Thermasilk • Heat Activated Moisturizing Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.5(56 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 darksunnygirl on 12/30/2010 10:28:00 PM more reviews by darksunnygirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This smelled kinda wierd but it made my hair super soft. When I was using this, I was staying in a place that only had cold water in the shower, so I'm not sure if the heat activation did anything at all. It made my hair look great though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LoPSiCLe on 10/18/2010 9:39:00 PM more reviews by LoPSiCLe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This made my hair feel soft and gave it a nice shine. It work very well but i hate the smell. If it smelt nicer, i think i would buy it again but right now i don't think i will repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ochocho on 1/21/2010 10:12:00 PM more reviews by ochocho

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

The first thing I noticed about this product was the smell- it was disgusting, like a strong fake floral smell. I wrinkled my nose but proceeded to use it anyway. It's not supposed to form bubbles but it still felt weird as I lathered my hair. When I rinsed my hair, I noticed how nice my hair felt and how silky it felt...when it was under water. However, after drying my hair, I noticed how greasy it looked. Nope, it didn't look shiny...GREASY. My hair did feel soft though. A few minutes ago, as I read the reviews on this site I realized it even contained alcohol....which is SUPER BAD for your hair. I'm going to take another shower because I am now super disgusted with this product. Oh, and it weighs down your hair so it looks like you haven't showered for a bit. And to think I thought there was something wrong with my hair serum...
I will not be repurchasing this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laracole on 8/4/2008 5:34:00 AM more reviews by laracole

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe they d/c this!!! this was my super HG shampoo and conditioner. I would buy the JUMBO sized ones from COSTCO. Anyway I would blow dry my hair EVERY day after my shower, and it was still silky and healthy. I'd ALWAYS ALWAYS have people touch my hair and give me compliments on it. Whyyy is it d/ced? :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brokeinthecity on 6/20/2007 5:27:00 PM more reviews by brokeinthecity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The other half of the Thermasilk Shampoo and it moisturizes my hair really well (I find the cheap ones like Suave tend to be too runny and not very moisturizing)... It also smells great, and if I ever feel that I need more conditioning, I'll rub in a drop of Bumble & Bumble defrizz.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Banana_Babe on 11/22/2006 9:40:00 AM more reviews by Banana_Babe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I never used this withthe matching shampoo, but with other shampoos it seems to work fine. It is really just a basic conditioner for me, that does not dry out my hair and softens it. I also find that my hair looks better when blowdried after I use this, compared to other conditioners. It is decent, I got it for only $2 on clearance, and I am pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 GLAMOURjunki21 on 6/26/2006 10:18:00 PM more reviews by GLAMOURjunki21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

the shampoo works great but this stuff is aweful, the second ingrediant is alcohol,, unlike the shampoo, this conditioner is really drying..at first i thought i liked it but my hair got drier and drier and way more tangled and fluffy over the next few uses. and it weighs it down alot cause i had to use alot cause its really thick. dont buy this...i have long straight blonde hair thats highlighted but not really damaged just split ends and this made it really bad :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deutsch100 on 6/18/2006 12:55:00 PM more reviews by deutsch100

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

IMO, this is an awful conditioner. My hair is thin, and heavily highlighted (but somewhat healthy). This conditioner did not spread easily, I had to use tons of product and it left my hair a horrible, tangled mess. It did smell nice, but my hair looked dry, crispy and dry after blow drying. Yuck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jannerella on 4/28/2006 4:49:00 PM more reviews by jannerella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This did not condition my hair at all. It didn't detangle and left my hair feeling dry. If you condition a second time, the results are better, but not the best. Won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gambitlizard on 4/6/2006 11:01:00 AM more reviews by gambitlizard

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Nice fragrance. Not really a great conditioner. My hair was untangled, but not really softer. This did nothing for my frizz.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Thermasilk products

More Conditioner products