MAC • Chai lipglass • Lip Gloss

rated 3.7(127 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Michelle219 on 3/29/2012 7:20:00 AM more reviews by Michelle219

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used to wear this when I was in my early twenties but stopped for other lipsticks/glosses but I decided to pick up a tube last week. Its lighter in color than I remember. When it goes on it has that nice brown tint to it but as it warms it settles into an almost translucent gloss. I still like it and think its great for everyday wear or if I am doing a bold eye.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jagratti on 5/2/2011 1:54:00 PM more reviews by jagratti

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love the texture of this gloss, its not sticky like some of the others but the colour just didn't suit. It would probably look great on other skintones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jaden08 on 4/19/2011 1:15:00 PM more reviews by jaden08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I Like this a lot when im doing nudes. Hated fresh brew at first but repurchased that when i discovered this. Looks great when paired together and chai looks great with plum lip liner as the previous reviewer stated. Will always keep as a staple! Also hated c-thru to milky and got this! Love it !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thegenevadiva on 2/24/2011 2:15:00 AM more reviews by thegenevadiva

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Another staple item in my makeup collection. I like to pair it with MAC lip pencil in plum. As mentioned before, great nude for WOC.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NettabooNOLA on 11/8/2010 11:01:00 PM more reviews by NettabooNOLA

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is the perfect nude gloss for me. It tones down my pigmented lips without giving that crackhead look. It looks really nasty in the tube m but on my lips it is a beige carmel color. I've used it with stripdown liner, but liner is not necessary for this gloss. It's not a real special color, but if you are a WOC and looking for a nude gloss.....it's worth a try.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 blackberrygal on 11/8/2010 9:48:00 AM more reviews by blackberrygal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

First of all im an nc 30. This color washes me out totally. it makes me look dead. I cant make this thing work . i should probably wear it over bright pinks like a reviewer said.Out of all the liglasses i bought, this is the worst color for me. Maybe it works for others. But if you are an NC 30 too then you might wanna skip this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StarrSantos on 9/9/2010 8:12:00 PM more reviews by StarrSantos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was shopping around in Mac trying to find a nude lipglass to go over my Velvet Teddy lipstick. Then i picked up Chai i applied it on the back of my hand first i was like I like it then I applied it to my lips i fell in love it's the perfect beige-taupe lipglass for a nude lip on the go. I would definately purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* definesinister on 5/8/2010 5:48:00 PM more reviews by definesinister

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've read bad review of this on here, but its really how you wear it. I wear over bright pinks (think st germaine, myth, or even gaga). I wouldn't know how this would look on its own, but I'd imagine I'd like what everybody else says on here - a bride corpse. This color is def not for faint hearted if your pale, if your more olive and tanned you can prob pull it off on its own. Pulls off a more toned down look if I think the lipstick I wear is too bright. I thought of so many ways to tone down the gaga lipstick and I decided to try out gaga and chai together. This lipgloss has a lot a pigment, so its best to use a lip brush or even apply on the back of the band to sheer it out on the lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* L22nene on 3/17/2010 2:32:00 PM more reviews by L22nene

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used this product a lot when I was younger and it kind of got lost in my makeup stash. Pulled it out a couple months ago, and forgot how much I loved it. I read somewhere that this looks awesome when used with Magenta lip liner and st germain l/s. It truly does! The color combo sounds odd but when paired, the result is quite lovely. This has since become a staple in my collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tommy546 on 3/17/2010 2:04:00 PM more reviews by Tommy546

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Okay so I thought it only fair to rate this a 5.
And that's mostly because it IS a great gloss.
Okay so like all MAC products, it's not cheap... But it's worth the money I think =)
Plain/basic packaging, not the most exciting but I think it's just classic?
Anywayy! This gloss is said to be only for darker skin colours, but I actually disagree...
I'm quite pail and I love this lipglass!! I usually don't need much of this because it IS very pigmented (Most MAC products are anyways!) and like all MAC lipglass products, it's a little on the sticky side, but I think if you apply it properly then it will start to feel more creamy after a few minutes.
It looks nice alone and also with other pinkish gloss/lipsticks!!
I wouldn't reapply too much with this gloss though as I find it starts to separate if you use too much!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products