Christian Dior • Ultra-Shine Sheer Lipcolor 680- Shiniest Mauve • Lipstick

rated 4.6(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 yukiruri on 5/12/2012 8:51:00 PM more reviews by yukiruri

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

680 catwalk mauve is darker in the tube than on the lip. It is beautiful and not heavy on the lip at all. Although the line promises "high shine", the shine is just the right amount and is not obscure. It's a great product, and the packaging is lovely. However I'm going to not repurchase this until I absolutely cannot find another close substitute, due to its price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* soleil_kitty on 9/23/2010 2:34:00 AM more reviews by soleil_kitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I just wrote a review for a dupe of this, so now I might as well review the "original", too. 680 by Dior has been my very first high-end brand lipstick ever and remained my favourite up until this day. I don't know how many of these I used up and how often I repurchased. I got my first one around 2003 I think and it's been a love story ever since, even though I'm not sure it's still out there anymore. It might have been discontinued along the way. The colour is so flattering and universal that it's really difficult to find something better. It's a beautiful, shiny mauve, or toned-down berry/pink, maybe. Since I'm very fair (NC15) this looks like an actual colour on me, not the sheer, natural "lip balm"-ish look that other users described around here. It added to the snow white look I love so much: fair skin, dark hair and beautiful, lush lips. And although Dior gives my lips an obvious tint, it looks never artificial or harsh. That's the secret of this shade, really. The major downsides are obvious: The price is a hefty one and I went through product like nobody's business because its lasting power is ridiculous considering the amount you pay. You eat and/or drink and it's gone in, like, ten minutes. So ultimately you keep reapplying throughout the day and while the feeling of the lipstick is great (soft, creamy, moisturizing), it's a purchase that won't last you long. No wonder I looked for a dupe, right? (L'oreal Color Riche in 266, btw) This is and probably always will be my favourite lipstick shade and I hold onto my last stick for many more reasons than just its colour but I can't give this more than three lippies. I love it, mind you, but for the amount of money you pay, I would expect this to last, last, last.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cloudlight on 9/3/2010 9:39:00 PM more reviews by cloudlight

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My HG lipstick - I use it daily. This is a lovely sheer berry-pink...very moist (but not sticky), and has just enough colour to enhance your lips. It has just the right amount of shine...kind of 'glistens' on your lips but not sparkly/glittery/gritty. Perfect for when I'm running out the door and have no time to put on any other makeup...or when I need a hint of colour to complete a heavier eye. Love it - and hope they'll never ever discontinue it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lipstick_girl on 4/2/2009 3:05:00 PM more reviews by lipstick_girl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got a Sephora beauty insider sample of Dior Addict High Shine 680 Catwalk Mauve. I'm not possitive, but I think it must be this same colour. I love it. It looks like a deeper colour in the tube, but on the lips it's sheer, but not too sheer -- a lovely berry-mauve shade with glitter. I agree with an earlier reviewer that you can feel the everso slight grit of the glitter if you rub your lips together, but it's not unbearable. The sheer colour is great when you want a lighter lip to go with a more intense eye.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 springstina on 5/4/2008 8:58:00 PM more reviews by springstina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a divine product.
It's just an amazing texture and gives a lustrous, sheer look to the lips. In the tube it looks like it will be really glittery, but once on the lips, it just looks healthy and beautiful.
It's a very feminine colour - a brilliant berry/mauve that I think would flatter many skin types.
I have very fair skin and find it hard to find the right pink that doesn't look like theatre makeup on me so this this is my HG lipstick.

Not drying either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 saspearia on 8/11/2007 1:52:00 PM more reviews by saspearia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Beautiful colour, gives a slightly glossy look but without the stickyness and is nice and sparkly - Perfect for evening dress up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mcorreia on 2/17/2007 4:15:00 PM more reviews by mcorreia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

Mauve shade has always been among my l/s fav. shades.
This l/s left me speachless when i first tried it on: the color needs no words, just gorgeous, the texture leaves me perplexed because it has the shine of a gloss but the texture of a l/s. I love this to pair with grey or taupe eye.
Not crazy about the packaging though.
The pic doesn't make it justice really.



2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mejas on 4/17/2006 12:35:00 PM more reviews by Mejas

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Yes!!! After having use for the last 10 years brown shade lipstics, which I thought only suit me, I surprisingly tried this one and I just fall in love with it! I just loved it! This lipstick also opened my eyes to other shades, I learned that maybe other colors suit fine to me too, after this one, I bought a lot of CD lipsticks and I like them all! But I still couldn't get enough of this one and it's first time for a very looong time I used the lipstick completely and have to buy new one, usually I stop to use somewhere in a middle. I have blue/grey/green eyes and light brown hair, but I think this shade will suits anyone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dreamer81 on 10/9/2005 11:38:00 PM more reviews by dreamer81

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gorgeous lip colour, though a little TOO sheer for my tastes. I usually give a good 4-5 layers of this to get it to show up nicely on my lips :) Shinest mauve is a super girlie sheer purpley-pink-mauve with silver glitter/small sparkles... perfect spring/summer color to wear with a casual fun sundress. Not a color i wear very often, but definately worth having in my stash! my only rant is the minor gritty-factor when i rub my lips together. For reference, i'm an asian, nc30 yellow/olive gal :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tenaj on 6/2/2005 7:43:00 PM more reviews by tenaj

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absoulutely love this lipstick! It is one of my staple lipsticks because it makes my lips shine with the shimmer and mauvey rosey color. I'm down to my last tube and will definitely purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Christian Dior products

More Lipstick products