OPI Drip Dry

4.4

133 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Disiloxane (a type of silicone), Dimethicone (another type of silicone), Simmondsia Chinesis (Jojoba seed oil), Tocopherol (Vitamin E).


on 8/22/2015 12:52:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

OPI Drip Dry is a little bit pricey BUT it is something I won't go without. I've been using this for years and years. It's the last step in doing my nails, not only does it quickly and easily speed up drying time to within a few short minutes, but it also makes my cuticles look all smooth and tidy and moisturised.

The drops come in a small glass bottle with a cap that you throw out and replace with the dropper lid. The dropper squeezes up the little vial and you squeeze 1-2 drops per nail by tipping your nails slightly down and letting the drop run from the base of nail to tip.

I've used this with and without top coats and either way it dries the polish and topcoat to a dry to touch within a minute and to near completely dried through in a few minutes - so you can get out the door or go about doing most things without ruining your mani. I still wouldn't do anything too harsh on nails for a little bit but I can type, grab my keys, wash my hands etc all without fear of ruining things. HG for sure!

I can put these drops over even terribly slow drying top coats and it really does make a difference.

The only minor issues I have with this product: you need to store it somewhere dark and cool eg in a drawer, to prevent the product evaporating slowly from the rubber dropper top. Though if you do your nails regularly, you won't notice a slight drop in bottle level that you might if you don't do your nails often. I guess over time it can evaporate perhaps. This travels fine, I've had no spillage or leaks. When you get down to the last part of the bottle you do need to tip the bottle to siphon up the drops in the dropper, but no big deal really. Sometimes you can get these with a bonus top coat deal from OPI. On their own in Australia they're not cheap, around $15-$20 (?) but I think worth it as I do think my manis last better and look better.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product works. Wait 1 min after applying your top coat, then a couple more minutes and it my nail polish is touch dry. It wouldn't survive a knock against a pointy object without getting dented so you do still have to be a little bit careful, but it saves so much time!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2015 4:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Cant live without this. I refuse!
Im a naidesigner with 10 years of experience. Tried many many dry speeders and this is my favorite of all times.
Since I do my nails before bedtime (the hardest challenge to a freshly applied coat) I use this over CND top coat, and then I finish off with OPIs rapid dry spray.
And im goooood to gooooo :)
The Rapid Dry spray though isnt better than CNDs solaroil speed spray, witch is outstanding, but its cheaper ;)
If you dont have this- get it today and you just bought yourself hours of precious time:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/29/2014 12:04:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ahh, 'Drip Dry' I love you so... Does it work? Yes!
You still need to be patient enough to wait one minute before applying it and at least a minute after applying, but I can put my winter gloves on without worrying about messing up my fresh mani.


on 7/7/2014 12:47:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I used this product faithfully before I found Seche Vite. It's helpful in speeding up the manicure process, although you still have to be careful because polish will feel dry but if won't be hardened, hence the problem with dents (I used to wake up in the morning with fingerprint-shaped ridges imbedded in my polish). It's still better than nothing!
As the mom of a VERY ACTIVE 5YO boy, the only time I have to do my nails is at night before I go to bed and I'm usually TIRED. That's why I appreciate products like these. I switched to Seche Vite from this for 2 reasons. 1 - I didn't like having the oily Drip Dry on my fingers before going to bed due to my oily, acne-prone skin. 2 - Seche Vite combines the top coat AND the Drip Dry into one product/step, which is more of a time-saver. I just wanna go to bed and wake up with gorgeous nails! ;-)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/6/2013 9:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This product is amazing! It really does speed the process of drying up and does make the polish dry to the touch after a few minutes. However I do make sure to paint my nails a few hours before going to bed to avoid blanket imprints, but this does still happen on occasion. I really like this product because I like that I can still use my hands to do stuff after painting and not really have to worry about smudging or denting my polish. It also leaves my polish really shiny. I have noticed that if I put more than one or two drops per nail, it will leave little bubbles. Also the little bubbles appear when I apply multiple coats of polish.


on 5/22/2013 2:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this because i have a bad habit of painting my nails at night and having to stay up real late (til 2am) waiting for my 2-3 coats to dry. The first time i used it i was really excited to touch my nails after 6 minutes to feel that they were dry. After feeling and seeing my nails had dried i then jumped into bed. The next morning i woke up and i checked my nails and to my shock there were crease marks on my nails! I did give this product many other chances using 2-3 drops but sadly it was the same result. I think opi drip dry only hardens the polish enough to be gently touched.
I will say that it's great if you want to quickly dry your thin first coat.
This cost me AUD$23 from the airport and i definitely regret it.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 5/21/2013 5:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After reading so many good reviews I decided to buy this. I used to use Seche Vite and I was not entirely pleased because the product dried up in the end, making it very thick and difficult to apply. Also it was difficult to get to the last rest of the product.

Anyways, I am not very content with this one, and when I have finished the bottle I will probably go back to Seche Vite or try something else.

It says on the instructions that your nail polish will be dry after five minutes. I experienced that it did feel smooth and non-sticky after 5-7 minutes, but that was only if you touched your nails very gently with your finger. The problem is that the Drip Dry does not harden the nail polish as well, so when you are on the go and getting dressed or whatever, and you accidently scratch the surface, it will still make a horrible dent on the nail polish, as if it was not completely dry. I have found that it helped to flush my nails under cold water for a couple of minutes, in order to harden the nail polish. I did not experience this problem with Seche Vite.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/1/2013 6:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Saw this on YouTube, was highly skeptical about it but after reading the reviews on Amazon, I had to get a bottle.
I loved it! I painted my nails, went to bed & woke up with shiny nails. I was having a convo with my bf the next day & was talking with my hands (haha), he was so distracted by how shiny they were haha.
The ONLY thing I don't like is: I find that the more coats of polish you use, little bubbles will show.
I just painted my nails this beautiful pink for Easter, I wanted the color in the bottle.. so painted like 4 coats! I do have little bubbles, but plan to redo later today.

ps: You can get it for super cheap! I got the smallest bottle to try out, but because it was so inexpensive, I won't mind replacing it.


*UPDATE 4/16/2013*
I've noticed that the longer I've had it, the more dull it is & longer it takes to dry. I don't know if it's from the product sitting there for a while or what the deal is, but I'm not getting the same results anymore :/


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love love love this! just received it in the mail today after reading some reviews and ordering it off of amazon, but today i painted my nails china glaze's flip flop fantasy (new obsession) and i am in love.
This is such a great invention and im definitely gonna paint my nails more often. It dries them so quickly! Don't know about sheet marks before sleeping but apparently it helps prevent those too!


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
150 Reviews
Shimmer
Shimmer
17 Reviews
Midnight Cami
Midnight Cami
32 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

77 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

155 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top