Alba Botanica Very Emollient Bath & Shower Gel - Honey Mango

4.6

35 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Purified water, sodium lauryl sulfoacetate, disodium laureth sulfosuccinate, cocamidopropyl betaine, sodium cocoyl isethionate, vegetable glycerin, glyceryl stearate, aloe barbadensis leaf juice, certified organic sambucus nigra (elderberry) fruit, lavandula angustifolia (lavender) flower, melissa officinalis (lemon balm), centella asiatica (gotu kola) and chamomilla recutita (chamomile) flower extracts, citric acid, sodium chloride, ethylhexylglycerin, phenoxyethanol and fragrance


on 10/28/2014 2:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Smells amazing and is kind with the skin



on 9/26/2014 2:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I would love to review this product becoz its 1st time i m using it and i love this product itz just perfect for my skin. Its gives different glow to my skin leaving my skin soft and supple. Its best product for best price giving excellent results. I would like to buy this product again and again


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this at Whole Foods 7 months ago (the bottle with the pump dispenser) and it's still not empty, so it's totally worth the $14.99 I paid for it. Only 1-2 pumps is needed for a bath pouf. I love it because the smell is invigorating, it cleans my skin thoroughly but gently, and it doesn't cause breakouts on my chest or back area. This is nostalgic for me because when my husband and I went to New Mexico, this cute little bed and breakfast had Alba very emollient and I loved it so much I bought it when we got home. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

A nice body wash that lathers well. It has a light, subtle scent that is barely noticeable.
It's cleanses the skin well and does not leave behind any residue. I have very sensitive skin that is easily irritated, but this product does not cause me to itch or break out. I would repurchase and recommend.


on 1/9/2014 6:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I have been using Alba Botanica's Honey Mango gel for over 10 years. Back then, Trader Joe's carried the small bottle and after they discontinued it, I have been buying the large 1-litre-pump bottle (32 oz) at Whole Foods regularly. I love everything about this product: Very gentle cleanser for my dry skin, no itching or stripped feeling after showering with this. Its formula does not lather excessively, but it also isn't milky either, which I like. The smell is really amazing too, I find it quite fruity and uplifting, but not overwhelming or cloying. I always enjoy the scent while I'm in the shower, but since the honey-mango fragrance does not linger, it also does not interfere with any fragrances I want to wear afterward. All around a winner and I will continue to buy as long as it is offered. The big bottle is about $12 and lasts me about 6 months.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/27/2012 1:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

this body wash smells exactly like Joicos kpak shampoo i love it<33 this is my all time favorite sulfate-free body wash it never strips my skin but still foams up great!! i buy it in the huge pump bottle 10$for 20oz at whole foods you cant beat this

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/24/2012 4:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like the sweet fruity fragrance, which smells just like honey & mango. But it would get cloying if I had to smell it for hours, so what I really like is that the fragrance dissipates from my skin by the time I dry off. The gel does not dry my skin out, nor does it seem overly moisturizing. I'll definitely buy this one again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/13/2012 11:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

I have been on a hunt for cheap, natural body wash that cleanses well and is a decent size for the price. This is it. If you are not a fan of scents be aware that while lightly scented (fruity) while bathing, it does not leave any scent on the skin- you just smell clean. The pump style of the large (32oz) bottle is easy to use and a great value at around $10. I have a problem with the dye from my darker jeans staining my skin and usually have to use exfoliation to remove it but this body wash removed the dye without any scrub- a first for me. It leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturized. I love the natural aspect and that it doesn't contain sulfates or parabens.


on 10/26/2011 5:38:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

My favorite bodywash. The smell is delicious! You can really pick out the mango and honey notes. It lingers just a tiny bit afterwards and is a nice complement to all my perfumes. I love that it is SLS free and leaves my skin soft. The packaging is great - I got the large bottle with a pump for $10 at Whole Foods. I hope the never discontinue it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2011 9:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

What's not to love about this? Smells great, lathers well, cleans well, and the price is quite nice as well. Some might be put off by the fairly sweet, strong, vaguely tropical scent of honey and mango, but I for one love it. I'm a fan of Alba Botanica body products in general, and I recommend this highly.


Back to Top