Nivea • Visage Young - Wash Off Cleansing Gel • Cleansers

rated 3.0(53 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cherryme on 12/13/2014 4:53:00 PM more reviews by cherryme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It smells nice but it is too drying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kanaria on 10/7/2014 4:38:00 AM more reviews by Kanaria

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Loved while in my teens. Gentle and keep me away from pimples.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lexyoyo on 1/8/2014 5:54:00 PM more reviews by Lexyoyo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like this cleanser, I have the entire Nivea young range and it works. It can leave your skin a little dry , but paired with Nivea soft (a light moisturizer) it's really good and really good at cleaning. Also, if you need a more vigorous scrub for acne etc. the scrub in that range is AMAZING. Works best when paired with products from the same range, and in NZ is quite cheap. bottle is the right size, and easy to use. A note, in some countries they have replaced this range with 'daily essentials" Exactly the same, but aimed at a larger market with some more products in the range.
That's it. A good cleanser, I use it all the time and my face feels fine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 marisolantela on 2/24/2012 10:49:00 AM more reviews by marisolantela

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this cleanser every day for the last three years. I wouldn't say it's perfect, but for the price paid (it costs about 5.5 in my country) works pretty well on my oily skin and leaves it feeling clean. It is also effective removing the most stubborn makeup remains (the ones that don't come out with specific makeup removing products) and leaving the skin ready for exfoliating. In fact, that is the main counterpart of its formula: it doesn't help to control dilated pores or blackheads and always requires to be used in addition to a good face scrub to keep a decent skin condition. Otherwise, if sebum is your main issue (as it is in my face), you only get half of the job done.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeupgeek3 on 2/6/2012 5:54:00 AM more reviews by makeupgeek3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This product was just very average to me. It doesn't do anything for my skin in terms of clearing up breakouts or the occassional pimple but it pretty much just takes off my makeup and cleans my face. I got this because it was cheap and I would recommend this to a tween as a first cleanser as it is mild and gentle on the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Portlandia on 5/24/2011 11:28:00 AM more reviews by Portlandia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Just bought this product, $7.50 AUD, first impressions, it gets more of my eye-make up off than any other drug store cleanser I've bought, this is good since I can spend less time with eye-make up remover after hand.

I'm wondering however, why this is for young skin? does it lack expensive additives that help prevent age-damage?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gandiko on 2/20/2011 10:34:00 PM more reviews by gandiko

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have very sensitive skin that will react to everything, dry out AND break out all at once if it feels like it, so I was a bit weary this would irritate my skin, but it was actually a lot more gentle than Neutrogena's supposedly sensitive range. That said, I still can't use this product more than once a week, two at most. It makes the skin around my mouth, nose and my cheeks dry and irritated, and it stings to put on moisturiser even if I wait for a bit after my shower.
This will probably be fairly good for people with more normal skin, and I think it is overall a good product. Just not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lissielimelight on 1/29/2011 3:33:00 PM more reviews by Lissielimelight

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I actually just bought this product because it was cheap, so I didn't really have any expectations. But now after using it for a while I really really like it! It removes all my make up, and leaves my skin smooth and clear. Before I tried this I had really bad skin, but now I nearly get any pimples, so it really does work for me! Even though my skin feels smooth afterwards I always use a moisturizer just because it tend to get dry if I don't. But yeah, this is a great budget cleansing gel that does what it says :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 toriyeo on 1/2/2011 9:10:00 PM more reviews by toriyeo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is amazing! I use it twice a day. Morning and night. Works great! First I wet my face with warm water. Then I put a little blob in my hand and wet the blob and apply all over my face. I massage it gently in. Than I wash off with warm water and pat dry. I have oily skin, which on the bottle it says it is for normal to combination skin, which thing works just fine for me! I had pretty bad acne around my mouth and temples, and it cleared right up in about 4-7 days. The bad thing is about this product for me is when I ran out of it, I started to break out again. But I just got the bottle again last week, and it is all clear again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 drok on 11/7/2010 5:32:00 AM more reviews by drok

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It smells wonderfull ! But i really wanted to love this :( It irritates my nose too badly. It itches after every use. But i don't stop buying this because i adore the smell!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Cleansers products