Laura Mercier Nectar Cheek Colour

4.4

33 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/14/2011 8:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful colour and works with all skin tones. This is highly pigmented so use a light hand when applying. I like to use my fingers and lightly tap on. Wears well and does not dry the skin out.



on 6/18/2010 9:01:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

beautiful peachy colour, very nice with my NC15 complexion. It is not shimmery and it does not leave streaks. Easy to apply. Only downsides: very pricey for the tiny amount of product and does not last all day.


on 10/24/2009 9:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I received this as an RAOK, but I would definitely buy it again if I ever ran out.

Nectar is a matte peach/nude blush on me (~NC30-35, Asian, EDM Sandy Medium). It is really perfect for those days when I don't want to look like I'm obviously wearing a colored blush, but I want to put some color to light up my otherwise sallow complexion. While it has a matte finish, it has enough dimension to look fabulously glowy on my skin, and not flat at all. I look happy and alive wearing this.

The texture on this blush is fabulous. It is silky, easy to pick up with a brush and easy to blend. It is pigmented enough, but not sooo pigmented that you have to be careful with it. I use EcoTools f/s blush brush and blend out with the f/s powder brush.

I love the packaging on Laura Mercier products. It is elegant, sturdy, practical and very compact. I also love the idea that I can pop it out of the compact and into her larger compacts to pair with other products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/3/2009 6:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Got this in a swap. It looks really light in the compact, and I have to use quite a bit to get the desired effect, but its worth it. gives me a really pretty, spring-time, English rose glow. Its just the perfect balance of peach with light pink. very blendable and sheer. just wish the container was a bit bigger, so i could swirl my brush better

will definitely be trying other LM blushes in the future

EDIT: i think this product is the culprit in breaking me out across my cheeks! ive been getting little red blemishes all over, and generally have very even, blemish free skin.


on 5/27/2008 12:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

LM blushes are very luxurious. They are smooth, soft, and apply effortlessly, no streaking, no fading. This color is a peach, with no pink tones. It has minimal small shimmers, but is not all shimmer, nor is it glittery like Nars blushes. It is a warm color, but not muddy or brown - a true warm peach. I am a PPP and this looks very nice on. I tend to stick with cream blushes more, but will continue to purchase LM powder blushes because the quality is like no other. This hasn't caused any breakouts either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/25/2008 4:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Natural peach blush! This blush looks sooo pretty and natural with my complexion (red hair, freckles, some redness in my skin). It doesn't give me that irritated look that pink blush can sometimes give me on a dry skin day, or that dirty look that brown based peaches can give. It is a true peach and the best summer blush I've used. It IS pigmented, on my FAIR skin. If you have darker skin, this probably won't show up that well. If you're not sure, try before you buy! There is shimmer in the pan but on my face, it appears matte. Lasts for hours, and is buildable. Can also be used as a "bronzer" for people who've had trouble finding a bronzer color that matches their skin well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2008 9:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really liked the color, but it didnt really show up on my skin (I wear a #5 LM foundation). I had to use ALOT just for it to show up. I finished the container way too fast for the price.

I switched to BE blush, a little seems to go a long way with theirs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Fabulous color! I've always worn cool tones and NEVER would have tried anything peachy on my own. However, a makeup artist recommended this for me and I love it! Very natural, especially if I have a tan (but still good even if I've been wearing my sunblock). Hooray for getting me away from pinks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/4/2007 3:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like this blush a lot because it is very natural looking. I don't really like the sparkle that LM puts in it, but it is nice because it hasn't broken me out. it applies nicely too. it never leaves a streak or tell-tale sign of blush on the cheeks. Cute little container too.


on 11/18/2007 9:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful, peachy color. I love it! Not too shimmery. It's kind of expensive ($22) for the tiny square of blush that you get, though.
Note: I had a terrible allergic reaction to this stuff! Had to return! Aah


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5169 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
99 Reviews
Melba
Melba
299 Reviews


Back to Top