Givenchy Organza First Light

2.1

10 reviews

10% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/27/2009 10:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown


A clean, subdued & feminine scent with notes of citrus, florals, vanilla and smooth wood; reminiscent (to my nose) of Adrienne Vittadini, Allure and Intuition.

As a matter of fact it is close enough to Adrienne Vittadini (one of my all time favorite fragrances) that I feel I can give up my vigil for the discontinued and hard to find scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

If you are an Organza or Organza Incedence fan you should try this.. just to have the bottle in your collection. It's cool! Not a bad scent for daytime -- but nothing really remarkable. I would put this in the bright/light fresh genre as it's soapy and clean smelling. Perhaps it might be good for someone sensitive to scents as it's really light. On my skin it was just 'eh' and I won't return to it. There are better lighter -- bright scents out there. Fresh Sake and Cristalle are two in this genre that are far superior.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/21/2007 3:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Oh this stuff is putrid. I applied first as I rememberd it being enjoyable for some reason...but yuck. I immediately tossed it in the garbage.


on 6/25/2006 5:05:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Cloying and almost vulgar. Overpowering and so "synthetic".


on 11/19/2005 10:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Sweet and forgettable. Take all that's unique about Organza, remove it and you get the very floral version Organza Day Light. If I'm not wrong, the first note of the orignial Organza is floral, the middle is the warm ambery smell and the last one is the oriental-spicy scent. Well, Day Light seems to only contain the first notes, while Indecence contains the base note of the orginal Oganza. But while Indecence rocks, Daylight didn't make a good impression onme. Weak dry-down with leave you flat and isn't as long-lasting as the other 2.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/5/2005 11:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Too ''white flowers'' for my liking. Since I'm not into floral fragrances anyway, I would not purchase this one. I tried it once at a Givenchy kiosk, and at first it was nice, but alas, it quickly gave me headache... I'm pretty sure it's because of the ylang-ylang note, I think that my ''sensitive'' nose cannot tolerate ylang-ylang. I'm not too fond of honeysuckle either.

Organza Indecence smells way better. Even the original Organza is more interesting than this one.


on 12/4/2004 11:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Organza First Light resembles neither the original Organza (rich, ambery floral) or Organza Indecence (delicious, musky vanilla and woods). Instead, it smells like Caress soap cut with root beer. I can't see this one becoming an enduring classic (indeed, Indecence was one of the rare fragrance "sequels" that actually bettered the original, IMHO).

The drydown isn't bad--a subtle, ambery vanilla--but it still doesn't knock my socks off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/1/2004 10:15:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A slender bottle, quite artistic, the Organza line, hence the 3 lippies. The first 5 mins smells like jasmine and fresh cut flowers. But the base is really bland and nausiating after the top notes settle down. Kinda like if you smell this on a street you can't tell what the person is wearing or if it just soap.


on 3/22/2004 9:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

If you're into florals this is very nice, but unfortunately like most florals this is headache inducing for me. I was hoping this would be soft enough, but not so. If you are a fan of florals this might be something you'd want to try.


on 3/13/2004 4:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this last week and I must say, it is divine. It is a more subtle, sheerer version of the original Organza. I like it alot. The only downfall was, they did not have a matching body lotion without shimmer. :(
UPDATE: Didn't like it anymore so I gave away to my hair dresser.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1366 Reviews
Si
37 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Top Rated Givenchy Products

image

Pi (For Men)

72 reviews
Back to Top