product now for about 5 days. I have not enjoyed it so far. I have sensitive and combination skin. I do not have bad acne however I do often get pimples on my chin. Since using this face wash I have gotten small red under the skin bumps all over my forehead and getting other red dots around my nose and mouth. I find the matching moisturizer also makes my skin oiler than it has ever been. I have never been self-conscious about my skin but it is looking very bad now. Tomorrow I am going to go to the shops and return to my Aveeno skin scare routine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LB1988 on 6/12/2014 11:44:00 AM more reviews by LB1988

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really didn't like this product at all. I had been using Body Shop's Vitamin E facial scrub for years and decided to try another product to see if it could help my skin more. I discovered the Normaderm Cleansing Gel and decided to try it out. It did nothing positive for me at all other than break my skin out. I stuck with it for a month and as soon as that month had passed I couldn't wait to switch back to my Body Shop scrub.

All skin types are different, but this product did nothing for me and I would not recommend it at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 atrayloraxo on 5/17/2014 12:43:00 AM more reviews by atrayloraxo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Smells fab, makes skin feel fresh but I want to see how my skin looks after I use it all...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Danni15 on 3/4/2014 5:25:00 PM more reviews by Danni15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this every night for a little over a year and I definitely love it. It does a great job at cleansing the skin while treating my acne prone skin. It does however, dry my skin out a little, especially in the winter,but I just use a serum and then my moisturiser on top to combat the dryness. Overall I think Vichy does a great job at making products that aren't too harsh so that people with sensitive skin can use them without having to worry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaicg on 2/20/2014 1:08:00 AM more reviews by kaicg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have combination skin where the T-zone is extremely oily (especially my forehead, it's terrible!), but the outside of my face tends to be on the dryer side. The product manages the oilyness and blemishes without aggravating the dryness. My skin tends to adjust to products quickly so I alternate between this and La Roche Posay's Effaclar cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Angelistic on 11/15/2013 5:50:00 PM more reviews by Angelistic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this product during my teens and 20's and it is a good cleanser. It does not dry your skin. However, I think my skin got used to this cleanser over time, hence I switch back and forth to La Roche and Vichy gel cleansers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 volcaniclungs on 9/16/2013 6:47:00 PM more reviews by volcaniclungs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this with the Vichy Normaderm Promat Hydratant, and Anti-Imperfection Concentrate. This hasn't really done anything. It cleans my face, but it doesn't play a big role in clearing up my acne on my combination skin. I use it in the morning, and before I go to bed. It doesn't tingle, and I like how it's foamy. Just be sure to not scrub your face too much/for too long because that can be irritating. Overall, it's decent. It's just a regular cleanser to me. Nothing special.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Adsiome on 9/15/2013 3:41:00 PM more reviews by Adsiome

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am a big fan of this as well as the whole Vichy Normaderm range.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vichy products

More Cleansers products