Natura Bisse • Inhibit Expression Line Complex • Treatments (Face)

rated 2.9(14 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.42%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 SuperAmandaRocks on 6/5/2009 5:40:00 PM more reviews by SuperAmandaRocks

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've only been able to use this in sample form and not for more than three weeks at a time but I can say, hands down, apart from Botox, this is the best product for the frown lines on ones' forehead. It works almost immediately and is incredible.
Sti-Vectin works almost as well, but this formula has ingredients of much higher quality and fewer in regards to chemicals and synthetics. However with the price it makes just as much sense to have botox. I personally prefer cosmetics as opposed to needles so this is what I would pay if I did not have to pay bills.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GlitzyGlam on 9/17/2007 6:09:00 PM more reviews by GlitzyGlam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

$400, are you people insane? Wow, what is the world coming to? Don't get me wrong, I love to blow money as much as the next gal but I get Botox in my forehead at my Dr in Newport Beach and it only costs 200 and it is pretty much a guarenteed fix for fine lines. For the life of me, I can't fathom why someone would spend this much money on snake oil at a dept store rather than a procedure at a Dr.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lowlow on 12/1/2006 12:12:00 PM more reviews by lowlow

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is for the Inhibit Dermafil.I was hesitant because of all the negative reviews here but when I got a facial from Natura Bisse at NM the facialist said it would work on the bigger lines that I had. She put some on and I saw a marked improvement in the lines!! The small minor lines don't seem to have changed but my deep frown lines and ones around my mouth are definitely gone!! Its worth a try if you have mature skin and deep lines!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautynyc on 1/28/2006 2:39:00 PM more reviews by beautynyc

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Well, I tried both the original Inhibit and the new one with Dermafill. It was flying out of the store I was working in so I was intrigued. Well, sorry to report absolutely NOTHING! What a rip-off! Thank God I got samples and didn't have to buy it. I must have gone through about five tubes of each and simply nothing happened. For the miniscule fine lines that I have by my eyes and on my forhead, surely I would expect it to soften them. No such luck. I think by now we all know that topical hexapaptides DO NOT act the same was as Botox, so the same results can't be expected. One must remember that many companies throw in a teeny weeny bit of the Argireline to make a label claim, but the amount is so small it has no effect at all. If you want to try a topical hexapeptide product, try Isomers Acetyl Hexapeptide serum with a 15% concentration, or try their new Wrinkle Viper with a synthetic, lab-created version of a type of snake venom that will have Botox-like effects. Both items can be purchased for a fraction of the Natura Bisse stuff.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lambert on 8/30/2005 6:21:00 PM more reviews by lambert

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Thank goodness I got a sample of this before I plunked down all that cash for the full size. It has done nothing for me. I've been trying to get rid of that "angry" line between my eyebrows. Although I wouldn't expect Botox-like results, I would expect this product to soften the line. It didn't. Dr. Brandt's Crease Release is a much better, if temporary fix.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ciaobella7 on 8/9/2005 3:21:00 PM more reviews by ciaobella7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This gel is SOOOOO expensive and totally not worth it! What huge claims it makes: "new skin"/"complete reduction of lines" .... Right! Again, I am a antiaging nut and if it's out there, I've tried it! Do not buy this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 isabelgel on 12/13/2004 8:00:00 PM more reviews by isabelgel

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This worked for me where even Botox has taken 2/3 treatments on my forehead. I look so much better and this is only one week! Too expensive but worth it.. cheaper than Botox

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missboo on 10/8/2004 4:08:00 PM more reviews by missboo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This review is for the Inhibit Dermafill which does not have it's own listing yet. I received a sample of this during Neiman Marcus event and didn't have any expectations. I've used Freeze 24/7 and Relax-A-Line and was expecting about the same. Well there is no comparison and unfortuately the price of this product reflects it. I'm 44 and bothered by deep lines between eyes and on forehead. I do alot of reading with my job and I give myself these lines while concentrating! Well this stuff has left me with only very slight line between eyes and one slight line on forehead. This in only 2 weeks use. With each use it's just gotten better. At the cost you really need to decide to either purchase this or go the Botox route - $385 a bottle. It will last a long time, a very small amount is needed. The texture is very nice, not gritty like the 24/7. I did take the plunge and purchase and have been very happy. Maybe one day I'll do Botox, just not ready yet. Very impressed with the Natura Bisse products I've tried so far.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DrsL on 8/21/2004 11:49:00 AM more reviews by DrsL

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

There really are far better products out there --especially if you are a "Senior" with fairly fixed expression lines. I have found the Perricone and Obagi eye treatments to be much more effective.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shnookie on 8/3/2004 8:34:00 PM more reviews by shnookie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Yikes I just took the plunge and after reading reviews I am sorry I did not read before I bought.It is very expensive! Ayway,
I am 36 and developing deep crease between my eyes I do not wish to botox yet... I will be back with update! (Well back with an update...)
I found this product really diminished my deep crease between eyes and almost made small forhead lines vanish. It is costly & lasts a while. I tried to stretch it out and use less frequently and find the line between eyes starting to re appear. Over all very happy and am going to try thier dermafill next. I am still trying to avoid the botox as well. I'll update with the dermafill....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Natura Bisse products

More Treatments (Face) products