Rimmel • 1000 Kisses Stay on Lip Liner - Wild Clover • Lip Liners

rated 4.4(89 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lindsaylapoet on 4/23/2013 9:28:00 AM more reviews by lindsaylapoet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I've been repurchasing this for years! Great pinky peachy shade . Goes with so many lip colors, seems to add fullness to the lips. Will bleed with a creamier lipstick if you don't set it with powder first. This is a staple in my makeup collection because I love the shade and formula, and the price is nice too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KellynElise on 2/25/2013 9:59:00 AM more reviews by KellynElise

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a good match for my natural lip color. I usually use this to lightly outline the center of my lower lip and the sides of my upper lip to add a little more fullness. It could work as an all-over-the-lips color, but for me it takes a little work because it's not really that creamy. Overall, though, I do like it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 st3f4n42srb on 2/21/2013 6:36:00 PM more reviews by st3f4n42srb

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great colour. I was trying to find a liner to match my natural lip colour & this is the one! It's pretty much my exact colour. I don't like that it accentuates any dryness/flakiness on your lips, but whatever. I'm sure all liners do that. Anyway, it's a great colour & I will purchase it again. Although I must say that this definitely will not last for '1000 kisses'! It never lasts more than two (and that's with lipstick over it).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peachluck on 9/13/2012 3:37:00 AM more reviews by peachluck

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

This lipliner is perfect. Firm yet creamier and softer than other lip pencils. This particular shade matches most of my pinkish, neutral lipsticks. When I need to have a stay fast colour on my lips (going out to eat), I just apply this lipliner and some gloss and give the lipstick a miss. Much staying power and super cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 italiagirl007 on 11/12/2011 4:31:00 PM more reviews by italiagirl007

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Rimmel has the best lip liners! This one is my favorite. I has slightly yellow undertones and the peachy color of this looks natural and gorgeous on my lips. I feel like this would work well for cooler skin tones as well, though. This isn't drying at all, although I do use a lipbalm over this typically. I'll buy this again once I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AriSatomi on 9/16/2011 11:25:00 AM more reviews by AriSatomi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

This color looks amazing when layered twice as a lipcolor under a clear balm or clear Lipglass. Draw yourself a mole with Liquidlast and you're Marilyn Monroe! Mind you, I am a NC20 with yellow undertones. I recently started wearing my hair strawberry blond so the peach tone of this compliments me perfectly. I have lips that are lightly pigmented, so this lipliner sort of gives me a bit of flush to my lips and makes me look less lifeless. The packaging is so tiny that it fits anywhere! Will most definitely repurchase! In fact I already have a back up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iloveblush on 3/31/2011 9:26:00 AM more reviews by iloveblush

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this for a while and when I used to be really into true nudes, I preferred Tiramisu over this. Now, I find Tiramisu to be too dark and too brown but I've very much in love with this! I can never find a nudey pink gloss that doesn't make me look like I just ate something greasy. I tried using a lipstick under the gloss but then it just looks too thick and make up. Apparently the trick was in my medicine cabinet all along. I swipe on a bit of this liner and then top off with a tiny bit of a pink lip gloss from Cover Girl's Wetslicks line - can't remember the name - and voila! A gloss that shows color but isn't too goopy or opaque! The texture is also great for such an inexpensive lip liner. It glides on without scratching.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Beaumonde on 1/7/2011 6:06:00 PM more reviews by Beaumonde

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Definitely in the "Indispensable" category.

I have one in each bag. When pushed for time, I swipe on a strong colour, blot it off to a stain and apply the Wild Clover on top. Whether as a liner or lipstick, this works for me. It's a good rosy-brown Neutral, not a dead, barely-there neutral.

I'm never without it. For evening functions when all you have is a woefully-small minaudiere or evening bag to fit all your essentials in, this liner makes the cut.
The name's amusing but ludicrous. 1000 Kisses? Cute but not true: 1000 AIR-kisses, maybe....

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maliastyle on 12/7/2010 11:43:00 AM more reviews by maliastyle

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

On a recent trip, having misplaced/forgotten my trusty MAC Whirl lipliner, I ran to the nearest drugstore to get as close a dupe as I could possibly find. I dug up Rimmel's Wild Clover, and while not exactly a perfect Whirl replacement, it was pretty enough, and based on all the reviews about its creaminess and longwearing capabilities, seemed worth it.




On my skin (NC25), it's quite vivid and pink. It looks a lot friendlier as a pencil than it does actually worn on my lips - it actually imparts too much of a Barbie pink shade than the nude pink everyone seems to get. Still, when blended and worn with a clear gloss, it's very pretty. Just not the nude pink I was looking for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sophiebo88 on 11/24/2010 6:57:00 PM more reviews by sophiebo88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this last week and i'm loving it.. it isn't expensive, the colour really suits me, i think this colour would would work on anyone and it has great staying power it lasts around 6 hours on me even with my lipgloss on top which usually only lasts a couple of hours with other liners.. so i'm very happy :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Lip Liners products