Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick (All Shades)

4.3

284 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Trioctyldodecyl Citrate, Ozokerite, Polybutene, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Octyldodecyl Neopentanoate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, C10 30 Cholesterol/Lanesterol Esters, Bis Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate 2, Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax), Capric/Caprylic Triglycerides, Paraffin, Silica, Synthetic Wax, Tocopheryl Acetate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Retinyl Palmitate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Serica Poudre de Soie (Silk Powder), Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate, Caprylyl Glycol, 1,2 Hexanediol, Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Red 33 Lake (CI 17200), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985), Blue 1 Lake (CI 49020), Red 6 Lake (CI 15850), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Red 27 Lake (CI 45410), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Carmine (CI 75470)


on 5/12/2015 8:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i have three of these lipsticks: icy violet, temptation and abstract orange.

icy violet is a shimmery, light mauve. on my complexion (nw10, pigmented lips) it looks so beautiful, not at all like the bullet. it's a cooler mlbb. i don't know how this magic happens but it does. it's my favourite lipstick ever.

temptation is a shimmery, warm fuchsia. i only bought it recently and have been wearing it so much. it's a bright lipstick, but not a barbie-pink, more like a red but lighter. i've never seen a colour like it before.

abstract orange is a warm burnt orange that again, shows up on the lips very differently from the bullet. because it's a warmer, darker orange, it pulls more brown on me, and is actually very versatile.

i plan to buy more of these in future because i'm so in love. the shades are very complex, not at all dupe-able, and worth the price and more.



on 5/12/2015 7:11:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loooove these lipsticks! they're so creamy, and I appreciate that some of the shades are very sheer. I own Va va violet, Mauvy Night, another brownish color I dont know the name of, and one of their new shades Berry Couture.


on 2/28/2015 5:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've been on a lipstick kick lately but I have always repurchased Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Rose Velvet and Black Cherry. Rose Velvet is a dark pink/brown nude, 90's nude. Black cherry is that dark vampy red lip with a little pop of plum in there. Those are my must go to colors. I seem to reach for these lipsticks the most. The lipstick packaging is also very classic and you wouldn't know its form the drugstore. The lipstick line comes in different finishes but I really like the cream version. It's matte but creamy. I have also tried the matte formulas of these lipsticks, not a fan. They tend to settle in fine lines, can emphasize dry patches. Just a big no go. Overall, if you want to try this line out, I'd go for it since there's so many colors to choose from and so many different finishes.

Pros:
Nice color selection
Different finishes (cream finish is my favorite while the matte finish in this line can be too drying)
Doesn't settle in creases
Not too drying but still needs lip balm
Glides beautifully on lips (no tugging)

Cons:
Not transfer resistant
Not very long lasting; lasts for 3-4 hours (darker colors not so forgiving when it comes to fading)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2015 3:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my all time favorite lipstick. I feel confident in it it matches my skin and eye color. After I wri this I am ordering it. I ran out of mine.


on 1/26/2015 2:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Pro:
-Love the colour Rose and Shine for my medium/deep skin tone. (I wear W6 in L'Oreal true match foundation)
-This goes on so smooth and it's hydrating so there is no need to put lip balm on underneath
-No colour bleeding

Con:
-It's not long lasting, so you will need to reapply often throughout the day.

Overall i love the nude line! I will be purchasing more colours as its hard for someone with my warm skin tone to find a pinkish nude colour that look like my lips but better you know?
I would recommend this to anyone. The only reason I did not give it the full 5 points was because you during an 8 hour work day I re apply like 3 times.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2015 3:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Seriously, I love it. I have Rum Raisin, (my favorite), and black cherry! They are so amazing! They never get on my teeth, and take forever to fade. Even my grandmother completed me, and she hates dark makeup.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/4/2015 9:34:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Silver, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have only two of these, Gold Pearl Plum and Sassy Mauve. Lovely, creamy colors, but they just don't last. I also have two discontinued colors, Temptress and Demure. These are the only colors that look good on me. For some reason, Revlon's other colors always turn brown or orangey or fuschia on my pigmented lips. I don't find myself reaching for these colors anymore, they just don't last on my lips and I keep re-applying after every hour or from drinking from a bottle of water. I don't find them moisturizing either ( they are never on my lips long enough!)


on 1/3/2015 1:39:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is the best low-priced lipstick I have found. I have it in Blushing Nude, which turns out a nice cocoa-mauve on me, just what I wanted. If I apply more, it's a lovely candy-apple color. I love the fact that with these lipsticks you can see the actual color through the little window on the top.
The only complaint I have is that it seems to noticeably drift into the wrinkles/ridges in my lips (I'm 40-something but I also have chapped lips all the time, so this is not a surprise). I've been looking for something more opaque, but also I'm going to step up the lip care and see if it fixes the problem.


on 12/14/2014 10:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have this in 027 (violet frenzy) and it goes on so well and doesn't dry out my lips at all! I wish it was more opaque though.


on 12/5/2014 9:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS LIPSTICK! It doesn't dry my lips out and the pigments are POPPIN even if you have darker skin. I buy a few colors every time this goes on sale. The colors I use the most are Love that Red, Wild Orchid and Berry Haute.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
204 Reviews
Provocalips
89 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top