NARS Laguna

4.3

1249 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: talc, polymethyl methacrylate, nylon-66, ptfe, zea mays, polyethylene, dimethicone, silica, neopentyl glycol diethylhexanoate, zinc stearate, disodium edta, tocopherol, ascorbyl palmitate, methylparaben, propylparaben, butylparaben. May contain: mica, ci 77891, ci 77491 ci 77492 ci 77499, ci 77288, ci 77289, ci 77007, ci 77163. 7/18/09


on 5/6/2015 12:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am sure my review is not going to be a ground-breaking one. I just want to say that I have been stopping myself from buying this bronzer for such a long time (3 years for sure) simply because i felt like this product was over-hyped and not going to lie - whenever I was looking at it in store I couldn't understand what was all the fuss about.

So recently I have decided to give in and buy it - oh my! I don't get why I didn't buy it before, it is perfect - especially for a light-medium complexion like mine.

I find that the product blends seamlessly, it feels smooth and the color is perfect. Yes you see some golden shine to it, but it never reflects on your actual skin and paired with Orgasm blush - this becomes a win win duo!

If you want to splurge on one good bronzer, I highly recommend it. The only thing, its packaging will look grubby over the time - but that's not a big concern to me.

If you want a full on review on Laguna bronzer so to help you learn more about it, head to this blog review here. Hope it helps!

http://www.partyparrotblog.com/#!Getting-Ready-For-Summer-With-Nars/cmbz/55473bf50cf2836c88149568



on 4/14/2015 12:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my only favorite bronzer. I have Benefit Hoola and it didn't work on me in the past, too muddy but now when i use it in the Cheeky Sweet Spot palette, it work nicely but i got to be really light handed with that. It is that pigmented so I'm still not too fond of that. As for Nars Laguna, it is much more natural and i don't really have to be that careful on application although the color is easily buildable. Quite lasting on me too but it is quite expensive and most of the time i get this online during promotion. I think it can last me for quite sometime before i ran out of it.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My favorite bronzers for everyday light natural look. It's not as deep as Hot mama and Hoola, it's just... right. However it's quite pricey here in Singapore, but it's quite worth it and I hope it could last for an age.


on 3/29/2015 9:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Hands down the best bronzer I've tried! Having previously used MAC and a range of drugstore bronzers, this is my overwhelming favorite.
The colour is very natural and really blends with my olive skin, without looking to orange. The powder it self is quite light but you can build it up depending on how light/dark you like it (e.g. for a light glow or darker for contouring)
However I did hit the pan pretty quickly, so I'm already on to number two.


on 2/24/2015 12:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'd say laguna is a very good "beginner" bronzer but IMO there are a lot better ones out there on the market for example Anastasia contour palette, Benefit hoola or Too faced soleil. I have hit pan on Laguna but ever since purchasing other bronzers I never reach for it anymore


on 2/19/2015 1:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

MY HG BRONZER! I have extremely fair skin and this is perfect for an everyday contour to sculpt my cheekbones. Definitely recommend it for every fair skinned girl.


on 2/8/2015 9:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

This is a really nice bronzer. It's not orange at all so it is the only bronzer I would even consider using. I have even contoured with it. It is light enough where it would work on very light skin tones but if you're darker than a sort of medium-dark skin tone there's really no point in using it. There is a very subtle shimmer running through this otherwise matte, neutral brown bronzer but it doesn't show up on the face. The formula of the powder itself is nice. It's quite a hard powder which makes it a little bit hard to get it on your brush (which is why I took off a lippie) but it does prevent powder from getting everywhere, as it does with softer powders (I'm looking at you, Urban Decay). The only reason I said I wouldn't repurchase was because I don't really use bronzers and I have other powders I can use as contours. But it's the best bronzer I have ever come across.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

My HG bronzer! I have fairly light skin & this shade is SO flattering on my skin. I also have sensitive skin and have never broken out from this product. I use it for contouring as well as bronzing because it is not shimmery. When you first get it, you see a tiny bit of shimmer in the pan, but it does not show up on the face at all, which I love. :)

Unfortunately it is expensive, but it lasts me about a year using it nearly everyday. I think it is worth every penny. I absolutely love it!


on 2/6/2015 3:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Just way too shimmery.


on 2/1/2015 10:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Best bronzer I've used!

I have always struggled a bit when it comes to bronzers as I have quite a fair skin and lots of bronzers can look dirty on a fair skin. This bronzer works really well and for me it is better then the Mac bronzers I have tried, i will definatly buy this product again!


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1213 Reviews
Bahama Mama
132 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
406 Reviews
Laguna
1249 Reviews


Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
Back to Top