NARS Laguna

4.3

1257 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: talc, polymethyl methacrylate, nylon-66, ptfe, zea mays, polyethylene, dimethicone, silica, neopentyl glycol diethylhexanoate, zinc stearate, disodium edta, tocopherol, ascorbyl palmitate, methylparaben, propylparaben, butylparaben. May contain: mica, ci 77891, ci 77491 ci 77492 ci 77499, ci 77288, ci 77289, ci 77007, ci 77163. 7/18/09


on 6/24/2015 2:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this in a blush/bronzer duo with the popular blush orgasm. This bronzer applies like a dream and is build able so you can go with a soft tan or a deep contour. I am very very pale and if I use a light hand this works perfectly without looking like I rubbed mud or an orange marker all over my face. A few of my friends (who have deep or medium skin) also love this shade. This is really universal and would look good on anyone. This lasts for ages and is well worth the price. I have hit pan on my duo for the bronzer and am going to head down to sephora when I get the chance to repurchase the full side. Even though the price is just around $40 I think it is worth it to get such a nice, finely milled powder that flatters anyone. You literally cannot go wrong with this product.



on 6/24/2015 1:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

Love it, i have a backup of it, and it is my go to bronzer when i don't know what i want to use.


on 6/22/2015 10:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This bronzer is ok. Nothing life changing. Colour pay off is decent and product doesn't show sparkly on face.
For the price it's not worth it to me to buy it again.
Plus I rarely use the one I have so it's going to last me forever.
Looks good on light skin tone doesn't come off orange.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/21/2015 6:37:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

absolutely LOVE this bronzer! bought when j went to the states so it was less pricey compared to England prices. however I would buy again and pay the English prices to! the product is a lovely colour on my skin and works well with any foundation I put on however it works best with the nars luminous all day foundation


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Love this bronzer. I'd have to say it's my favorite bronzer of all time and I have gone through at least 3 of these. I am very fair-skinned and have issues with my bronzer looking too orange. However, this one is perfect. It's a light golden-brown shade with slight shimmer. It looks natural on my skin and I love it.


on 6/3/2015 2:21:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I own so many bronzers so I had to try this one too. Glad I did, it's really gorgeous and suits my skin tone well. Gives the skin a gorgeous glow, love it!


on 5/27/2015 10:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this think it is amazing really looks good in photos very pricey though oh well guess it will last a while :)


on 5/25/2015 8:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

absolutely love this bronzer, not much else to say but its worth the hype!


on 5/6/2015 12:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am sure my review is not going to be a ground-breaking one. I just want to say that I have been stopping myself from buying this bronzer for such a long time (3 years for sure) simply because i felt like this product was over-hyped and not going to lie - whenever I was looking at it in store I couldn't understand what was all the fuss about.

So recently I have decided to give in and buy it - oh my! I don't get why I didn't buy it before, it is perfect - especially for a light-medium complexion like mine.

I find that the product blends seamlessly, it feels smooth and the color is perfect. Yes you see some golden shine to it, but it never reflects on your actual skin and paired with Orgasm blush - this becomes a win win duo!

If you want to splurge on one good bronzer, I highly recommend it. The only thing, its packaging will look grubby over the time - but that's not a big concern to me.

If you want a full on review on Laguna bronzer so to help you learn more about it, head to this blog review here. Hope it helps!

http://www.partyparrotblog.com/#!Getting-Ready-For-Summer-With-Nars/cmbz/55473bf50cf2836c88149568


on 4/14/2015 12:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my only favorite bronzer. I have Benefit Hoola and it didn't work on me in the past, too muddy but now when i use it in the Cheeky Sweet Spot palette, it work nicely but i got to be really light handed with that. It is that pigmented so I'm still not too fond of that. As for Nars Laguna, it is much more natural and i don't really have to be that careful on application although the color is easily buildable. Quite lasting on me too but it is quite expensive and most of the time i get this online during promotion. I think it can last me for quite sometime before i ran out of it.




Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Ita Brush

45 reviews
Back to Top