Bonne Bell • Gold N Glitz • Bronzers

rated 4.2(60 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 candybaby1011 on 1/1/2012 6:10:00 PM more reviews by candybaby1011

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

this was the first and one of the best bronzers i have ever used. i use it in summer and winter, it gives that perfect shimmery sunkissed glow. it's not orangey, however it's really easy to apply too much and make the color look a little extreme, but just tap off the extra product from your brush before you apply and it's perfect :)
excellant product and will always buy this :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 annalynne on 9/4/2011 11:22:00 PM more reviews by annalynne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
-Nothing!

Cons:
-I was planning on using this as a face highlighter, but its WAY too glittery. And it looks even worse when you're in the sunlight.
-Hard to find, i ordered mines from drugstore.com
-Packaging sucks

I can't find a good use for this except for Halloween if i want to be a fairy or something

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kycowart on 6/3/2011 12:10:00 AM more reviews by kycowart

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Simply put- I have fallen in love with this product. I stumbled across this product when its review was featured on the front page. I found and purchased it at a local grocery store for $3.55 the same day and I have worn it every day ever since. It gives a nice, subtle glow that makes your skin look like its been kissed by the sun. I'm NC 45 and I was nervous that it wouldn't give me any color- I was wrong. It does in fact give the skin a bronzy, golden glow and even better, it leaves a nice, dewy finish that lasts all day long. This is the first powder I've ever used that is not drying but actually seems to add moisture. The packaging is what you would expect of a loose powder- it has the traditional sifter that releases WAAAAAAY too much product, so I turn the container upside down and then tap the lid with my finger before opening so that there is a very thin layer of powder in the lid of the jar, swirl my e.l.f flat top powder brush in the lid, tap of the excess and buff/blend my heart out! I do caution you to apply this product sparingly- it's easier to add more than to remove once it's applied and I am 100% sure that too much of this powder will make you look absolutely ridiculous!

This is one of my favorite products and I can not imagine leaving home without it! Best $3.55 I've spent in a long, long, long time! FYI- Target is one of the few places where I've found Bonne Bell.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 roach569 on 5/21/2011 1:37:00 AM more reviews by roach569

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG bronzer, I continually reach for this over all others including bare escentuals in warmth! The only thing I don't like is the packaging, but i'll live with it because I love this product!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Les281 on 4/25/2011 6:37:00 PM more reviews by Les281

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am a NC40 and I L-O-V-E this. This has been my go to bronzer for weeks now. Doesnt look glittery on me. It adds a glow to my face. I either wear it alone or over any blush to add that hint of glow to my face

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 megansafox on 4/15/2011 2:44:00 AM more reviews by megansafox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

This is a bit too costume-y for my taste and extremely sparkly so a little goes a long way, it looks kind of dollish and childish because of how sparkly it is when you use a little too much (like something that a 10 yr old would use to play princess) and my friend told me I looked like barbie with all the sparkling glitter so I wouldn't recommend wearing this in the daytime unless you want to look like a bronze twilight vampire or ke$ha but for nighttime wear it is playful and cute
there is a LOT of glitter in this product so I don't recommend it for anyone who prefers subtle makeup but I suppose it could double as eyeshadow or body glitter for your shoulders and collarbones to give you extra glow in the nighttime

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chrisylita on 4/8/2011 9:52:00 AM more reviews by Chrisylita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is my go to bronzer I have been using this for a few years now. I'm NC 35 and it gives me a nice bronze glow. Beautiful on people with warm golen undertones to their skin. I use this in the summer and in the winter. Does not look orange at all and the price is amazing ($6 Canadian approximately). LOVE IT!!! Will buy again and again actually I have a few back-ups just in case they get any ideas and try to discountinue it. LOL.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ryoung001 on 2/12/2011 2:57:00 PM more reviews by ryoung001

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I usually hate loose powders but this bronzer is amazing. It's so cheap, isn't orange, and it has the perfect amount of shimmer for a "summer glow". LOVE IT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DollFace0011 on 12/4/2010 12:29:00 AM more reviews by DollFace0011

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

PURCHASED AT: Wal-Mart


PRICE: 3.87 (Varies depending on location)


RECOMMENDED FOR: Any skin tone preferably tan to dark (It looks gorgeous on my NW35 skintone)


NOT RECOMMENDED FOR: People who don’t like shimmer-Lol


PROS:
1.Many uses-Eye shadow-Highlight-Bronzer-All over Body Bronzer (mix bronzer and your favorite lotion for a nice subtle or dramatic glow)
2.Cheaper alternative to many high end highlighters (i.e. Bobbi Brown, MAC)
3.Easy to find-Local Wal-Mart/ Walgreens…
4.Cheap-Less than $4
5.Lasts forever!


Word to the Wise: A little goes a long way
Best thing to do when you buy the product if you don’t want a lot of shimmer is –don’t take the protective white covering off-just poke some a few holes instead or –use just tip your brush into the lid of the container instead of the whole thing to control the glitter. Also BLEND or you will look like you face planted in glitter.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NewMakeupMaven on 9/3/2010 9:32:00 PM more reviews by NewMakeupMaven

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this bronzer after seeing it recommended on YT. I use it as a highlighter and it is gorgeous. I am very careful about the shimmery products I use because I have extremely oily skin but this product is great. A little bit goes a very long way. I buff it in with a flat-topped buffer brush on my cheekbones, nose, chin & forehead. I find that buffing this product in diminishes the shimmer factor perfectly for me. If I am having a simple make-up day I will put it on my browbone, cupid's bow & inner tear-duct for a little pop.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bonne Bell products

More Bronzers products