Bumble & Bumble • Grooming Creme • Styling Products

rated 3.7(70 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kelseykay on 1/17/2014 12:17:00 AM more reviews by kelseykay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've been using Bb grooming cream for about 6 years now and can't live without it. It gives you definition, shine, texture and just enough weight. I mix it with Bb hairdressers oil and sometimes Bb texture- all so good. My hair is long wavy and can be a real pain. I love a beachy wave with some texture and grooming cream works wonders. At the same time it can deliver a smooth sleek look when blow dried through your hair. Men also love the product, my boyfriend raves about it! If you're considering it definitely go for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MaryEllen on 1/12/2014 11:17:00 PM more reviews by MaryEllen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this with Texture to style my shortish, lowlighted hair. A small amount, really warmed up between my hands and distributed well throughout my hair, gave me a good amount of body, but somehow my hair was still a bit unruly--sticking out in places, looking frizzy in others, no matter how well I combed it through. I've now tried Drybar Cream Soda and have completely abandoned the B&B--the results are incomparable. I think Grooming Cream would be better for styles that need more hold, or for coarse hair. It's not a bad product, but I've found something better and will not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 imgracekelly on 6/25/2013 9:16:00 PM more reviews by imgracekelly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This coupled with B&B thickening spray I feel like I have thicker hair. It also makes it more smooth and easier to manage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* junomacguff on 6/6/2013 11:36:00 PM more reviews by junomacguff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This, mixed with Texture Cream, is amazing! My hair is fine but curly/frizzy and this product combo makes my curls look beautiful! It calms down the frizziness while defining the curl and making my hair super shiny. I can also use it by itself for less hold and a more natural look, it's great either way. No crunch either! I don't love the tube because if it were a flip-top, you could get the last little bit out. This is a tad expensive but a full-size tube lasts me several months so well worth the investment. And have already repurchased. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilpea on 5/4/2013 1:33:00 AM more reviews by lilpea

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got the travel size of this at sephora. I mix it with a glossing serum and apply to towel dried hair for frizz calming and it works well. I have layered asian hair and it gives a good finish without being heavy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 happymerlot on 12/28/2012 8:28:00 PM more reviews by happymerlot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

very happy with this. I have sort of coarse, wavy (part curly part straight) rediculous hair which tends to frizz and pouf up, and this makes it look like it has some purpose in life. I refuse to blow dry my hair, so I just smoosh a good amount into my damp hair, comb it through with my fingers, let it air dry, and I wake up to better looking hair. doesn't get rid of frizz entirely, but much more than I expected.

I like the squirty tube, and the scent is light and inoffensive. It's pricey, but considering it's the only hair product I'm using at the moment, and it allows me to put almost no effort into my hair, it's worth it.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninaulrich on 12/13/2012 5:01:00 AM more reviews by ninaulrich

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I had this 5 years ago and didn't get that great results. Back then, I used a tiny, tiny dollop and mostly on dry hair, only in the ends. I thought of it as a smoothing product only, something to use very sparingly in my long, fine, pretty soft and healthy hair. I did mix it with surf spray in damp hair sometimes, but again a very small amount. Liked it, but wasn't thrilled enough to keep using it.

Recently it caught my eye again at Sephora, where a SA taught me a new and much better way to use it. She dampened my hair with Prep and put Grooming Creme ALL OVER my hair, and in huuuuuge amounts compared to how I've previously used it. This gave me a sexy, tousled beachy-look full of body. Like when I use a lot of surf spray, but without any crunch, so much softer and nicer to touch. My biggest surprise was the fact that it turned out absolutely non greasy or heavy, something I'm always afraid of with styling products. Needless to say, I bought a new full sized tube. This is a nice alternative to my Oribe Dry Texturizing Spray and surf sprays for the volume and soft texture I'm always seeking. Fine haired girls, do not be afraid to use enough of this wonderful cream. It is definitely so much more than a smoothing product.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugamonkey on 11/18/2012 9:49:00 PM more reviews by sugamonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

EDIT: so I figured out how to make this work: mix a pea size amount with 2 pea size amount of Styling Creme and work into my towel dried roots only. Voila! Natural volume and hold.

EDIT: hm...it makes my hair soft but it also makes my ends a little choppy now.

I have long and layered straight slightly course Asian hair. I use a pea size amount mixed w Bumble Straight on damp hair and blow dry. This makes my hair soft and smooth, especially the ends and it helps the layers lay flat. A little goes a long way and keep off your roots! Worth every penny!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Meisie100 on 1/14/2012 2:15:00 AM more reviews by Meisie100

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I had read about this and it sounded promising. I have curly, coarse, un processed hair past shoulder length which is protein sensitive. I have tried zillions of products from all well known salon brands to supermarket brands.
First used the product when I purchased the other day as left house with no product, hair almost dry and I put a bit of this in and instantly it was better, I could wear hair down!
Next time I used it after washing and conditioning on very damp hair, starting at the nape then on midlength to ends smoothing hands over top. Went to bed and woken up with bouncy tousled, frizz free soft curls and waves!!!! Amazing!
I like the ingredients, they are almost the make up of a perfect leave in conditioner with the added bonus of a bit of hold.
It is expensive but you don't need much, certainly not as much as the video on the bumble and bumble website! I used about 10p size fir under and 10p size on midlengths to ends.
Packaging nice and bit quirky as long as it does break later!
All in all very good at the moment I am thinking OMG really at last something that is working and is preventing me from going for the chop.
I will keep using but if my thoughts change I will update!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 11/13/2011 3:28:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Am I missing something here? Is this product supposed to actually do something for my hair? I used this for the first time yesterday and it did nothing for my hair. In fact my hair actually looked frizzier and felt sticky after I used this. For reference I have fine hair that's somewhere between straight and wavy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bumble & Bumble products

More Styling Products products