Alba Botanica • Very Emollient Bath & Shower Gel - Honey Mango • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.6(35 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Sarita88 on 10/28/2014 2:09:00 AM more reviews by Sarita88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Smells amazing and is kind with the skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 harika21 on 9/26/2014 2:34:00 AM more reviews by harika21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I would love to review this product becoz its 1st time i m using it and i love this product itz just perfect for my skin. Its gives different glow to my skin leaving my skin soft and supple. Its best product for best price giving excellent results. I would like to buy this product again and again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* saramason111 on 8/1/2014 9:49:00 AM more reviews by saramason111

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this at Whole Foods 7 months ago (the bottle with the pump dispenser) and it's still not empty, so it's totally worth the $14.99 I paid for it. Only 1-2 pumps is needed for a bath pouf. I love it because the smell is invigorating, it cleans my skin thoroughly but gently, and it doesn't cause breakouts on my chest or back area. This is nostalgic for me because when my husband and I went to New Mexico, this cute little bed and breakfast had Alba very emollient and I loved it so much I bought it when we got home. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StarsnRocketsES on 5/20/2014 1:12:00 PM more reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A nice body wash that lathers well. It has a light, subtle scent that is barely noticeable.
It's cleanses the skin well and does not leave behind any residue. I have very sensitive skin that is easily irritated, but this product does not cause me to itch or break out. I would repurchase and recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* julia178 on 1/9/2014 6:43:00 PM more reviews by julia178

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have been using Alba Botanica's Honey Mango gel for over 10 years. Back then, Trader Joe's carried the small bottle and after they discontinued it, I have been buying the large 1-litre-pump bottle (32 oz) at Whole Foods regularly. I love everything about this product: Very gentle cleanser for my dry skin, no itching or stripped feeling after showering with this. Its formula does not lather excessively, but it also isn't milky either, which I like. The smell is really amazing too, I find it quite fruity and uplifting, but not overwhelming or cloying. I always enjoy the scent while I'm in the shower, but since the honey-mango fragrance does not linger, it also does not interfere with any fragrances I want to wear afterward. All around a winner and I will continue to buy as long as it is offered. The big bottle is about $12 and lasts me about 6 months.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hnrenfro on 3/27/2012 1:59:00 AM more reviews by hnrenfro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this body wash smells exactly like Joicos kpak shampoo i love it<33 this is my all time favorite sulfate-free body wash it never strips my skin but still foams up great!! i buy it in the huge pump bottle 10$for 20oz at whole foods you cant beat this

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Janay on 3/24/2012 4:15:00 PM more reviews by Janay

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the sweet fruity fragrance, which smells just like honey & mango. But it would get cloying if I had to smell it for hours, so what I really like is that the fragrance dissipates from my skin by the time I dry off. The gel does not dry my skin out, nor does it seem overly moisturizing. I'll definitely buy this one again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angi8488 on 1/13/2012 11:59:00 PM more reviews by angi8488

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I have been on a hunt for cheap, natural body wash that cleanses well and is a decent size for the price. This is it. If you are not a fan of scents be aware that while lightly scented (fruity) while bathing, it does not leave any scent on the skin- you just smell clean. The pump style of the large (32oz) bottle is easy to use and a great value at around $10. I have a problem with the dye from my darker jeans staining my skin and usually have to use exfoliation to remove it but this body wash removed the dye without any scrub- a first for me. It leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturized. I love the natural aspect and that it doesn't contain sulfates or parabens.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mochila on 10/26/2011 5:38:00 PM more reviews by mochila

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My favorite bodywash. The smell is delicious! You can really pick out the mango and honey notes. It lingers just a tiny bit afterwards and is a nice complement to all my perfumes. I love that it is SLS free and leaves my skin soft. The packaging is great - I got the large bottle with a pump for $10 at Whole Foods. I hope the never discontinue it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FeeFee34 on 3/12/2011 9:49:00 PM more reviews by FeeFee34

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

What's not to love about this? Smells great, lathers well, cleans well, and the price is quite nice as well. Some might be put off by the fairly sweet, strong, vaguely tropical scent of honey and mango, but I for one love it. I'm a fan of Alba Botanica body products in general, and I recommend this highly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Alba Botanica products

More Gels/Soaps products