Clinique • Quickliner for lips • Lip Liners

rated 4.2(45 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 amandaeclark on 5/31/2012 12:23:00 PM more reviews by amandaeclark

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like these. They are always the first lip liners I reach for from my bag. They have decent staying power, never bleed, never need sharpened and are not drying. I have several colors, but my fave is Baby Buff bc it perfectly matches my natural lip color so I can wear with anything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joy2uandme on 3/28/2012 3:32:00 PM more reviews by joy2uandme

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

They have some great colors and I bought 4 before I realized that every time I wore these my lips buzzed. The ingredients read okay for me but I think the carmine and the red dyes in these reacted for me so I had to return these. I was bummed. The 4 I chose were neutrally(close to my natural lip color for warm toned lip choices), lipblush (more brown toned), rose (very close to my lip color and more cool toned) and berry. The only color I didn't absolutely love was lipblush because it contained obvious sparkles and because it was so brown--seemed misnamed! For ref I am light nc 25 with some color to my lips. I next went to Target and bought Boots lipliners for a cheaper option. We'll see how that goes. Why is keeping color on my lips so freaking HARD?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dlbd2k06 on 3/14/2012 4:10:00 PM more reviews by dlbd2k06

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I buy this over and over again in the color Soft Rose. I usually try to wait until there is a Clinique GWP and buy two of these, so I always have backups. The color, for me, is almost identical to my lip color. I like to use this for a base. I also like it under lipgloss, to make them a little bit pinker, if they are really sheer. I mostly buy this because it doesn't need sharpening, I hate carrying a sharpener because they can be so messy. The only drawback is that sometimes when it gets close to being used up, it breaks. I have had that happen a couple times. But this lasts a pretty long time for me, with daily use. Will continue to rebuy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TiaDGB on 11/6/2011 6:36:00 PM more reviews by TiaDGB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Ehh, I'm not a fan of Clinique makeup, and this product is no exception.

Some people enjoy the convenience of a mechanical pencil, but I find that they usually contain less product, break, and do not taper to fine enough points for precise application.

Though I will admit that this lip liner has an excellent wear time and really does keep feathering at bay, it also has a very dry and chalky finish. Not cute.

It's decent, but I won't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chocogrrl05 on 3/15/2010 5:37:00 PM more reviews by chocogrrl05

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

EDIT READ FIRST : it some how got a lot drying and then i tried some combos w/o it and they looked a tad better. so no i would no longer buy again

This lip liner + a frosty gloss is amazing. It can sometimes be a little drying. I wouldn't recommend it to someone who doesn't like the feeling of makeup. Because at times, it feels like a lot. Best applied over chap stick. I love it. Feels really nice with gloss.

Happy Shopping <3

BTW I have the color Tawny Tulip<3

EDIT : it some how got a lot drying and then i tried some combos w/o it and they looked a tad better. so no i would no longer buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 popkid on 12/13/2008 9:48:00 AM more reviews by popkid

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

EXCELLENT! I got the deep red along with the WRONG high impact lipstick to pair it with-gads-opted for Becca Cherrybomb lip tint instead.

Its:
Easy to apply
Long lasting
Creamy texture
No sharp lines

This is worth the extra buck in comparison to cheaper liners and makes my lips look fuller and the application means no blending smudging harsh lines etc etc. I'm also going to get the sky violet or one as these are the perfect formulation and application for YLBB. My only qualm would be it lasted so well that I had the pornstar lips effect once the Becca wore out even though I did fill my lips with it. (But then I'm pretty critical)

Perfect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ChameliAsh on 12/14/2007 9:31:00 PM more reviews by ChameliAsh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have this liner in shade #10 Baby Buff, and it is nearly identical to my lip color-- just a tad lighter, but I think that's good for a more natural look. Creamy consistency. Stays on pretty long. I've never bought a lip liner before, so I have nothing to compare this to, but I really like it so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lizzy28 on 10/6/2007 1:11:00 PM more reviews by Lizzy28

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

HG Lip Liner! I own two of these Quickliners, #36 Soft Rose (medium MLBB rose) and #12 Deep Red (a rich medium red). Nice lipliners: they don't dry out my lips, no clumpiness and decent staying power. I just wished Clinique also would release a paler pink shade to pair with paler pink lipsticks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AlbaLoves on 6/10/2007 8:05:00 PM more reviews by AlbaLoves

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like the color (all spice) but the product doesn't last. So disappointed because I never have licked or drank anything to make it wipe off...so I don't know what to say, I guess I'll just stick with simple brands with the same color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kvells on 10/11/2006 7:29:00 PM more reviews by kvells

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I use the Baby Buff shade under just about everything. This particular color is great for liner virgins of most lip colors, though if you are blessed with particularly dark lips, this probably will be too light. Soft and with good staying power, this liner gives extended life to the glosses and occasional lipsticks I apply over it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lip Liners products