Bumble & Bumble Grooming Creme

3.7

72 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua),Petrolatum,Cetearyl Alcohol,Polysorbate 60,Isopropyl Palmitate,Propylene Glycol,Persea Gratissima Oil (Avocado),Ricinus Communis Seed Oil (Castor),Simmondsia Chinensis Seed Oil (Jojoba),Carthamus Tinctorius Seed Oil (Safflower),Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis Seed Oil (Sweet Almond),Benzophenone 4,Dimethicone Copolyol,PEG 10 Soy Sterol,Sorbitan Stearate,Carbomer,Triethanolamine,Diazolidinyl Urea,Disodium EDTA,Methylparaben,Propylparaben,Fragrance (Parfum)


on 11/17/2014 9:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This really didn't do too much for me. It definitely makes my hair look better than no product at all (a low bar, to be sure) but it didn't provide enough definition and hold for my wavy layered bob. I have been using Redken Moveability instead, which delivers better results.



on 10/2/2014 7:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is okay but I prefer Alterna's Caviar CC 10-in-1. I find that Bumble & Bumble's Grooming Creme provides some added definition and softness, but it also tends to leave my hair weighed-down, a little bit sticky, and it ultimately dries my hair out.
I like the added smoothness and control that this provides but that's it. By the 2nd day this product makes my hair feel greasy and dirty. I used this off and on for a couple of years until I found other products that work better for my hair.
Wouldn't buy this again.


on 1/17/2014 12:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I've been using Bb grooming cream for about 6 years now and can't live without it. It gives you definition, shine, texture and just enough weight. I mix it with Bb hairdressers oil and sometimes Bb texture- all so good. My hair is long wavy and can be a real pain. I love a beachy wave with some texture and grooming cream works wonders. At the same time it can deliver a smooth sleek look when blow dried through your hair. Men also love the product, my boyfriend raves about it! If you're considering it definitely go for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2014 11:17:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this with Texture to style my shortish, lowlighted hair. A small amount, really warmed up between my hands and distributed well throughout my hair, gave me a good amount of body, but somehow my hair was still a bit unruly--sticking out in places, looking frizzy in others, no matter how well I combed it through. I've now tried Drybar Cream Soda and have completely abandoned the B&B--the results are incomparable. I think Grooming Cream would be better for styles that need more hold, or for coarse hair. It's not a bad product, but I've found something better and will not repurchase.


on 6/25/2013 9:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This coupled with B&B thickening spray I feel like I have thicker hair. It also makes it more smooth and easier to manage.


on 6/6/2013 11:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

This, mixed with Texture Cream, is amazing! My hair is fine but curly/frizzy and this product combo makes my curls look beautiful! It calms down the frizziness while defining the curl and making my hair super shiny. I can also use it by itself for less hold and a more natural look, it's great either way. No crunch either! I don't love the tube because if it were a flip-top, you could get the last little bit out. This is a tad expensive but a full-size tube lasts me several months so well worth the investment. And have already repurchased. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2013 1:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got the travel size of this at sephora. I mix it with a glossing serum and apply to towel dried hair for frizz calming and it works well. I have layered asian hair and it gives a good finish without being heavy.


on 12/28/2012 8:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

very happy with this. I have sort of coarse, wavy (part curly part straight) rediculous hair which tends to frizz and pouf up, and this makes it look like it has some purpose in life. I refuse to blow dry my hair, so I just smoosh a good amount into my damp hair, comb it through with my fingers, let it air dry, and I wake up to better looking hair. doesn't get rid of frizz entirely, but much more than I expected.

I like the squirty tube, and the scent is light and inoffensive. It's pricey, but considering it's the only hair product I'm using at the moment, and it allows me to put almost no effort into my hair, it's worth it.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 12/13/2012 5:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I had this 5 years ago and didn't get that great results. Back then, I used a tiny, tiny dollop and mostly on dry hair, only in the ends. I thought of it as a smoothing product only, something to use very sparingly in my long, fine, pretty soft and healthy hair. I did mix it with surf spray in damp hair sometimes, but again a very small amount. Liked it, but wasn't thrilled enough to keep using it.

Recently it caught my eye again at Sephora, where a SA taught me a new and much better way to use it. She dampened my hair with Prep and put Grooming Creme ALL OVER my hair, and in huuuuuge amounts compared to how I've previously used it. This gave me a sexy, tousled beachy-look full of body. Like when I use a lot of surf spray, but without any crunch, so much softer and nicer to touch. My biggest surprise was the fact that it turned out absolutely non greasy or heavy, something I'm always afraid of with styling products. Needless to say, I bought a new full sized tube. This is a nice alternative to my Oribe Dry Texturizing Spray and surf sprays for the volume and soft texture I'm always seeking. Fine haired girls, do not be afraid to use enough of this wonderful cream. It is definitely so much more than a smoothing product.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/18/2012 9:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

EDIT: so I figured out how to make this work: mix a pea size amount with 2 pea size amount of Styling Creme and work into my towel dried roots only. Voila! Natural volume and hold.

EDIT: hm...it makes my hair soft but it also makes my ends a little choppy now.

I have long and layered straight slightly course Asian hair. I use a pea size amount mixed w Bumble Straight on damp hair and blow dry. This makes my hair soft and smooth, especially the ends and it helps the layers lay flat. A little goes a long way and keep off your roots! Worth every penny!




Top Rated Bumble & Bumble Products

image

Sumo Tech

45 reviews
image

Brilliantine

155 reviews
image

Defrizz

104 reviews
image

Sunday Shampoo

79 reviews
image

Prep

106 reviews
Back to Top