Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Gel

3.3

192 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

ACTIVE INGREDIENT………….PURPOSE SALICYLIC ACID 0.5%............ ACNE TREATMENT INACTIVE INGREDIENTS: WATER • SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE • PEG-200 HYDROGENATED GLYCERYL PALMATE • DECYL GLUCOSIDE • GLYCERIN • PEG-120 METHYL GLUCOSE DIOLEATE • PEG-7 GLYCERYL COCOATE • TOTAROL • TRIETHANOLAMINE • GREEN 3 • SODIUM CITRATE • YELLOW 5 • DIPOTASSIUM GLYCYRRHIZATE • CAPRYLOYL SALICYLIC ACID • EPERUA FALCATA BARK EXTRACT • DEXTRIN • FRAGRANCE


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This cleanser is bad. I bought it to replace a Neutrogena cleanser that made my skin broke out and this one did nothing to help my acne. Save your money!



on 1/14/2015 12:48:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is probably the worst cleanser I have ever used. I have sensitive combination skin, have breakouts on my chest and shoulders. At shoppers drug mart, the sales woman raved about this product, she said it was the best one that they carried. My mother is a huge fan of Vichy products, so I thought I'd give it a try. I paid like 25CAD for this which I thought was a bit much but maybe it was worth it.
So I used it for about a week and oh my god. My pimples were worse than before! I used it as a face wash for my relatively clear skin, I was covered in pimples! It didn't do anything for my chest and shoulders except make it worse.
I will never buy this product again, for the price I expexted a lot better. Don't waste your money! I'll stick with clean and clear or clearasil any day!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this cleanser on and off for a few years now. I wouldn't say its my favourite cleanser EVER but I usually keep a bottle for when my skin is going through a breakout or acne phase. I find that using this for a week or two will clear my skin right up! Love the vichy line and this product does what it claims to do and clears up my skin. Will continue to repurcahse whenever I run out, and keep as a backup for those suprise breakout times.


on 11/21/2014 9:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Woaw how I hated this cleansing gel. I used it about 2 years ago and never touched it since.
I bought it as a sample in a kit because I wanted to see what is the hype. Long story short, this gel cleaned my skin alright till it made it also very very dry. I used it for a few times because I thought I give it some time. But my skin looked pretty bad so I stopped using it. It smelled nice and I liked the cute, small green bottle but too bad it dried my skin so badly. I would never repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/19/2014 10:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

this is a great cleanser! it's not too harsh on my skin and always leaves it feeling clean. it deeply cleanses without stripping moisture from my face and that's something i always look for when i'm choosing cleansers. this worked wonders when my skin wasn't too acne prone, but after awhile i started having hormonal changes and i began breaking out on my forehead. i reunited with this cleanser and it doesn't do as good of a job as i remember it doing, but that's also due in part to my own situation. though this does help to keep it under control. i think it has an amazing, especially for a more prestigious brand. i highly recommend this cleanser.


on 10/17/2014 5:22:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Used this product for about 3 years with great results until about 6 months ago. It made my skin tight and dry, which was followed by an increase in sebum production. I have combination skin; I need to wipe down my forehead a few times during the day and I don't wear anything on my face except a light moist. & pressed powder. Switched to the lighter, creamier cleanser in the same family. Skin was not tight but still got WHs. Abandoned ship since then.

Note that I was using the day and night moisturizers in the same family.

In desperation, I got into the honey masks am/pm, love results. So far (2 weeks).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/20/2014 4:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have been using this and the matchig normaderm lotion toner for about 2 months now and it's really helped my skin. I have combination skin that's very sensitive to products but even worse with hormones/diet. Although my skin hasn't completely cleared up (minor acne along my jaw and unclear skin/color all over) it's really helped make the overall appearance of my face much clearer and the break outs around my jaw haven't happened since a week into using it. If you have bad acne and dry skin I would stay away from this just because it's very drying and is still pretty mild. My pros are: lathers nice, skin feels amazing after,clearer skin. My cons are: expensive, can't use it without the toner, very strong perfume smell. I had a hard time justifying that something that smelt so strong of perfume would be alright on my sensitive skin but it doesn't seems to be bothering it at all. If you manage to always have broken out skin that isn't full blown acne, give this a try! I'll continue buying for sure.


on 6/29/2014 8:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have oily skin and alway get 2 or 3 big blemishes near my nose on my cheeks. But after using this product, it reduced my blemishes so much cuz probably only one or two come in a month now. It's a great product. It worked for me :)


on 6/28/2014 11:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a great product. Why? Because it WORKS. It does exactly what it says it's gonna do. I struggled with cystic acne for years, and this cleanser was literally - and I don't use the term lightly - the only thing that worked. It has a great smell, foams up beautifully and leaves your skin squeaky-clean and spot-free. It also prevents facial oil-slicks halfway through the day and minimises pores. I'd recommend it to anyone struggling with their skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/25/2014 12:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have been using this product now for about 5 days. I have not enjoyed it so far. I have sensitive and combination skin. I do not have bad acne however I do often get pimples on my chin. Since using this face wash I have gotten small red under the skin bumps all over my forehead and getting other red dots around my nose and mouth. I find the matching moisturizer also makes my skin oiler than it has ever been. I have never been self-conscious about my skin but it is looking very bad now. Tomorrow I am going to go to the shops and return to my Aveeno skin scare routine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top