Tweezerman • Eyelash Curler • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 3.2(73 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ckb on 3/21/2014 12:40:00 PM more reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I can never justify paying $20 or more for an eyelash curler, but I don't want the cheapest one either. I settled for this one. It is actually a really nice tool! It curls my lashes -- if I want more of a curl, I will heat the curler with the blow dryer for a few seconds. It doesn't pinch my lashes and it comes with -- I think -- 2 refill pads. I would definitely purchase this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VMV on 3/21/2014 12:29:00 PM more reviews by VMV

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this to replace my Elf curler. This is perfect for my small eyes! Really happy with this purchase :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anpage on 1/17/2014 6:54:00 PM more reviews by anpage

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this eyelash curler. Before I was using the Shu Uemura version and while that one was good, this one did just as good but for a cheaper price. Another bonus: Tweezerman actually sells refill rubber pads so that way you can keep your eyelash curler longer. Shu's only came with one replacement and that would mean you would have to replace every year. Also, the one I bought came with 4 replaceable pads so that was even better. I hope Tweezerman does not faze this out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 abbyparker216 on 12/13/2013 11:54:00 AM more reviews by abbyparker216

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I like this eyelash curler. It came with three extra pads, four total including the one already on it. Mine also came with an excellent eyelash comb that has metal teeth instead of plastic. Very effective. As for the curler itself, the size and shape of the part where you put your lashes actually allows you to fit all of your lashes in width-wise AND get close to the root without pinching the crap out of your lid! So I was sold immediately on that. It gives a natural-looking curl and doesn't make a hard line. Makes my lashes look super long. I think the only thing I would change about it is that there isn't any sort of padding on the handles so its uncomfortable on my fingers when I squeeze. But altogether I am happy with this purchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 5/27/2013 5:05:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I like this eyelash curler. This was my first experiment with eyelash curlers. I decided to buy one on a whim because I have crazy corner eyelashes which grow in about six different directions. This was my attempt to get them all to curl up and not go into the corner of my eye. This eyelash curler was easy enough to use. I did not hurt myself and I liked the effect that the curler produced. The only thing I noticed was that if you do not immediately apply mascara, the lashes tend to uncurl a little bit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mandiluk on 5/15/2013 9:46:00 AM more reviews by mandiluk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

pros: it came with 3...3! replacement pads.

cons: took forever to curl my lashes. 5+ times to make a curl. =(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 labesitos on 3/15/2013 1:46:00 PM more reviews by labesitos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best curler I have ever used. It holds my eyelashes curl and I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jtguppy on 11/25/2012 9:38:00 PM more reviews by jtguppy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

My Revlon eyelash curler gave it up after about 10yrs of use so I repurchased a Revlon. It broke within 2 months. Strange. I've heard all the hype about expensive eyelash curlers from She Umeura and Chanel...but really, I just couldn't spend 20 dollars on this. Tweezerman has a good reputation and it was 12 dollars, twice as much as the Revlon but comes with 4 silicone pads. Anyways, all that said, this works wonderfully for me. I have good lashes and this makes them look amazing. It is difficult, I agree, to figure out how to get them through such a small opening, but once that is figured out, it works really well. REALLY well :))

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Emily0816 on 11/8/2012 4:26:00 PM more reviews by Emily0816

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I thought I would like this because Tweezerman is generally excellent, and I've been using a Revlon eyelash curler (not exactly high-end). It doesn't open as much as Revlon, so you have less control. I forcibly blinked a few times and ruined my eye makeup. The curler also pinches more than Revlon, so it's harder to curl the lashes close to the base. It does seem to be a more powerful curler, but because you can't get close to the base it leaves you with an angled, unnatural curl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shelbysahara on 8/19/2012 2:35:00 PM more reviews by shelbysahara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Didn't curl my lashes at all. Came apart easily. Disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tweezerman products

More Misc Beauty Tools products