MAC • Russian Red • Lipstick

rated 4.6(596 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Ktc1011 on 9/13/2014 6:15:00 AM more reviews by Ktc1011

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

My staple forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 judytb on 9/10/2014 10:30:00 AM more reviews by judytb

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go-to lipstick for everyday. I love a matte lip on a woman of a "certain age" (that would be me) - too much shine looks tacky. Russian Red looks good on all skin tones (not too orangey) and lasts, even through dinner. When I want a little blue in my red, I wear MAC's, matte Ruby Woo. I usually have both in my make-up bag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hamina on 9/10/2014 4:45:00 AM more reviews by hamina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Looks good on every complexion and it's matte, doesn't smear everywhere. I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KarmaEls on 9/9/2014 3:34:00 AM more reviews by KarmaEls

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this at the counter and fell in love with it instantly. A Classic Red. A red that everyone should own. Imagine wearing a little black dress or White shirt with jean and wearing this lipstick. I mean, wow. I tried this on my hand and it lasted even when I use my Body Shop cleanser to remove it. Probably need a makeup remover.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lidianams on 9/8/2014 7:09:00 PM more reviews by lidianams

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

It will always be my favorite lipstick color! It is just to die for!

The only but I have, it is as to the amount of times I have to reapply it. I already tried every single trick in the book to make it last longer, and it doesn't work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 valentinacaroline on 9/3/2014 6:27:00 PM more reviews by valentinacaroline

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Perfect in every single way!
this lipstick is no doubt my favorite one in the world

the texture is creamy, the color is a beautiful mat darkish red and the packaging is sleek and chic!

i would buy this product so many times AGAIN AND AGAIN until i get bored of it (which is never going to happen)

MAC once again did an amazing job.... THANK YOU FOR THIS AMAZING LIPSTICK

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ironicsymphonic on 8/30/2014 6:35:00 PM more reviews by ironicsymphonic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Perfect, pure, flawless red. Reds often pull pink on me (cough cough "MAC Red") or turn orange. Lipstick in general frustrates me because it's so hard to keep on, but I recently found this and love the color so much that I'm willing to sometimes go to a little extra trouble. I have cool, fair skin and dark hair, and I feel like Snow White when I wear this. I wear it over clear liner and touch it up occasionally, and the staying power is pretty good. I don't use it a TON because it's so dramatic, so the tube seems like it will last forever.

Anyway. The bottom line is that this is a real, true, stunning red. It's taking me from a lipstick hater to a more-than-rare user. Unheard of for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rayellaxo on 8/28/2014 5:41:00 AM more reviews by Rayellaxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like it, it's a pretty matte red and it's long lasting. The issue is, you cannot wear this casually without feeling uncomfortable. It's almost too classy. On the plus side I do not go out too much where I have to be dressed up so the tube will last me a long time. I've had it for two years and it's barely half way gone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EmmanuelleAldine on 8/27/2014 7:03:00 PM more reviews by EmmanuelleAldine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this lipstick,is a really true red,not light and too dry like Ruby Woo! the only problems i have with it are that looks lighter on pics i take and is better to apply using a lip pencil first,and the price of mac products here in Brazil are too expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LDean244 on 8/24/2014 8:02:00 PM more reviews by LDean244

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

in LOVE with this product! I have an indian skin tone so i was worried that a bright red lippy wouldnt work with my skin, but this does!
But since it's matte, make sure that your lips are moisturised otherwise it could make your chapped lips look more chapped.
Staying power is good, but you obviously have to reapply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products