Dermalogica • Special Cleansing Gel • Cleansers

rated 3.8(409 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 9/21/2014 2:58:00 AM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted to try this cleanser but it contains sooo many sulfates! Omg.
If you use this cleanser, do not be surprised to get acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angellove1705 on 6/9/2014 2:19:00 PM more reviews by angellove1705

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got a sample of this and I do like this product. It removes all the excess oil and grime off my face. It did not irritate my acne which is something I look for in a cleanser. It has a nice scent that is non-irritating. It can be a little drying though so a moisturizer is a must after using it. I think because of the drying propeties this would only work for me in the warmer months. This is not a bad cleanser, but I do not think it is something that would be best for me all the time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 daisydaisys on 4/6/2014 5:19:00 PM more reviews by daisydaisys

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Too drying. Won't repurchase. Has SLS in it so terrible for acne prone oily skin. Smells great though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lynnlovesyou211 on 3/23/2014 5:46:00 PM more reviews by lynnlovesyou211

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

So this is my final review. I have repurchased this product 3 times now and it's safe to say that this is my holy grail product! Wow it's amazing! The minute I got a sample I was hooked! It leaves my skin feeling refreshed and sometimes i don't even need to wear moisturizer because the cleansing is enough! My skin feels smooth and my whiteheads have been clearing up. I recommend this product to anyone who is looking for an amazing cleanser! Today I bought the 500ml one which was a huge step!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Arrosynn on 2/21/2014 3:37:00 PM more reviews by Arrosynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

So I ended up getting this product after it was recommended to me by our esthetician at work, (I had originally bought the Dermal Clay Cleanser, which ended up being too heavy for my combination skin and made me break out with terrible cystic acne) I got a giant 16.9 oz bottle of the special cleansing gel though, and I have been using it for about two months now maybe? Huge difference! I have not had more than one zit on my face at a time, even before my time of the month when I would normally break out, I didn't! I was amazed! My skin gets a tiny bit dry after using it but it's simple enough to just through a simple unscented moisturizer on afterwards. My skin feels and looks great! Even though I still wear makeup everywhere I go (I have the worst dark circles under my eyes... If anyone knows a cure for that, PLEASE let me know!)

I would definitely recommend this product to anyone with combination or oily skin, it has an excellent foam and I really feel like it helps to get rid of excess oil. The smell is also very neutral, my boyfriend even doesn't mind it! Sometimes i'll get him to wash my back with it, occasionally i'll have breakouts on my back from going to the gym (sweating). It's made a world of difference, and you only need about a quarter of a pump to cover your face, neck and chest. This bottle is going to last forever, so even though it is expensive, in the long run it really is worth it. I don't like the pump though, you can't travel with the bottle without it spilling everywhere!

Despite the packaging though, I love this product! Awesome job Dermalogica!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MoaLoa on 2/8/2014 4:10:00 AM more reviews by MoaLoa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Removes makeup well but it is just too drying for me unfortunately :/
This leaves my skin tight and irritated

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gialastuin on 2/3/2014 9:01:00 PM more reviews by gialastuin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

My relatives and I loved this product. The only weakness was the packaging with pump, it was certainly tricky to be brought for traveling. Foamy and soft on skin, amazing and probably lasted forever since I only used 1/2 pump every facial wash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 blissful86 on 1/2/2014 8:58:00 PM more reviews by blissful86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It saddens me that Dermalogica is known as one the best beauty and skincare line... But speaking from my own experience with this product, after using for few days my skin became extremely dry and tight and itchy!

I even noticed little acne bumps appearing from this special cleansing gel, I understand some have pointed out that this product "used" to be good before but it seems theyy have changed some of the ingredients or altered it in some way that is affecting a lot of people with severe side effects. No wonder the counter lady discounted this product to me more than 50% off the retail price and I am not happy!!

What really saved my skin is going back to natural cleansing methods and now my skin has gone back to its normal state.

Will I trust Dermalogica again...? NOPE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Memz888 on 12/18/2013 5:10:00 PM more reviews by Memz888

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

For me this is the best cleanser I have used so far in my life. It's so powerful at removing all traces of dirt and makeup and yet still manages to feel gentle on my skin. It has so far successfully removed any type of mascara I use even when I layer it on. Although I do tend to double cleanse when I'm wearing a lot of make up. I feel that this cleanser combined with the daily microfoliant has transformed my skin. I am prone to blackheads and small hard clogged pores around my chin. I now have very few blackheads and the small blockages I get tend to come out themselves now without squeezing. Very happy with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bmatthews12 on 12/18/2013 9:29:00 AM more reviews by Bmatthews12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

After a random outburst with acne at the age of 25, I became desperate to find something that worked well. I almost can't believe that I'm writing this right now because this product has been working steadily for about 3 months. It lathers well, smells light and pleasant, and rinses off fabulously making your skin feel refreshed not tight. A little goes a long way, and after trying everything from Murad to La Rochey Posay, I'm in love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dermalogica products

More Cleansers products