Burt's Bees Repair Serum with Attar of Rose

4.0

286 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
Burt's Bees is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

rosa canina (rosehip) seed oil, jojoba seed oil, lavender oil, tocopheryl acetate, evening primrose oil,borage seed oil, wheat germ oil, hazelnut seed oil, orange/ neroli flower oil, rose flower oil, calendula officinalis flower extract, green tea leaf extract, beta-carotene, tocopherol, ascorbyl palmitate, retinyl palmitate


on 1/2/2015 5:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was excited to try this out around my eyes. But once I put it around my eyes, they began to swell up and get super puffy. I had to wash my face a few times to get this off. My eyes were puffy for the rest of the day. Good thing I was off of work and had nothing to do. I've tried other burt's bees products without any problems and loved them. But I guess there's something in here that my skin does not like at all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 12/5/2014 11:10:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

For the price and natural ingredients this oil is great. I used it around my eyes originally, but I really don't like the smell. I still use this on my cuticles, to smooth and condition my eyebrows, and sometimes I put some on my forefinger and lightly brush over my eyelashes at night to condition them. It is a great oil to layer with eye cream or use as a moisturizer. It is just a great all natural oil mix.

Ingredients:
Rosa canina (rose hip) seed oil, simmondsia chinensis (jojoba) seed oil, borago officinalis (borage) seed oil, corylus avellana (hazel) seed oil, oenothera biennis (evening primrose) oil, tritium vulgare (wheat) germ oilcalendula officinalis (calendula) flower extract, camelia sinensis (green tea) leaf extract, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, citrus aurantium amara (bitter orange) oil, rosa damascena (bulgarian rose) flower oil, punica granatum (pomegranate) oil, tocopherol (vitamin e), glycine soja (soybean) oil, vegetable oil, beta caroten

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/6/2014 9:01:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Grey, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this product since 2004 and I will not go with out it. I first started using it around my eyes and on my lips. Now that I'm 53, I use it on my face (the eye area, day and night), neck and cleavage (under sunscreen), when the weather is cold and dry; I like to breathe in the aroma as I bring my hands to my face. In the summer I use it only around the eyes and sparingly on my face, as needed. Frankly, if I could afford to use it all over my body, I would.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2014 3:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love the way this smells! I think you can really smell the lavender in it. I use this at night around my eyes and mouth and during the day on dry patches. I think it sinks in very well. I'm almost 43 and so far no wrinkles!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/7/2013 12:24:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Could not get past the scent. It's overpowering floral/herbal. Made my nose and eyes run.


on 3/13/2013 7:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Amazing product! I'm almost 39. My skin was always problematic. Not just acne, but eczema and redness too. I always had crow's feet around my eyes, and recently I started getting little wrinkles around the eyes and my forehead. I solved eczema with Cetaphil Restoraderm Skin Restoring Moisturizer, but my skin tone was still not very even. After just a couple of days of using this product my skin tone improved a lot, and I mean a lot! the skin around my eyes became more elastic and toned. Little wrinkles didn't disappear 100%, but I didn't expect that. I would say they are at least 50% less visible now, and crow's feet are less visible too. I was so delighted, I started applying it on my whole face. By now, about 2 weeks later, my skin simply glows. I can see in the mirror, and I can feel that my skin is smoother, and my face looks younger. I highly recommend this product!

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.


on 1/1/2013 12:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Tried to use this as a general facial moisturizer: no go. I have very sensitive combination skin, and this broke me out horribly. Not just little whiteheads, but the big, nasty, painful pimples that take weeks to disappear. Not cool. Tried to use it on just my eyes as directed: same result, except huge, horrible pimples near eye area. Tried using it in hair to help tame curls: just made it look greasy, even when used sparingly. Tried to use it as hand repair during the winter: it just soaked into skin, and left it as dry and damaged as before. Sorry, I tried, I love the way it smells and would love to use something like this, but this is just not for me.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 11/2/2012 11:25:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This product works wonders on my dry skin. I have always used it as a night treatment,but after reading these reviews, I think I will try it under my powder mineral foundation.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2012 7:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

What a lovely product!
This oil does have a pretty strong spicy/herbally scent. (which i dont mind) but fortunately, it doesnt linger too long :)
I concentrate this in my eye area and pat the rest all over my face. & goodness gracious, my face feels as soft+smooth as a newborn's butt ;D
I do love the transparent glass bottle, very sleek and easy to travel with.

My only issue is that it takes a little time to sink in, does not absorb right away. But i find it's worth the wait.

Hope this helps<3

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 11/21/2011 1:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is something I like to use around my eyes nightly and on dry spots as needed. In the winter, or when I feel that I need a bit more hydration, I'll mix in two or three drops of this oil with my regular moisturizer. A little goes a long way! If you use too much, your face can end up looking very greasy.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top