Unlisted Brand • Ivory Soap • Gels/Soaps

rated 3.8(110 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 NatGavran on 1/27/2014 6:02:00 PM more reviews by NatGavran

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

ivory soap is great for getting rid of acne, just follow up with a good moisturizer like keihls ultra facial cream

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lalalalila on 1/5/2014 4:52:00 PM more reviews by lalalalila

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

For YEARS now, this has been and will be the only soap I will ever use. I steer clear of heavily scented body washes and the like and have found that my skin only responds well to this soap. I have very sensitive skin and eczema and Ivory has been a life saver for me. The scent is heavenly -- simple, pleasing and very clean. It's very gentle to my skin and doesn't irritate my random eczema patches when they decide to appear. It rinses off clean and doesn't leave behind that slimy, oily residue that other soaps such as Dove seem to have. It also doesn't leave my skin tight and dry (which Irish Spring used to do). Quite simply put, this is the best soap out there and its inexpensive price makes it perfect. I will use this forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sam3215 on 9/8/2013 7:43:00 PM more reviews by Sam3215

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The best. There is no harmful ingredients. It got a good rating on the skin deep data base. It does an excellent job removing makeup. a lot of pepple don't know that the ingredients in other cleansers causes aging, cancer, allergies 0_0. it also does a great job removing carpet stains. THis stuff is really great

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leemitchell on 8/8/2013 11:50:00 AM more reviews by leemitchell

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Best soap. Period. I use it on my body and face, and I have clean and clear skin all over. I've tried so many expensive soaps, body washes, etc., and this little white bar of soap is easily the best.

If you find that it's too drying for your skin, then follow up with lotion. Ivory is NOT moisturizing! So, I always use lotion all over after I shower. My skin has never been happier!

Also, it's around $4 for a pack of 10 where I am, and that lasts at least 6 months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miomega on 7/11/2013 11:16:00 PM more reviews by miomega

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really enjoy trying different types of soap, but I always find myself back at the supermarket purchasing this product, esp. when I'm having an allergic reaction or just need a break from too many perfumes and scents. This is a 10/10 for me and a definite repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 adreanac on 7/7/2013 5:44:00 PM more reviews by adreanac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Other    

Love this soap to wash my face. It takes all my makeup off, even mascara. My face is left feeling clean, better than expensive products I've tried. Also great for washing makeup brushes. This soap is really cheap $1.50 for 3bars at Walmart. I'll never use another soap to wash my face again. Great for acne too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 malco on 6/19/2013 12:39:00 PM more reviews by malco

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought a pack of Ivory soap a few months back. I was using dove and it kind of made me sticky and since the weather was warming up, I wanted something more refreshing and light feeling. Good soap, not too drying, rinses clean and I love the light scent.

Then I was using it as a face wash, all was good then a week later it totally upset the mantle on my face. My skin was so dry and flaky which lasted a few weeks, So :( for facial soap>

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 marinabonet88 on 5/18/2013 10:14:00 PM more reviews by marinabonet88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is great for those young teens that have really bad acne. Sometimes putting all these products with dye, perfumes and all the other gunk can actually make your acne worse. I had really bad acne up until I was 19 and using Ivory helped so much. I have senstve, combination dry-oily skin and this did not leave my face dry at all. It cleans your face, no tightness or dryness. Perfect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissMelanieM on 2/24/2013 5:39:00 PM more reviews by MissMelanieM

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE Ivory soap! It cleans well and has a nice "plush" lather. Fragrance free for those that are sensitive. Great all-around soap that does what it says, nothing more, nothing less.

Will repurchase again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RoseeO on 2/6/2013 4:48:00 AM more reviews by RoseeO

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love ivory. Its so pure and leaves my skin very clean. I use it on my face too and its awesome!! Gets my face very clean. I use it on my face in the morning and use noxzema at night. best part is I can get a 3 pack for under $2.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Gels/Soaps products