Bobbi Brown • Long-Wear Gel Eyeliner in Bronze Shimmer • Eyeliner

rated 4.6(103 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 silviaf on 3/30/2011 10:12:00 PM more reviews by silviaf

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely LOVE this eyeliner! I am so upset that the bronze shimmer is discontinued. Does anyone know where i can buy it?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sactonina on 6/22/2010 11:00:00 PM more reviews by sactonina

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

You guys weren't kidding. This is the most perfect shade of bronze ever, in the most reliable liner formula out there. I have tried them all and this one is WORTH the price and the slight effort to apply. Other cream/gel liners just can't beat this one in my book. (I now own 6, and will get the three more that I have my eye on---Graphite, Ivy, Violet..... as soon as I can!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mecepeda on 6/12/2010 2:03:00 AM more reviews by mecepeda

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite eyeliner of all time, and definitely the eyeliner I would take with me to a deserted island...and I will join the chorus of those who are upset that it is being discontinued!!!! This is a lovely everyday shade that I imagine flatters a wide variety of eye colors and skin tones. I am olive-skinned (NC 35/40) with almost black hair and blue eyes and this liner gives me a wonderfully polished look - not too much shimmer, and just the right shade of medium brown. The closest product that I can think of to it is MAC's Rich Ground - which is lovely, but much less pigmented, and far more coppery in general (it's also worth noting that MAC Fluidliners dry out much more quickly that BB's liners do). I like to use Bronze Shimmer on top of a wash of Bobbi Brown's Bone or Shore Long-Wear Cream Shadows for a natural, yet well-put-together face. It does not budge all day, no matter the weather. The texture is perfect: no drag, easily buildable, and a snap to apply for even the most liquid-liner phobic of them all (in fact, this was the product that got me over my fear of liquid liners). Try the MAC 209 brush for this one. And then send a note to Bobbi Brown begging her to bring this one back. Please.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hharper11 on 3/27/2010 10:00:00 AM more reviews by hharper11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this!! It has nice shimmer, but not overwhelming. I have herd that is being d/c, which its awful! They dont really have any other colors quite like this. :( I LOVE this on green eyes especially!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VioletBick on 3/27/2010 9:09:00 AM more reviews by VioletBick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Gorgeous! This makes my green eyes pop. I love this as it defines w/o looking harsh. Sadly I heard this is being d/c yet again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DitaVee on 3/2/2010 8:29:00 PM more reviews by DitaVee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is eyeliner has great staying power, is easy to apply and is a beautiful, natural shade with a bit of sparkle. For work I often just apply one neutral colour across my lid with a liner (I wear thick black rectangular frames and full eye makeup just gets lost) and have always had trouble finding a good natural coloured liner that makes my lashes look thicker, but doesnít make me look like I let Amy Winehouse loose on my face. This does the perfect job and adds that little bit of sparkle that makes all the difference to a neutral eye!

Itís a little expensive but worth every cent Ė one application barely makes a dent in the pot. The only thing I donít love is the mini application brush that came with it, but only because itís a bit too short for my long fingers, the tip itself is great.

I also have this is sepia ink and black.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rivoli on 5/2/2009 5:34:00 PM more reviews by Rivoli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Perfect...this is a heavily pigmented, shimmery dark bronze eyeliner. Never looks too heavy and is perfect for lighter, summer looks or if you are fair and don't want anything too obvious or heavy (I'm NC15, grey/green/blue eyes). Adds just enough color to define the eye and give my look at little extra polish. It's dark enough to define, not so dark that it overwhelms. Very soft, easy to apply. I use the Laura Mercier flat-topped liner brush. A nice contrast to BB's black ink.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sammy311 on 4/29/2009 3:15:00 PM more reviews by Sammy311

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Pretty color but it smudges. Excellent with green eyes. Staying power is fairly poor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mesclabassi on 4/19/2009 11:11:00 AM more reviews by mesclabassi

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really like this eyeliner shade. I had been using mahogany and it was a nice soft liner, but very dull. The bronze looks so nice with the green in my eyes.

Unfortunately, I was told by the SA at my BB counter that it's being discontinued. They were all at a loss to say why, saying it is one of their best sellers.

Not sure how true it is, but they were pretty sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tokimonster14 on 3/17/2009 9:45:00 PM more reviews by tokimonster14

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this color. I was looking for something to line my lower lashline that wasn't a harsh black or something too dark. This is perfect. Subtle with a little bit of shimmer. I love that it doesn't make me look like I'm wearing a ton of eye makeup. It also wears well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Eyeliner products