Tweezerman • Eyelash Curler • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 3.2(78 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 diepset1 on 10/8/2014 12:13:00 AM more reviews by diepset1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't feel the need to pay a lot of money for a piece of metal, but I do want for my lashes to be curled. This eyelash curler is the answer! I trust Tweezerman and got this for around $10 online. The packaging was a nice box, sort of what they use for watches. The box was a clear plastic that nicely displayed this eyelash curler. This, unlike many eyelash curlers, comes with three refills, so it's really great! Each pad should last about 3-6 months, so I will be spending a lot of time with this eyelash curler. I have rather long lashes, so I don't ask for anything but a nice curl. It fits well with my eyes and doesn't pinch and I really like the design. Great product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 msbluestone13 on 9/15/2014 4:21:00 PM more reviews by msbluestone13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

For my long lashes.. this eyelash curler was crappy. I dnt see what the hype is all about. It sucked! It would pinch my eyelid. Or it would curl in a weird place. Possibly.bcuz the shape? Idk but I didnt like it at all :-( I love their tweezers but the eyelash curler?..blah! It was a waste of money for me. Maybe girls with shorter lashes this will work great for but not me. My ELF curler works a lot better then this thing. And I tried the tweezerman mechanical one too..both don't work for me at all....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missmarytx on 9/12/2014 1:00:00 AM more reviews by missmarytx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have 15 eyelash curlers from various beauty brands some high-end and very expensive, this is my number one, top favorite, out of all of them. Fits my eyelashes perfectly, no cramping, creates a perfect curl that last all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shriekingviolet on 5/29/2014 7:44:00 PM more reviews by shriekingviolet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my second tweezerman eye lash curler and probably my last. I was pretty happy with the first one I had and would probably still be using it if I hadn't accidentally left it behind in a hotel room. The shape of it fit my eye pretty well, it did a good job at curling my lashes and didn't pinch. But this time? Wow is it hard to use without pinching myself. I don't know if the curler I had before was a different model or what, but with this one it's tricky for me to get at the base of my lashes without getting some of the skin of my lid in there too. I'm hardly a novice when it comes to using a lash curler. I've curled my lashes with one nearly every day for the past 10-15 years, and I can do it without a mirror most of the time. But with this curler I find myself needing to hold the mirror close up as I'm using it so I can make sure it's positioned correctly and then slooooowly slide the clamp shut so that I can (hopefully!) feel the beginnings of the pinch and stop before I accidentally hurt myself.

Now can I get good results with this curler? Sure. If I'm slow and careful, I can get a very pretty curl. But that's not enough to make me want to keep it. I don't want to worry about pinching myself on mornings when I'm too tired or too much in a hurry to devote more than 30 seconds and half of my attention to curling my lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PeggyA on 4/27/2014 12:40:00 PM more reviews by PeggyA

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

For years and years I followed the crowd and magazine recommendations that Shu Uemura had the best eye lash curler. I thought it ridiculous the cost of that eye lash curler. I also thought it worse that it came with one refill pad and then you had to throw the eye lash curler away and buy a new one. When Shu Uemura stopped being easily available at Sephora I searched for a new eye lash curler and tried several expensive brands (each eye lash curler was $20-$25). None of them blew me away with their curling abilities. One day I bought a Tweezerman eye lash curler for $12 at the drugstore. It came with more than one refill pad. This eye lash curler is just as good as Shu Uemura plus it doesn't have to be quickly replaced with a new one. I just bought a package with 4 more refill pads. I have been using the same Tweezerman eye lash curler for over 2 years and it still curls my eye lashes perfectly. When the eye lash curler stops curling my eye lashes I will definitely replace it with another Tweezerman.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ckb on 3/21/2014 12:40:00 PM more reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I can never justify paying $20 or more for an eyelash curler, but I don't want the cheapest one either. I settled for this one. It is actually a really nice tool! It curls my lashes -- if I want more of a curl, I will heat the curler with the blow dryer for a few seconds. It doesn't pinch my lashes and it comes with -- I think -- 2 refill pads. I would definitely purchase this again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VMV on 3/21/2014 12:29:00 PM more reviews by VMV

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this to replace my Elf curler. This is perfect for my small eyes! Really happy with this purchase :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anpage on 1/17/2014 6:54:00 PM more reviews by anpage

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this eyelash curler. Before I was using the Shu Uemura version and while that one was good, this one did just as good but for a cheaper price. Another bonus: Tweezerman actually sells refill rubber pads so that way you can keep your eyelash curler longer. Shu's only came with one replacement and that would mean you would have to replace every year. Also, the one I bought came with 4 replaceable pads so that was even better. I hope Tweezerman does not faze this out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 abbyparker216 on 12/13/2013 11:54:00 AM more reviews by abbyparker216

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I like this eyelash curler. It came with three extra pads, four total including the one already on it. Mine also came with an excellent eyelash comb that has metal teeth instead of plastic. Very effective. As for the curler itself, the size and shape of the part where you put your lashes actually allows you to fit all of your lashes in width-wise AND get close to the root without pinching the crap out of your lid! So I was sold immediately on that. It gives a natural-looking curl and doesn't make a hard line. Makes my lashes look super long. I think the only thing I would change about it is that there isn't any sort of padding on the handles so its uncomfortable on my fingers when I squeeze. But altogether I am happy with this purchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 5/27/2013 5:05:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I like this eyelash curler. This was my first experiment with eyelash curlers. I decided to buy one on a whim because I have crazy corner eyelashes which grow in about six different directions. This was my attempt to get them all to curl up and not go into the corner of my eye. This eyelash curler was easy enough to use. I did not hurt myself and I liked the effect that the curler produced. The only thing I noticed was that if you do not immediately apply mascara, the lashes tend to uncurl a little bit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tweezerman products

More Misc Beauty Tools products