MAC • Russian Red • Lipstick

rated 4.6(611 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 makeupbyhina on 12/20/2014 4:07:00 AM more reviews by makeupbyhina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the most beautifil shade of Red ever! I guess it flatters almost all skin tones..

even though the texture is a bit drying, a exfolition would very well fix that.

Overall, i love it!

http://makeupbyhina.com

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suesuesu on 12/20/2014 3:32:00 AM more reviews by suesuesu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

OMG, this is such a beautiful colour!!

I tried it in store at 10am with prep + prime lip and Brick lipliner. It lasted the whole day! I came back to the store at 6pm to buy it, because it still looked perfect on my lips.

The most beautiful red i've ever seen. Looks so pretty and glamorous!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kizzycat24 on 12/2/2014 11:54:00 AM more reviews by Kizzycat24

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Yes, yes, yes and more yes. I love this red lipstick! It's thick, highly pigmented and really lasts. I'm so impressed with this colour that I wish I tried it a long time ago. Definitely my favourite shade of red. If you're looking for an intense red, I recommend this colour.I will be buying this again, it's my holy grail of red lipsticks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 unicornlover on 11/28/2014 8:03:00 PM more reviews by unicornlover

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

BEST RED EVER.

A must own for everyone who likes red lipstick. It's so pigmented and matte that one tube will probably last for a few years. It's a no-brainer purchase and as you can see from everyone's reviews, you won't regret it.

For me, I MUST have a lip liner with this to help define my lips since they are medium thickness.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 avenged1986 on 11/28/2014 5:10:00 PM more reviews by avenged1986

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This was my first ever Back To Mac and what a deal it was. I love it. I feel elegant and glam and a bit Dita-esque. It is matte which is my favourite type, it is vibrant, bold and stunning, no wonder it is such a good seller for Mac. It has been described as medium neutral under toned red but I do feel on me there is a blue tone in it. It is a darker colour than Ruby Woo and interestingly not as matte, a little creamier and it does stain the lips.

I wear it with Brick liner or Kiss Me Quick Pro Longwear Liner and Cherry liner mixed. I like to wear this with Tendering, Bushbaby, Harmony or even Plum Foolery.

I love this with a bronze metallic eye and big false lashes. It can be worn at any time of the day and by most skin tones.

If you want a little pin up confidence then buy this red, it will not disappoint.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WoodsCommaElle on 11/18/2014 7:27:00 PM more reviews by WoodsCommaElle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Holy crap, Batman, it's my holy grail red lipstick! Seriously, you've heard of the little black dress, right? Well, here's your little red lipstick. It's a classic and will never, ever fail to make you look oh-so-elegant for a night on the town. Or, if it's 6 am and you don't feel like putting makeup on, this will make you look like you tried! MAC lipsticks smell divine and this is no exception, but the best part about this fantastic shade is that it's not shiny...but it's not so matte that it turns your lips into the Sahara. (I've read reviews that say it's very dry, but I don't have any issues with it and that's saying something, considering I seem to perpetually have dry flaky lips--just use a good lip balm or primer beforehand and you're good, I promise.) If you only own one red lipstick--and really, shouldn't everybody have at least one?--then make it this right here. I've tried tons and Russian Red is by far the winner!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AnnaGee on 11/9/2014 7:03:00 PM more reviews by AnnaGee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

The perfect red, flattering, classic and strong without being garish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cecjoc on 11/1/2014 6:23:00 PM more reviews by Cecjoc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Holy Grail Product

I thought this would be too dark, but it's not. It is deep, rich, and matte, but creamy, and the application can be toned down with a light, controlled hand. It's just bright enough,and a near perfect color for me as a cool/neutral. IMO, it's a blue red, with just enough added warmth to prevent the "Red" from turning into a fuchsia or berry tone. It's perfection, and I hope they never change it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AB188 on 10/31/2014 11:46:00 AM more reviews by AB188

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Im on my second tube of this. Pigmentation is amazing. Lasts a good few hours. Suits all skin tones and can be worn all year round; can look dark in certain lights but in natural daylight it is WOW! Like red velvet or a deep matte red rose petal; stunning. I will buy this forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lauren10409 on 10/26/2014 1:47:00 AM more reviews by Lauren10409

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Amazing shade. You wond find it anywhere else

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products