MAC • Russian Red • Lipstick

rated 4.6(606 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 WoodsCommaElle on 11/18/2014 7:27:00 PM more reviews by WoodsCommaElle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Holy crap, Batman, it's my holy grail red lipstick! Seriously, you've heard of the little black dress, right? Well, here's your little red lipstick. It's a classic and will never, ever fail to make you look oh-so-elegant for a night on the town. Or, if it's 6 am and you don't feel like putting makeup on, this will make you look like you tried! MAC lipsticks smell divine and this is no exception, but the best part about this fantastic shade is that it's not shiny...but it's not so matte that it turns your lips into the Sahara. (I've read reviews that say it's very dry, but I don't have any issues with it and that's saying something, considering I seem to perpetually have dry flaky lips--just use a good lip balm or primer beforehand and you're good, I promise.) If you only own one red lipstick--and really, shouldn't everybody have at least one?--then make it this right here. I've tried tons and Russian Red is by far the winner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AnnaGee on 11/9/2014 7:03:00 PM more reviews by AnnaGee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

The perfect red, flattering, classic and strong without being garish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cecjoc on 11/1/2014 6:23:00 PM more reviews by Cecjoc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Holy Grail Product

I thought this would be too dark, but it's not. It is deep, rich, and matte, but creamy, and the application can be toned down with a light, controlled hand. It's just bright enough,and a near perfect color for me as a cool/neutral. IMO, it's a blue red, with just enough added warmth to prevent the "Red" from turning into a fuchsia or berry tone. It's perfection, and I hope they never change it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AB188 on 10/31/2014 11:46:00 AM more reviews by AB188

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Im on my second tube of this. Pigmentation is amazing. Lasts a good few hours. Suits all skin tones and can be worn all year round; can look dark in certain lights but in natural daylight it is WOW! Like red velvet or a deep matte red rose petal; stunning. I will buy this forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lauren10409 on 10/26/2014 1:47:00 AM more reviews by Lauren10409

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Amazing shade. You wond find it anywhere else

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Joellec123 on 10/16/2014 2:27:00 PM more reviews by Joellec123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

On my second tube of this shade. I have very pale skin, dark eyes and hair, and the bluish undertones of this color are perfect for me. I don't find it too drying, though exfoliating and moisturizing pre lippie is important. I also always take of any color reapply moister and then reapply lipstick when touching up for the best results. Otherwise I find the color can get clumpy and darker in some areas!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MaddisonB on 10/12/2014 1:33:00 PM more reviews by MaddisonB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

My favourite lipstick ever! I have been in love with this lipstick ever since I first bought it (2010) the colour is perfect with my skin tone and red hair, I always get compliments and I use the Mac lip pencil brick with it. I do think it looks different on everyone though. It lasts ages aswell so worth the £14. I only ever have to apply it once and it lasts all day. If your looking for a red lip stick this has to be the one!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maria1215 on 9/26/2014 3:51:00 PM more reviews by maria1215

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOOOOOOOVE THIS LIPSTICK!
It gives that old hollywood classy look, especially when lined with the Cherry lipliner. Lasted me hours (though i do suggest exfoliating and a lip balm before applying because it is a matte lipstick)
It would have to be a very elegant occasion for me to wear this though, or else I'd feel too out of place for an everyday red.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Prettyinplaid on 9/24/2014 11:42:00 AM more reviews by Prettyinplaid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is the perfect red for someone with super fair skin! (Even ruby woo comes off oddly on me) Totally gorgeous and glamorous, I get compliments every time I wear it! Only downside is the price, 38$ for a lippy that is sold in America a lot cheaper is a bummer but if you go for one red mac lipstick, this is the one

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 XeniB on 9/23/2014 1:56:00 PM more reviews by XeniB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

The most classy lipstick ever. I really love Ruby Woo as well but this is much more sophisticated..it's a red carpet lipstick. DIVINE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products