Nivea • Visage Young - Wash Off Cleansing Gel • Cleansers

rated 3.1(51 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Lexyoyo on 1/8/2014 5:54:00 PM more reviews by Lexyoyo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like this cleanser, I have the entire Nivea young range and it works. It can leave your skin a little dry , but paired with Nivea soft (a light moisturizer) it's really good and really good at cleaning. Also, if you need a more vigorous scrub for acne etc. the scrub in that range is AMAZING. Works best when paired with products from the same range, and in NZ is quite cheap. bottle is the right size, and easy to use. A note, in some countries they have replaced this range with 'daily essentials" Exactly the same, but aimed at a larger market with some more products in the range.
That's it. A good cleanser, I use it all the time and my face feels fine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 marisolantela on 2/24/2012 10:49:00 AM more reviews by marisolantela

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this cleanser every day for the last three years. I wouldn't say it's perfect, but for the price paid (it costs about 5.5 in my country) works pretty well on my oily skin and leaves it feeling clean. It is also effective removing the most stubborn makeup remains (the ones that don't come out with specific makeup removing products) and leaving the skin ready for exfoliating. In fact, that is the main counterpart of its formula: it doesn't help to control dilated pores or blackheads and always requires to be used in addition to a good face scrub to keep a decent skin condition. Otherwise, if sebum is your main issue (as it is in my face), you only get half of the job done.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeupgeek3 on 2/6/2012 5:54:00 AM more reviews by makeupgeek3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This product was just very average to me. It doesn't do anything for my skin in terms of clearing up breakouts or the occassional pimple but it pretty much just takes off my makeup and cleans my face. I got this because it was cheap and I would recommend this to a tween as a first cleanser as it is mild and gentle on the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Portlandia on 5/24/2011 11:28:00 AM more reviews by Portlandia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Just bought this product, $7.50 AUD, first impressions, it gets more of my eye-make up off than any other drug store cleanser I've bought, this is good since I can spend less time with eye-make up remover after hand.

I'm wondering however, why this is for young skin? does it lack expensive additives that help prevent age-damage?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gandiko on 2/20/2011 10:34:00 PM more reviews by gandiko

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have very sensitive skin that will react to everything, dry out AND break out all at once if it feels like it, so I was a bit weary this would irritate my skin, but it was actually a lot more gentle than Neutrogena's supposedly sensitive range. That said, I still can't use this product more than once a week, two at most. It makes the skin around my mouth, nose and my cheeks dry and irritated, and it stings to put on moisturiser even if I wait for a bit after my shower.
This will probably be fairly good for people with more normal skin, and I think it is overall a good product. Just not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lissielimelight on 1/29/2011 3:33:00 PM more reviews by Lissielimelight

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I actually just bought this product because it was cheap, so I didn't really have any expectations. But now after using it for a while I really really like it! It removes all my make up, and leaves my skin smooth and clear. Before I tried this I had really bad skin, but now I nearly get any pimples, so it really does work for me! Even though my skin feels smooth afterwards I always use a moisturizer just because it tend to get dry if I don't. But yeah, this is a great budget cleansing gel that does what it says :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 toriyeo on 1/2/2011 9:10:00 PM more reviews by toriyeo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is amazing! I use it twice a day. Morning and night. Works great! First I wet my face with warm water. Then I put a little blob in my hand and wet the blob and apply all over my face. I massage it gently in. Than I wash off with warm water and pat dry. I have oily skin, which on the bottle it says it is for normal to combination skin, which thing works just fine for me! I had pretty bad acne around my mouth and temples, and it cleared right up in about 4-7 days. The bad thing is about this product for me is when I ran out of it, I started to break out again. But I just got the bottle again last week, and it is all clear again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 drok on 11/7/2010 5:32:00 AM more reviews by drok

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It smells wonderfull ! But i really wanted to love this :( It irritates my nose too badly. It itches after every use. But i don't stop buying this because i adore the smell!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xXAlexxX on 5/28/2010 12:43:00 AM more reviews by xXAlexxX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I brought this product mostly because it was cheap & aimed at young skin. Cos Im broke right now, I had to use it until it was all finished, and by the time that happened, my skin was dull, congested, spotty, and gross!
It was really hard to lather up, and I felt like it never washed off properly, no matter how much I rinsed it off..left my skin with an unpleasant, sticky texture, made it look incredibly dull & did nothing for my oily skin & occasional spots.
I would NEVER buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XxAwesomeActressxX on 8/21/2009 1:28:00 AM more reviews by XxAwesomeActressxX

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

This is a good face wash for me but doesnt clear my skin on its own. I used it with the nivea pore or black head ridding wash with the micro beads or something of the sort.
Sorry, i'm not sure what its called but i know its from the nivea young range 'pure effect'.

It smells nice and the smell transfers to my face but not too strongly, a faint hint.
You dont need much at all to wash your entire face and neck with it and only apply a thing layer. Too much and you risk over working your skin and having difficulty washing it off.

Im now on my second bottle of it and i use it regularly. A good product for teens or adults with combination skin. It says it goes for oily as well but combination suits the description better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Cleansers products