NARS • Laguna • Bronzers

rated 4.3(1230 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 misssoldiergirl on 11/10/2014 9:08:00 PM more reviews by misssoldiergirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This bronzer is pricey but so worth it! If you have light skin you need this in your life. It's just the perfect light golden bronzer. Have a small 2.5 gram pan of it in my NARSissist palette but since Sephora was having their VIB sale I figured i should pick up a full size. Def worth it! Will continue to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moonbeam17 on 10/29/2014 5:25:00 PM more reviews by moonbeam17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Must have Bronzer. I actually bought this and used it only once because I thought it looked too dark, but it must have been the light or something! Took it out months later and since then I use it everyday!

It's perfect for pale skin. Not at all orange, which I find with most bronzers. Quite expensive, but SO worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anita2336 on 10/28/2014 3:56:00 PM more reviews by anita2336

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful bronzer that can be used interchangeably as my eye shadow or as my contour colour. i have medium colour skin with pink undertones and this compliments my colour so well and blends so easily with my foundation and setting powder. A must have

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sahbear95 on 10/28/2014 6:28:00 AM more reviews by sahbear95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Having very pale skin, a natural looking bronzer does not come easily, however this bronzer does the trick perfectly. Love this bronzer, and its clean blending, just be careful not to drag the bronzer too close to your lips or the result will be muddy, stop around the middle of the eyes for a natural contour that is flattering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Makeupcupcake on 10/8/2014 7:26:00 AM more reviews by Makeupcupcake

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've had the Laguna bronzer from Nars for over a year now, but I still find myself reaching for the rimmel natural bronzer and other cheaper products. The reason why is because it looks kind of dirty and muddy on me. I am a mac NC15-ish by the way. I discovered this when my mom said that my bronzer looked muddy, and it sure did. This could be because of my skintone, though, but I know people with similar skintone as mine love this...

I will say that this bronzer blends into the skin like a dream, and has a silky texture. The finish isn't completely matt, but more like a natural finish (which I think is great). You could easily use this bronzer to conture with, and it is really nicely pigmented. It has a much better lasting power than cheaper bronzers (that i have tried at least). It hasn't got a particular smell to it.

I have quite sensitive skin, but this didn't irritate my skin :)

The packaging is really beautiful when you first get it, but after a month of using it, the fingerprints and makeup on it starts to get a bit annoying :/ I actually prefer the elf packaging more...

Overall it is a good bronzer, but you have to check if it matches your skintone, so you don't look like you have got dirt on your face- hahah!
I do not think it's worth the high price, but if you're willing to spend a bit more on a bronzer I would check this out ;)

PROS: easy to blend, natural finish, silky texture, good pigmentation, sturdy packaging, not orange, good lasting power, no smell, no skin irritation
CONS: can look muddy/dirty on some, pricey, messy packaging, *not completely matt

* wich can be a turn off for some, but I actually like it. Thought I'd mention it, though :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MichPaon on 10/3/2014 3:54:00 PM more reviews by MichPaon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I have very very pale skin, so trying to find a bronzer that does not look fake on me is very challenging! This bronzer however is absolutely amazing! It blends in perfectly with the skin and emphasis my check bone in a natural way, I donít even have to really blend it in! I will never buy another bronzer, it is fabulous!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amaris392 on 9/29/2014 4:43:00 PM more reviews by Amaris392

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

i love the warmness. Its soo natural looking. there are many dupes which are good but i always come back to this bronzer. I loved the fact that you can build it up to a contour or keep it sheer and bronze your face up. Sleek PAckaging is great and it is a wonderful bronzer overall
Kisses
-A

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mcgfan on 9/9/2014 6:59:00 PM more reviews by mcgfan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very natural-looking bronzer, even for fair people. I am an NC25 and this works on me. Can put on a couple extra layers and it still looks natural. It has very little sparkle that you can't really see once it's on and doesn't irritate my very sensitive skin. I have been using it every day and it lasts forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 candymarie2 on 9/2/2014 12:41:00 AM more reviews by candymarie2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this bronzer! I have bought many different bronzers including Too Faced Milk Chocolate, MAC, Hoola, Tarte Park Princess Ave. and NARS Laguna is by far my favorite!!! I hesitated for so long because of the price but after trying so many other products I finally gave in and bought it. I'm so glad I did!!! Now I see what the hype is all about. It is the perfect brown colored bronzer. Not orange, not too dark or too light, not too shimmery....it's perfect. I use this for contouring and it's beautiful and lasts all day! I wish it wasn't so expensive. The only thing I don't like about this is the fact that it's more expensive then any of my other bronzers and comes with less product. As expensive as it is it's worth it and I would repurchase for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mommadukes on 8/30/2014 9:18:00 AM more reviews by mommadukes

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I just had to put in my thoughts on this bronzer. I love it....at first I thought it would be too sparkly on my face ( I am not 20 yrs old). Good news - it isn't . Not only that, it settles so well and along with my Nars TM it makes my face look flawless. ( well as good as it can look after 50) I have sensitive skin and this does NOT break me out. I am on my second case of this product. It lasts forever so I think it is most defintely worth the money. Nars keep on doing what you do best..putting out a product that does what you say it will.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Bronzers products