Boscia Fresh Blotting Linens

4.3

150 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/12/2014 10:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love these sheets. I have tried them in green tea & peppermint. These are large enough that I can use one sheet on my whole face. They are cheaper than the Clean & Clear ones and seem more natural than thoseā€¦ they feel better on my face too. I have probably purchased 5 of these so far to keep in my purse, bathroom, etc.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/9/2012 11:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Besides the fact that these blotting linens run for about 10 cents a sheet (and they were incorrectly priced at my local Ulta store, unbeknownst to me until I got home and looked at my receipt), they are pretty good. I really like how Boscia does not add anything to these blotting sheets because some brands add oils and it's like "I'm trying to get the oil slick off my face, I don't want to apply more!" plus this helps because I have acne-prone skin and break out easily. They are easy to carry around in my purse for mid-day touch ups, and they leave my make-up in place

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/16/2012 5:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Not sure why but these blotting papers do not work on my skin at all. I have oily skin and can see the residual oil on the blot paper every I use it but then look it the mirror and face is still shiny! Pallido Rice Papers (60 sheets for 5 dollars at Sallys) work much better for me given that the powder helps soak up the oil and leave a nice matte finish, and have not broken me out... I do like the price and the tea tree oil component of these blotting papers as well as the size! I mean holy cow you have a sheet the size of your face when you blot and they give you 100 sheets for 10 dollars...much better than Clean&Clear which is 50 for the price of 7 dollars...


on 11/8/2012 9:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I just bought a limited edition set of these in pink peppermint. I have to say I was impressed by the way these powderless sheets soak up the oil without disturbing makeup. The scent was also very refreshing.

Edit: I usually wakeup a bit oily in the morning and discovered that blotting linens are great to use before cleansing your face. I know it sounds strange, but it actually makes your cleanser work better. If you're like me and use a mild morning cleanser like Aquanil or Cetaphil, then you know they don't cut through oil very well. Just blot first, then cleanse. You'll be left with perfect matte skin. The Bosca Fresh Blotting Linens are perfect for this because they aren't powdered.


on 4/22/2012 11:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have extremely oily skin with lots of acne so i'm very careful with what i use on my face. this blotting sheets are amazing!!!! you can actually see them soaking up the oil. I recently tried the lavender ones and i love them too! the good thing about these sheets is that they don't come with the powder that most of the blotting sheets have so it doesn't cause break outs by clogging pores. i actually found that the lavender sheets helped soothe irritations. bottom line, everyone should invest in this and i will definitely buy again!


on 1/11/2012 10:09:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use these blotting papers daily. I really like these, but my only issues with them is that they tend to tear a little bit more than I would like. I like to wipe and not blot, because I have a oily t-zone. Other than this little issue, I will continue to buy them.


on 1/2/2012 10:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

These little blotting sheets are wonderful. I love that this is a no-frills product. There isn't any powder on them, which is a plus for me. With these, I use a sheet front and back for my entire face. On days where I am very oily, I'll grab another sheet or two but compared to other brands, these blotting sheets are pretty cost effective (about 10 cents per sheet). I have repurchased these over and over and I love them. Hope you will give them a chance as well. (The Green Tea Blotting Linens are wonderful too).


on 11/2/2011 4:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

LOVE. all other blotting sheets break me out (yes, i literally have no idea why... but those blue plastic-y oil blotting sheets break me out... the ricepaper ones break me out, cornstarch paper ones break me out).... Boscia's linens do not! It's so nice! Around 3pm, i always need to mattify my face and although powder is a quick fix, it can look cakey for us oily girls :) this solves the problem. i thought these were more expensive than the DS brands at $10... but you're getting 100 sheets as opposed to 50-60 for $4-6...so really, it's all relative. one negative is the packaging is cheap cardstock, so it can fall apart in your purse. however, i wouldn't want to pay more than $10 for it to be in nicer packaging ha. stick them in a business card holder if you're that particular about it. enjoy!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

These are decent but not as good as the clean and clear. Do they work? Yes but, clean and clear are better. I did like the peppermint scented ones those were just fun in winter.


on 7/13/2011 7:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have dry skin, first off. So why would I be using these sheets? Well, since it is summer, my sunscreen is very greasy. I do take the shine away by powder, but by the middle of the day, I start to get shiny and probably because it is summer. I got a sample size 25-sheet pack from 500-perks at Sephora. I tried this one day and I was pretty amazed. These sheets are very thin and are 3 1/2 inches by around 2 inches in size. They do not have power or anything coated on them. What I love about this is that it lives up to it's claim. It removes the oil and shine without disturbing your make up. My foundation stayed in place, even when I pressed the sheet on my fact and pulled away. I don't rub the sheet on my face, I gently press on the oily areas then gently pull the sheet away and it picks up virtually all the shine. It's so quick and I get a matte face that lasts (though I am dry skin, and the sunscreen along with the summer is causing the oil). It also doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. I only use about 1 sheet a day, so this sample pack has lasted me a little over a month (I don't use it everyday). I will buy the full size 100 sheet in the future! Love these sheets!


Popular Other Products


ipsy
26 Reviews
Baking Soda
484 Reviews
Birchbox
69 Reviews
Final Seal
102 Reviews


Top Rated Boscia Products

Back to Top