OPI • Drip Dry • Polishes

rated 4.3(129 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 yjanney on 7/7/2014 12:47:00 AM more reviews by yjanney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I used this product faithfully before I found Seche Vite. It's helpful in speeding up the manicure process, although you still have to be careful because polish will feel dry but if won't be hardened, hence the problem with dents (I used to wake up in the morning with fingerprint-shaped ridges imbedded in my polish). It's still better than nothing!
As the mom of a VERY ACTIVE 5YO boy, the only time I have to do my nails is at night before I go to bed and I'm usually TIRED. That's why I appreciate products like these. I switched to Seche Vite from this for 2 reasons. 1 - I didn't like having the oily Drip Dry on my fingers before going to bed due to my oily, acne-prone skin. 2 - Seche Vite combines the top coat AND the Drip Dry into one product/step, which is more of a time-saver. I just wanna go to bed and wake up with gorgeous nails! ;-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Stefanied6 on 9/6/2013 9:57:00 PM more reviews by Stefanied6

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing! It really does speed the process of drying up and does make the polish dry to the touch after a few minutes. However I do make sure to paint my nails a few hours before going to bed to avoid blanket imprints, but this does still happen on occasion. I really like this product because I like that I can still use my hands to do stuff after painting and not really have to worry about smudging or denting my polish. It also leaves my polish really shiny. I have noticed that if I put more than one or two drops per nail, it will leave little bubbles. Also the little bubbles appear when I apply multiple coats of polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BellaVespa on 5/22/2013 2:09:00 AM more reviews by BellaVespa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because i have a bad habit of painting my nails at night and having to stay up real late (til 2am) waiting for my 2-3 coats to dry. The first time i used it i was really excited to touch my nails after 6 minutes to feel that they were dry. After feeling and seeing my nails had dried i then jumped into bed. The next morning i woke up and i checked my nails and to my shock there were crease marks on my nails! I did give this product many other chances using 2-3 drops but sadly it was the same result. I think opi drip dry only hardens the polish enough to be gently touched.
I will say that it's great if you want to quickly dry your thin first coat.
This cost me AUD$23 from the airport and i definitely regret it.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bellabaluba on 5/21/2013 5:20:00 PM more reviews by bellabaluba

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After reading so many good reviews I decided to buy this. I used to use Seche Vite and I was not entirely pleased because the product dried up in the end, making it very thick and difficult to apply. Also it was difficult to get to the last rest of the product.

Anyways, I am not very content with this one, and when I have finished the bottle I will probably go back to Seche Vite or try something else.

It says on the instructions that your nail polish will be dry after five minutes. I experienced that it did feel smooth and non-sticky after 5-7 minutes, but that was only if you touched your nails very gently with your finger. The problem is that the Drip Dry does not harden the nail polish as well, so when you are on the go and getting dressed or whatever, and you accidently scratch the surface, it will still make a horrible dent on the nail polish, as if it was not completely dry. I have found that it helped to flush my nails under cold water for a couple of minutes, in order to harden the nail polish. I did not experience this problem with Seche Vite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 juliacrod on 4/1/2013 6:12:00 PM more reviews by juliacrod

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Saw this on YouTube, was highly skeptical about it but after reading the reviews on Amazon, I had to get a bottle.
I loved it! I painted my nails, went to bed & woke up with shiny nails. I was having a convo with my bf the next day & was talking with my hands (haha), he was so distracted by how shiny they were haha.
The ONLY thing I don't like is: I find that the more coats of polish you use, little bubbles will show.
I just painted my nails this beautiful pink for Easter, I wanted the color in the bottle.. so painted like 4 coats! I do have little bubbles, but plan to redo later today.

ps: You can get it for super cheap! I got the smallest bottle to try out, but because it was so inexpensive, I won't mind replacing it.


*UPDATE 4/16/2013*
I've noticed that the longer I've had it, the more dull it is & longer it takes to dry. I don't know if it's from the product sitting there for a while or what the deal is, but I'm not getting the same results anymore :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 starlightsparkl on 3/30/2013 12:18:00 AM more reviews by starlightsparkl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love love love this! just received it in the mail today after reading some reviews and ordering it off of amazon, but today i painted my nails china glaze's flip flop fantasy (new obsession) and i am in love.
This is such a great invention and im definitely gonna paint my nails more often. It dries them so quickly! Don't know about sheet marks before sleeping but apparently it helps prevent those too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sienna2125 on 2/14/2013 7:17:00 PM more reviews by sienna2125

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

New HG! I like to layer diff np colors on top of each other to get the color &/or finish I want. These drops make the process so much easier. Now I'm able to paint my nails more frequently with less risk of "dragging". I do wait 5 mins btw coats just to be sure its dry but I no longer have to wait 10-15 mins btw coats. I love these time saving drops!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* A9M8L on 1/20/2013 11:46:00 AM more reviews by A9M8L

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I was really skeptical about this product....but I had a giftcard to ulta and decided I would try the little bottle of it. I don't know why it took so long to try this.....its amazing! I painted my nails around 12:30am last night and went to bed around 1am and woke up with perfectly shiny nails WITHOUT those annoying sleep lines I usually get. Sometimes I would get the sleep lines even if I waited HOURS after painting my nails. This makes them dry to the touch so quickly, even if you paint 3 layers and topcoat. I painted my nails very quickly and kinda thick and it still did a fantastic job of drying them in no time.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lizzea on 1/4/2013 5:08:00 AM more reviews by lizzea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like this, it does what it says and is really easy to work with. It is an extra step, and that's the only reason I wouldn't buy it again, simply laziness! Dries really fast and moisturises my cuticles, so I would recommend buying this if its on sale or easy to get and you're just curious about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bamboozle27makeup on 9/6/2012 9:23:00 AM more reviews by bamboozle27makeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this product! whenever i use it between final polish cote and top coat, it cause the polish to avoid certain places of my nail, because of its oily feel. hate it hate it hate it. waste of money, do not get!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products