Rimmel 1000 Kisses Stay on Lip Liner - Wild Clover

4.4

91 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 8/27/2015 4:09:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this lip liner! First of all it's cheap and it lasts very long. I use it with my Rimmel Moisture Renew lipstick and they go really well together. It's easy to apply but very difficult to remove so if you're using it, be careful! Overall I am very happy with this and if I ever ran out of this product I will buy it again.



on 8/20/2015 4:05:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Wow. I really love this lipliner!

I saw it at priceline on sale for about $3 and was after "just a few shades darker than my lips" lipliner. I used it a few times and then went back to get a another one before the sale ended.

Wild Clover is a pretty dusty pink that gives me a great base for my pink shade lipsticks. It can be worn on it's own with lipbalm or gloss on top if you prefer a sheer "your lips but better" pink. Yes, it does last a while & I find lipstick on top does make it last a little longer

For this product to go on smoothly make sure you exfoliate your lips (with a scrub, or even a toothbrush) and then moistorise lightly with a lipbalm or oil. Wait a few minutes and then line the outside and fill in.

I haven't had any issues with sharpening, and application is always creamy & smooth. You don't have to worry what you look like, whilst and after you eat as this lipliner fades evenly and elegantly.

I bought this lip liner in Cappachino (a nude brown) at the same time and although I prefer that colour (and wear it more often) if I feel like a colour change I'll switch it up with this one.

I think my 2 lipliners will last a very long time however if I do run out (and this is still around) I will definitely purchase it again.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've been repurchasing this for years! Great pinky peachy shade . Goes with so many lip colors, seems to add fullness to the lips. Will bleed with a creamier lipstick if you don't set it with powder first. This is a staple in my makeup collection because I love the shade and formula, and the price is nice too.


on 2/25/2013 9:59:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a good match for my natural lip color. I usually use this to lightly outline the center of my lower lip and the sides of my upper lip to add a little more fullness. It could work as an all-over-the-lips color, but for me it takes a little work because it's not really that creamy. Overall, though, I do like it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2013 6:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great colour. I was trying to find a liner to match my natural lip colour & this is the one! It's pretty much my exact colour. I don't like that it accentuates any dryness/flakiness on your lips, but whatever. I'm sure all liners do that. Anyway, it's a great colour & I will purchase it again. Although I must say that this definitely will not last for '1000 kisses'! It never lasts more than two (and that's with lipstick over it).


on 9/13/2012 3:37:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This lipliner is perfect. Firm yet creamier and softer than other lip pencils. This particular shade matches most of my pinkish, neutral lipsticks. When I need to have a stay fast colour on my lips (going out to eat), I just apply this lipliner and some gloss and give the lipstick a miss. Much staying power and super cheap!


on 11/12/2011 4:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Rimmel has the best lip liners! This one is my favorite. I has slightly yellow undertones and the peachy color of this looks natural and gorgeous on my lips. I feel like this would work well for cooler skin tones as well, though. This isn't drying at all, although I do use a lipbalm over this typically. I'll buy this again once I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/16/2011 11:25:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

This color looks amazing when layered twice as a lipcolor under a clear balm or clear Lipglass. Draw yourself a mole with Liquidlast and you're Marilyn Monroe! Mind you, I am a NC20 with yellow undertones. I recently started wearing my hair strawberry blond so the peach tone of this compliments me perfectly. I have lips that are lightly pigmented, so this lipliner sort of gives me a bit of flush to my lips and makes me look less lifeless. The packaging is so tiny that it fits anywhere! Will most definitely repurchase! In fact I already have a back up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/31/2011 9:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've had this for a while and when I used to be really into true nudes, I preferred Tiramisu over this. Now, I find Tiramisu to be too dark and too brown but I've very much in love with this! I can never find a nudey pink gloss that doesn't make me look like I just ate something greasy. I tried using a lipstick under the gloss but then it just looks too thick and make up. Apparently the trick was in my medicine cabinet all along. I swipe on a bit of this liner and then top off with a tiny bit of a pink lip gloss from Cover Girl's Wetslicks line - can't remember the name - and voila! A gloss that shows color but isn't too goopy or opaque! The texture is also great for such an inexpensive lip liner. It glides on without scratching.


on 1/7/2011 6:06:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Definitely in the "Indispensable" category.

I have one in each bag. When pushed for time, I swipe on a strong colour, blot it off to a stain and apply the Wild Clover on top. Whether as a liner or lipstick, this works for me. It's a good rosy-brown Neutral, not a dead, barely-there neutral.

I'm never without it. For evening functions when all you have is a woefully-small minaudiere or evening bag to fit all your essentials in, this liner makes the cut.
The name's amusing but ludicrous. 1000 Kisses? Cute but not true: 1000 AIR-kisses, maybe....

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Liners


Whirl
Whirl
172 Reviews
Subculture
Subculture
213 Reviews
Back to Top