Tweezerman Eyelash Curler

3.3

81 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/15/2015 2:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this eyelash curler! Does what its supposed to do, no problems. I also love there are refill pads available for purchase!

Pros
-curls lashes
-doesnt bend lashes in half
-doesnt break lashes
-refill pads available
-doesn't pinch skin
-inexpensive

cons
(none)



on 2/11/2015 10:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this eyelash curler! I have stubborn lashes and none of them seem to work, but the Tweezerman eyelash curler works GREAT! I was impressed by how well the curl holds all day. It's comparable to the Shu Uemura curler, but for less. It comes with 3 curler refills and if you run out, you can buy replacement refills at Sally Beauty for $4.99, so you don't have to buy a new curler. This curler is awesome and if I had to, I would buy it again! LOVE IT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/22/2014 2:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

It's not my favorite eyelash curler, but I think it's pretty good for the price. I like that it comes with several refill pads and a container to store them in. I like the pads themselves. They're nicely springy. The shape of the curler isn't perfect for my eye. It takes some practice to be able to get all my lashes in. It isn't my favorite eyelash curler, but I still think it's worth trying.


on 11/24/2014 8:28:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Good, sturdy eyelash curler. It does the job and evenly curls my lashes. My only complaint is that the shape could be more rounded, as it doesn't always grab the lashes on my outer corner. If you really want perfect lashes, you should just dish out the extra bucks for a higher-end pair.


on 10/8/2014 12:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I don't feel the need to pay a lot of money for a piece of metal, but I do want for my lashes to be curled. This eyelash curler is the answer! I trust Tweezerman and got this for around $10 online. The packaging was a nice box, sort of what they use for watches. The box was a clear plastic that nicely displayed this eyelash curler. This, unlike many eyelash curlers, comes with three refills, so it's really great! Each pad should last about 3-6 months, so I will be spending a lot of time with this eyelash curler. I have rather long lashes, so I don't ask for anything but a nice curl. It fits well with my eyes and doesn't pinch and I really like the design. Great product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

For my long lashes.. this eyelash curler was crappy. I dnt see what the hype is all about. It sucked! It would pinch my eyelid. Or it would curl in a weird place. Possibly.bcuz the shape? Idk but I didnt like it at all :-( I love their tweezers but the eyelash curler?..blah! It was a waste of money for me. Maybe girls with shorter lashes this will work great for but not me. My ELF curler works a lot better then this thing. And I tried the tweezerman mechanical one too..both don't work for me at all....


on 9/12/2014 1:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have 15 eyelash curlers from various beauty brands some high-end and very expensive, this is my number one, top favorite, out of all of them. Fits my eyelashes perfectly, no cramping, creates a perfect curl that last all day.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is my second tweezerman eye lash curler and probably my last. I was pretty happy with the first one I had and would probably still be using it if I hadn't accidentally left it behind in a hotel room. The shape of it fit my eye pretty well, it did a good job at curling my lashes and didn't pinch. But this time? Wow is it hard to use without pinching myself. I don't know if the curler I had before was a different model or what, but with this one it's tricky for me to get at the base of my lashes without getting some of the skin of my lid in there too. I'm hardly a novice when it comes to using a lash curler. I've curled my lashes with one nearly every day for the past 10-15 years, and I can do it without a mirror most of the time. But with this curler I find myself needing to hold the mirror close up as I'm using it so I can make sure it's positioned correctly and then slooooowly slide the clamp shut so that I can (hopefully!) feel the beginnings of the pinch and stop before I accidentally hurt myself.

Now can I get good results with this curler? Sure. If I'm slow and careful, I can get a very pretty curl. But that's not enough to make me want to keep it. I don't want to worry about pinching myself on mornings when I'm too tired or too much in a hurry to devote more than 30 seconds and half of my attention to curling my lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/27/2014 12:40:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

For years and years I followed the crowd and magazine recommendations that Shu Uemura had the best eye lash curler. I thought it ridiculous the cost of that eye lash curler. I also thought it worse that it came with one refill pad and then you had to throw the eye lash curler away and buy a new one. When Shu Uemura stopped being easily available at Sephora I searched for a new eye lash curler and tried several expensive brands (each eye lash curler was $20-$25). None of them blew me away with their curling abilities. One day I bought a Tweezerman eye lash curler for $12 at the drugstore. It came with more than one refill pad. This eye lash curler is just as good as Shu Uemura plus it doesn't have to be quickly replaced with a new one. I just bought a package with 4 more refill pads. I have been using the same Tweezerman eye lash curler for over 2 years and it still curls my eye lashes perfectly. When the eye lash curler stops curling my eye lashes I will definitely replace it with another Tweezerman.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/21/2014 12:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I can never justify paying $20 or more for an eyelash curler, but I don't want the cheapest one either. I settled for this one. It is actually a really nice tool! It curls my lashes -- if I want more of a curl, I will heat the curler with the blow dryer for a few seconds. It doesn't pinch my lashes and it comes with -- I think -- 2 refill pads. I would definitely purchase this again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
66 Reviews
the sponge
640 Reviews
Mia
1030 Reviews
Baby Foot
26 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
27 Reviews


Top Rated Tweezerman Products

image

tweezers

1037 reviews
Back to Top