LUSH • Hybrid • Shampoo

rated 3.8(31 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 skwerlie on 1/4/2011 8:10:00 PM more reviews by skwerlie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I had heard so many raves about LUSH's solid shampoos, and I loved the no packaging idea (I rated packaging quality at 1 because there IS no packaging, but that was a selling point for me), so I thought I'd try one out last summer. I'd been washing my hair daily (in cooler weather I usually wash every second day) and was worried that it was too much for my (very long) hair since shampoos have chemical ingredients, etc. When I told this to the SA she seemed surprised and told me my hair looked really good. Maybe I should have taken this as a sign but I bought Hybrid anyway. It wasn't the first product the SA recommended, but I have a lot of allergies and most of the other solid shampoos contained flower oils and perfumes that I'm allergic to, plus I thought a 2 in 1 would be convenient for daily washing. I don't usually use them but I thought this would be different since it was an all natural product, though when I got home I noticed that it actually contained some of the same chemical ingredients as the shampoo I'd already been using (Garnier Fructis).

The first couple of times I used Hybrid I thought it was fine- my hair was a little more tangle-prone but also felt lighter. After more uses I noticed my hair getting worse, tangling more and more, and the ends becoming a bit brittle and splitting more easily. This might have been better with the addition of a separate conditioner, but I figured if I was going to use two products I may as well go back to my previous routine since my hair was better before. I ended up chucking my Hybrid bar and going back to Fructis, which is probably nearly as "natural" a product as LUSH's (though Garnier does test on animals if this is something that concerns you). My hair is undeniably much better for it. There are some products from LUSH that I like but I don't think I'll be trying their haircare again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dorcasgood on 12/11/2009 4:08:00 PM more reviews by dorcasgood

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My husband loves this so I stocked-up when I found out it was going to be discontinued. It lasts forever and conditions just enough. I love the solid shampoos because there's no packaging waste and they're easy to travel with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessie09 on 8/13/2009 1:09:00 AM more reviews by jessie09

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I got this as a sample and I was a little skeptical at first. I have to wash my hair everyday because my roots get oily, and I thought the coco butter in this would be a definite problem. Luckily it was not, it works really well. The puck has really lasted, so it's economically friendly. The lather it produced was fantastic. And although I am not a fan of black licorice this really smells good! I don't know if I can say it made my hair healthier, but give it a try

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 coruscation on 7/13/2009 2:27:00 AM more reviews by coruscation

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Only shampoo puck I like. Didn't dry out my hair and conditioned pretty well. Getting more for my parents (their fave) before they sell out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupGirly35 on 7/12/2009 8:07:00 PM more reviews by MakeupGirly35

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shampoo. I have dry, fine hair. It cleans but it also moisturizes. I like the fact that it's a bar & not a bottle. I need to stock up! This has become discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yelloe1 on 6/29/2009 10:42:00 PM more reviews by yelloe1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I love this shampoo. It suds surprisingly well and the smell is one of my favorites! It really gets my hair nice and clean too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FLUFFHEAD981 on 6/16/2009 8:12:00 PM more reviews by FLUFFHEAD981

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this shampoo bar, smells divine...mmmmm' licorice nibs, not to mention it is extremely long lasting, eco-friendly, and super moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nullified on 5/4/2009 2:05:00 AM more reviews by nullified

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

LUSH shampoo bars are absolutly perfect. Not only do they work well but they last much longer the bottled shampoos and have no waste. They are also awesome for traveling, especially Hybrid because it has chunks of cocoa butter that acts as a conditioner :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TrendyGirl24 on 3/21/2009 12:15:00 AM more reviews by TrendyGirl24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this shampoo! First off, the lack of packaging is totally awesome. Second, the smell is so fresh, just like black licorice. The shampoo lathers quite nicely and I only need two swipes for my shoulder length hair. For a while I was using this without conditioner (I didn't want to mask the licorice smell), but I found that my hair was starting to dry. (My hair tends to be oily at the roots and dry at the ends.) Lush should start making conditioner bars to match the smell of the shampoo bars! The bar is also great for travel, just wish the travel tin was a little bit bigger so that you don't feel like you need a crowbar to get the puck out of the tin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ianastar on 3/2/2009 10:07:00 PM more reviews by ianastar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Hybrid(Puck)- this lather up so wonderfully, left my hair soft, without extra conditioner needed, and has the wonderful licorice smell from my beloved Bertie Soap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Shampoo products