Bath and Body Works • Warm Vanilla Sugar Body Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.8(283 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sophiaweaver25 on 2/7/2015 11:14:00 AM more reviews by sophiaweaver25

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I actually really like this product! it's really moisturizing and the smell isn't too overpowering! the smell is really soothing and not too strong! the scent smells just like the name: "warm vanilla sugar" I'm absolutely in love with this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Corrina618 on 2/3/2015 9:31:00 PM more reviews by Corrina618

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A staple for the fall winter. A nice creamy vanilla. Nothing too strong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mimislamb on 1/19/2015 10:21:00 PM more reviews by mimislamb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used to love warm vanilla sugar back in 2001...I had the super old bottle of the body spray that was textured and the matching classic lotion. Now they have changed the formula, and it smells like burnt plastic. Bath and Body Works is obviously a store that just can't leave well enough alone. Why mess with a good thing?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* larosedechanel on 8/17/2014 11:52:00 PM more reviews by larosedechanel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Warm Vanilla Sugar is one of my favourite scents from Bath & Body Works. I bought my bottle for $10.50, but now I see that it's $12.50. This lotion is quite warm—it's an autumn/winter scent & to me, it literally smells like sugar & vanilla bean. Something I really love is that it smells like real sugar cookies & not artificial. It's true & not overly sweet. If you're a vanilla lover like me, you'll be mad about Warm Vanilla Sugar. This isn't overpowering, but I wouldn't wear it every day. The fragrance & moisturizing is actually so nice, I don't need to! My favourite time to wear it is when I get out of the shower at nighttime.

Note: it turns out I have the "old" Warm Vanilla Sugar which explains the price, packaging, & formula; several reviewers prefer the older formula to the newer/changed one

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jexka on 7/12/2014 5:25:00 PM more reviews by Jexka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this stuff on and off since middle school and I still love it. I think pretty much everyone is familiar with this scent -- brown sugar and vanilla, obviously -- so I won't go into too much detail. The scent to me is really warm and cozy and I tend to use this more in the fall/winter months. I like that this is a lotion I can use both before bed and during the day. Some lotions I have are too overpowering to use at night, but I love using this and then crawling into bed. I don't think this smells plastic-y or artificial at all (but I do find that the body mist smells a little off), and I really like that the scent lasts on my skin for several hours.
I love the formula of the B&BW body lotions. My skin really isn't dry at all but I do like to use lotion to make it a little bit softer and smoother. This absorbs pretty quickly and leaves my skin super soft and silky feeling all day. Thicker body lotions and body butters tend to leave me feeling too greasy, so this is perfect for me.
Even though I feel like this scent is super popular and a lot of people wear it, I still get lots of compliments when I have this on. I'll definitely continue to repurchase this lotion!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kjmama on 7/1/2014 2:15:00 PM more reviews by kjmama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I love Bath and Body Works Semi Annual Sale and find myself in there more times than a person who drank the water on vacation they were advised against has to run to the bathroom. Perhaps not a great analogy since we're talking fragrance here, but I must say this lotion is a sad, sad imposter for the tried and true Warm Vanilla Sugar I once knew. I had been warned by many reviewers not to bother but once I entered the store my head swam with sights of 75% off and I giddily put this into my bag. It was far less than the "new and improved" lotion and the SA assured me it was the same, only cheaper! Sold! Why didn't I try it out before I bought? I can never smell more than a few scents at a time and was on olfactory overload. At home, with my sense of smell back in full working order I lotioned up my hands and arm. Ew! Yuck! This stuff smells nothing like the FFM or the regularly priced body cream. It is also sticky. What is wrong with this stuff? And did Bath and Body Works know about it and knowingly try to pass this off as something worthy of my hard earned dollars? Congessional hearings and trials must proceed. Did they know- and proceed to put on the shelves for unwitting consumers to lotion up with stinky, sticky imposter junk? This is an outrage! I am off to find my reciept! On sale or not, this is NOT worth it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beautylover212 on 6/27/2014 7:48:00 PM more reviews by beautylover212

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this scent!!! I love Bath And Body Works in general but this scent is such a warm, pleasant scent I love it so much. It smells like vanilla sugar cookies!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jennc91 on 6/12/2014 10:30:00 PM more reviews by jennc91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

PIcked this baby up at the semi annual sale. They had the "past season" bottles on sale for 50% off so i went for it. Why spend money on the newer bottle design when the old is on sale? Well let me start off by saying that I've always loved this scent but never bought it before. (dont ask me why lol) & im in love. This scent is so calming to me. I love putting it on before bed. People always talk about the old formula being better, but I don't recall smelling it. Can imagine this smelling even better :P The best vanilla sugar scent i've smelled so far. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rowdysmomma on 1/1/2014 2:09:00 PM more reviews by Rowdysmomma

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of those scents I've wanted to love forever and have tried to force myself to love, but it just has such a weird burnt plastic dry down and does not work well with my chemistry. It always ends up smelling sour on my skin. It has all the components of a lotion I normally love (sweet, gourmand vanilla), but even in the bottle something is a little off. I've purchased it on numerous occasions, wishing for different results, but it's time I give up as there are plenty of more wearable vanillas from BBS (VBN, for instance). The lotion itself is a great consistency though, light and just the right amount of thickness to still feel moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rin13 on 12/26/2013 6:21:00 AM more reviews by Rin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This is an awesome scent. It smells like brown sugar and vanilla. It's very nice. Lotion form is nice light and silky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Lotions/ Creams products