Bobbi Brown • Powder Blush - Peony • Blush

rated 4.4(75 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Mriyanti on 4/15/2014 10:40:00 AM more reviews by Mriyanti

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love Bobbi brown blushes, they stay long on my skin. But i do not like this blush on my skin.
it is a bright blush, not a natural blush on me. On my skin it looks like i feel the heat so much that i look like i nearly pass out. Or a blushing colour when i had too much to drink which is not cute. BUT i do love Bobbi brown blushes. I would recommend Pale pink and Nectar.
Nectar is my Holy Grail blush and pale pink is a really really great one, i would def buy them two again when they finish. but not this peony one

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bindi7 on 3/7/2014 5:03:00 AM more reviews by Bindi7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So i finally gave in and purchased this after an online artist recommended this to me for a pop of pink on my cheeks. For ref i am NC30-35 at the moment and will tan to NC40 on my forthcoming holiday.

This is lovely - but only if you like pink and that brighter 'pop' look. You only need a tiny amount - i will probably use a bit more when i tan - otherwise you will look like a clown lol.

I apply a pinkey bronzer first to contour ann then use this on the apples of my cheeks for a pop of pink. It is matte so good for all you ladies who prefer this kind of texture. I personlly don't mind matte or shimmer but i do wish that there was a tiny bit of shimmer to this. Also i wish that BB Blushes were a little cheaper as it is expensive for the amount you get.

On the whole this is ideal for olive or tanned skins - i personally wouldn't recommend this to anyone lighter than NC25 as i think it would just look silly. But if you have a very light hand then it may work for you.

I am very pleased with my purchase and can see myself using this quite a bit. especially when i have a tan and on days where i want a fluch of girly pink x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 prowl2000 on 2/14/2014 4:55:00 AM more reviews by prowl2000

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

The colour is not as scary pink as it looks! Actually it is quite nice, not too bright. I think it even has a peachy undertone (or it might get absorbed to my foundation). It is very pigmented too so only a dab will do. I think it is as pretty as Dior's pink blush (no. 829) so I use both interchangeably without people knowing I change the blush.

The package? I don't like it for the same reason I don't like Mac's blush package. It looks cheap, no mirror no brush (am I asking too much?)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kailli on 1/12/2014 4:14:00 AM more reviews by kailli

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my FAVORITE blush, and I am a blush snob. I was looking for a blush that I could use everyday and then layer for a more dramatic look for special occasions. THIS IS IT. I will never buy another brand ever.
I have very oily cheeks (and eyelids...>_>) and this will last all day. Usually I need a touch up if I have dinner plans, but as I said OILY cheeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 osumom on 10/5/2013 9:27:00 PM more reviews by osumom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Love this blush and color. It gives just the right color - don't be scared how bright it appears.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Justjusty on 7/31/2013 12:19:00 AM more reviews by Justjusty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I loved the color etc. However, if anyone is looking for a $3 cream version of this, look no further than the jordana color tint blush stick in 02 pink adore. This, paired with jordana's "Over the Taupe" eyeshadow, totally gives a peony and python look!! I love the jordana cream stick. I am dark (so I am a pigmentation snob) and this was amazing! Of course I love the bobbi brown blush, but at a fraction of the price, jordana is a better alternative!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 niamhsheahan on 2/9/2013 4:04:00 PM more reviews by niamhsheahan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this product so much. I wear the shade porcelain in Bobbi Brown and this is the perfect flushed colour for me. It adds life to my face while still looking natural.I also think this blush would look gorgeous on deeper complexions. The colour is a bright cool pink and works really well with my warm undertones. The texture of this blush is really nice and a small bit goes a long way. I have been using this everyday for the last 3 months and am still to see a dent appearing in this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 youcancallmekatie on 12/28/2012 11:26:00 AM more reviews by youcancallmekatie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I always thought blush was a less important beauty product, so I only had cheap drugstore ones that never really matched my skin tone and rubbed off. I bought Bobbi's book, and loved her look (gel eyeliner and blush) so I decided maybe it was time to try a nice blush. Originally, I was buying a Bobbi Tinted eye brightener, but the makeup artist put this blush on me and I was in love. I'm a Mac NW20, and this color is PERFECT. If you're around that skin tone, I highly recommend it. It's not as bright as it looks in the package. But you really only need to lightly tap your brush in it, and then tap off excess to get a natural look. It's very pigmented and lasts all day!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DarkNStormy on 12/24/2012 11:51:00 PM more reviews by DarkNStormy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this for a great pop of color on the apples of my cheeks. It's a nice, natural color that's more of a bright rose than a Barbie pink (Pale Pink looks more like a Barbie Pink to me). Definitely use a light hand when applying, and it blends well so it's easy to add more later.

I use this with Tawny and they look great together on my light-medium olive (BB 3.5-4) skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glowing500 on 9/20/2012 7:33:00 PM more reviews by glowing500

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this blush! It's perfect for light skinned, pale peeps like moi. It's smooth and easy to blend.



It does look scary bright in the pan but don't be afraid. You can make this work it you use a light hand. I bought this because one of my favorite bloggers Veronika of Veronkia's Blushing raved about it in her blog and on her You Tube channel. Veronika buys way more high end stuff than I do but I thought I would give it a go and return it if I didn't like it.




I love the packaging, it's really modern looking. Maybelline copied this design and now uses the same black box concept for some of their products. I'm used to plastic Cover Girl, Maybelline and Wet n Wild packaging so the Bobbi Brown packaging is nice but why no mirror? For this price you should get a mirror.



I went to Neiman's to buy this and yes, buying high end makeup is nice. It's nice to get some personal help and it's nice when they put your product into a Neiman's bag. Wow...I felt so awesome strolling around the mall with my Neiman's bag! Ha..ha..but not so awesome that I plan to make a habit of it. I only let myself buy a few high end items a year and then I keep them ONLY if I really love them. I don't want to get into a habit of buying expensive makeup! Splurging once in a while is fine but I don't plan to make a habit of purchasing $25.00 blushes.




Do I think this is worth $25.00? Yes and no, but I'm a pretty frugal person. Somebody else might think $25.00 is chump change but I come from a place where I have worked since I was a teenager so I really, really, and I mean like REALLY hate to throw my hard earned money down the drain. Twenty five buckeroos for a blush is not something I sneeze at, but I do allow myself to splurge on items such as this a few times a year. Like I said before, do I really think this product is WORTH $25.00? The honest answer is no considering the fact that I know that this product probably cost $2.00 or less to manufacture. There are other costs involved with this product that include marketing, advertising and salespeople's commissions which bump up the price. It IS worth the price if I am happy with the results, and I am.




I like it enough to keep it and I have used it almost every day since I bought it. It really does give my skin a pretty POP of color. It's also not drowning is shimmer and sparkles with is the case with a lot of blushes on the market. It is not completely matte either; it just gives my skin a nice sheen.




Sonia Kashuk Flamingo is an almost exact dupe of Bobbi Brown Peony. I have both and they are almost identical. Peony is just a bit pinker, while Flamingo has more peach. If you don't want to shell out $25.00 for Bobbi Brown, you can get an almost exact dupe for around $8.99 by buying Sonia Kashuk Flamingo.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Blush products