Dermalogica • Special Cleansing Gel • Cleansers

rated 3.8(415 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Revin292 on 1/26/2015 7:50:00 PM more reviews by Revin292

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I got a deluxe sample size of this in a kit for my birthday.
I have normal skin and just needed a cleanser to remove dirt, oil and makeup but didn't make my face feel too dry or stripped.
This is such a lovely cleanser that once I have finished my other ones I will go back and purchase the big size.
It lathers nicely and doesn't sting my face.

So happy I got to try it first as I was anxious I wouldnt like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 EmmaL101 on 1/15/2015 10:38:00 PM more reviews by EmmaL101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I bought this product because of the cult following and my obsession with the daily microfoliant. I have quite temperamental skin, it can be dry, oily, pimply or sensitive in varying combinations depending on the weather, my diet, my stress levels etc. I neither liked nor disliked this cleanser, it didn't work miracles on my skin but it also didn't break me out. Still on the hunt for my HG cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Seemi on 1/15/2015 1:17:00 PM more reviews by Seemi

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this cleanser for nearly a year. Unfortunately I bought the huge pump bottle do it's hard to finish. This is an average cleanser I didn't see any major improvements on my skin. To be quite honest a cheap drugstore cleanser would suffice. I'm a bit cross I got duped into buying this it's full of nasty ingredients and is totally average. I now use it to cleanse my brushes. Would never recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clare26 on 1/13/2015 2:19:00 AM more reviews by clare26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought a dermalogica kit consisting of this cleanser, multi-active toner and active moist. I bought the kit instead of the full size products because I honestly didn't expect to like any of the products. I bought some Dermalogica products when I was 18 and wasn't overly impressed them, and thought they were overpriced (I didn't purchase this cleanser and got them cheap online, so who even knows if they were genuine). Recently, my sister has started using Dermalogica and was raving about it to me, plus her skin was looking great! So, I gave in and purchased a kit. Well let me just say, I'm impressed! This cleanser takes of all my makeup easily, it feels gentle on my skin and I swear since using it my skin looks and feels better. My skin always used to look red and irritated after cleansing, but after using this cleanser, it just looks more healthy and calm. I've used so many cleaners over the years such as clinique, estee lauder, Jan Marini, skinceuticals, obagi, neostrata etc, and I think this special cleaning gel is my favorite. I get breakouts now and then, have blackheads on my nose and chin, and also have some mild acne scarring, so normally I go for cleansers with AHA or BHA to try and help these issues. I'm surprised I like this cleanser so much considering it doesn't contain these ingredients! I hope the good results Dermalogica is giving me will continue :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rebeckylee on 10/18/2014 8:14:00 AM more reviews by rebeckylee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the best cleanser I have ever used! Takes all my makeup off easily, you only need the smallest bit and my skin feels fresh but not tight or dry. Its a bit pricey but the 250ml bottle lasted well over 8 months. Totally worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emileesays on 9/28/2014 1:09:00 PM more reviews by emileesays

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have combination skin, slightly sensitive. I don't have too much of a problem with breakouts other than blackheads and occasional t zone breakouts.

I love love love this face wash. I'm really into smells and this has a relaxing lavender smell to it. It is a gel but feels so smooth and creamy when you are rubbing it in. It comes to a nice lather and removes my makeup (I wear liquid and powder everyday) better than any product I've used. When using my toner after I usually don't have any extra makeup on my cotton pad. I use morning and night.

My face does feel a little bit tight after using, but it is immediately gone after moisturizing. I just use a basic Aveeno moisturizer. I don't really agree with those saying if you have acne do not use, because this usually does a great job of keeping my breakouts at bay.

I would recommend this product to someone who wears makeup on a daily basis and their main concern is getting all the gunk off.

It's a little bit pricey but I usually end up trying to find a dupe for a cheaper price and running back to this every time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 9/21/2014 2:58:00 AM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted to try this cleanser but it contains sooo many sulfates! Omg.
If you use this cleanser, do not be surprised to get acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angellove1705 on 6/9/2014 2:19:00 PM more reviews by angellove1705

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got a sample of this and I do like this product. It removes all the excess oil and grime off my face. It did not irritate my acne which is something I look for in a cleanser. It has a nice scent that is non-irritating. It can be a little drying though so a moisturizer is a must after using it. I think because of the drying propeties this would only work for me in the warmer months. This is not a bad cleanser, but I do not think it is something that would be best for me all the time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 daisydaisys on 4/6/2014 5:19:00 PM more reviews by daisydaisys

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Too drying. Won't repurchase. Has SLS in it so terrible for acne prone oily skin. Smells great though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lynnlovesyou211 on 3/23/2014 5:46:00 PM more reviews by lynnlovesyou211

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

So this is my final review. I have repurchased this product 3 times now and it's safe to say that this is my holy grail product! Wow it's amazing! The minute I got a sample I was hooked! It leaves my skin feeling refreshed and sometimes i don't even need to wear moisturizer because the cleansing is enough! My skin feels smooth and my whiteheads have been clearing up. I recommend this product to anyone who is looking for an amazing cleanser! Today I bought the 500ml one which was a huge step!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dermalogica products

More Cleansers products