Ole Henriksen • Aloe Vera Deep Cleanser • Skincare - Face

rated 3.3(52 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 arianasau on 6/27/2014 3:15:00 AM more reviews by arianasau

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this product for my acne-prone skin. My skin is quite sensitive, a bit oily in the t-zone and has dry cheeks. Even though I do not wear a lot of makeup, I feel like this doesn't remove all of it (bareminerals foundation). It didn't do much for my face skin. I've used it for about 5 months now, and my skin is pretty much the same. On my back, on the other hand, I love it! It keeps the skin totally clean and breakout-free. Thumbs up for that!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lovemakeup55 on 5/10/2014 12:27:00 AM more reviews by Lovemakeup55

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Finally I have a found a cleanser that really helps with my oily, sensitive skin that is prone to acne. It cleanses very good and doesn't dry your skin like all other cleansers for oily skin do! It doesn't irritate my skin and really helped me with my redness. The only thing I'm unsatisfied is that it is very liquidy and goes away fast:( but it really helps. Also U might not like the smell at first but when u see the results you will get over it. Try it, u will fall in love. But I didn't like the toner that goes together with this cleanser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 OnlyLuxe on 3/16/2014 9:34:00 PM more reviews by OnlyLuxe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff. I'm not going to go into specifics here, because there seems to be quite a few reviews. What I would like to say is that despite loving this stuff and possibly buying it again in the future, I hate the packaging and the consistency is on the thin side. Because of this, it doesn't last long at all. I ran out of this faster than any other face wash I've ever had and I'm just not up for repurchasing right now because of that. If there was more product for the same price in a better bottle, this would be my new favorite. I'm going back to Clinique Mild Liquid Facial Soap for now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 purplerose95 on 2/24/2014 2:05:00 PM more reviews by purplerose95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

First of all, my skin is combination. My skin is prone to oiliness, pimples and some dry patches. I chose the Ole Henriksen cleanser because I was using Sephora's product matcher and found this aloe vera cleanser to be the one with most of the things I was looking for in a cleanser. As well, it has positive reviews on Sephora. The bottle is seven ounces so it can last me about six months (just a guess). You do not need a capful like they say on the label (I think) because one capful is way too much! I use two or three small squeezes of the cleanser and it is enough to clean my whole face. I concentrate on the oilier bits of my skin, the t zone and my chin. The cleanser is not drying, very occasionally does my face feel dry after using the cleanser. If your cleanser is making your face very dry, that cleanser is not for you! A cleanser should not leave your face dry, it should leave it feeling not too dry or too oily. The smell of the cleanser is like grass or a medicine smell. I can't put my finger of the exact smell. Anyways, onto the price, I bought it for $26 at Sephora. I'm willing to spend extra on skincare because you only have one face, so treat the face nicely! :) Now, does it deliver what it says? Yes! I'm getting less pimples, my face is less dry after cleaning it (I used soap before *shudders*), and I like the ingredients it uses such as aloe. I will buy this cleanser again once I run out. I may also buy the matching toner. Oh and one complaint is I wish the cleanser had a pump. It's easier to control how much product is coming, so I took a lippie off of the packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Regitzelokke on 11/14/2013 2:14:00 AM more reviews by Regitzelokke

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

So far, so very good! I have been using this cleanser for a year now and it is amazing!
It cleanses my oily/acne-prone skin nicely without stripping the skin of moisture.
The smell is amazing and very refreshing! The product seems very effective, so I also think that it is worth the price and it is worth trying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 intelsana on 3/31/2013 2:56:00 PM more reviews by intelsana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was given a sample of this cleanser by a Sephora associated. I used it for about a week and it was very drying to my skin. The cleanser has a nice texture and it foams well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babybird003 on 11/12/2012 2:59:00 AM more reviews by babybird003

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this cleanser a lot! I have tried a lot of different cheap and expensive facial cleansers but this is by far the best of my life and here's why:

I realized I have sensitive skin and CANNOT for the life of me use anything with benzoyl peroxide or salicylic acid for very long. I end up breaking out like crazy. I bought this because I thought it would be gentle but effective, and that's exactly what it does for me. It doesn't dry me out, it cleans my skin well, and it lasts for a LONG time.

I don't use a whole bottle cap, but instead I get like a quarter-sized amount on my fingertips and massage it into my skin. It does feel a little dry after I wash it off but I always use moisturizer. For what it's worth, it's an insignificant trade-off.

I recommend for anyone with sensitive and problematic area. Give it a try at least. I've already bought my second bottle this year and that's because I lost my first bottle of it. Otherwise, I would probably still be trying to finish the first one. It lasts a really long time so it's worth the price of $30.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyaddict96 on 8/6/2012 11:18:00 AM more reviews by beautyaddict96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have combination, acne prone skin, and at the time I was having problems with frequent breakouts. I decided to try this because it promised to clear up breakouts and keep oil under control without drying out my skin.
It is a light green gel cleanser that lathers up nicely and has n offensive smell. It leaves my skin feeling clean and fresh. I used it morning and night and it cleared up my breakouts within a month, although I noticed improvement in my blemishes and the texture of my skin shortly after I started using it. I never had problems with redness, dryness, irritation, etc.
I usually like to switch up my cleansers, and although I repurchased it, when I'm finished I'll probably try another cleanser.
It's a great cleanser, it's worth the price, and it does as it promises. I'll see if I can find something to top it, but that might be difficult. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ravishingx3 on 3/21/2012 11:49:00 PM more reviews by Ravishingx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I picked up a sample of this @ Sephora and used it for 3 days straight (am + pm) & followed up with the grease relief toner. My goal was to treat the active breakout on my cheeks + chin. This cleanser soothed and toned down the redness and sensitivity of my breakouts but it did not do much to reduce my acne. On the 4th night after seeing no results I used my bioderma cleanser for acne/oily skin and when I woke up all my blemishes were half as large as they were throughout the week. I'm glad I only picked up a sample... I wouldn't put $$ into this. I can't speak to a reduction in oil because I'm not to concerned about my oil I wanted it solely to target my acne. On the bright side this product is not drying at all and you get used to the weird smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Xxkonixx on 2/7/2012 7:11:00 PM more reviews by Xxkonixx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

two month ago i stopped going on birthcontrol pillls to control my acne, and my skin has became mad. I had so much breakup around my jaw line that it's time for me to change my skincare regimen to control this externally. I came across this as a sample from sephora, tried it for two days and i saw improvement. So i immediately went to sephora and grabbed the wash and the toner in full size. And they have helped me alot in clearing my breakouts, i mean i still do have pimples but they are not as severe and seem to die off faster...and my jawline has improved alot from big bumps to small ones in smaller numbers. some people complain about drying of their skin, but i think it's das the way it is, and you can't have something to fight oiliness and bacterials that are also moisturizing. I just have to use stronger moisturizers afterward to balance it out. so far i'm quite happy with the result and will continue to use this. UPDATE: after finishing one bottle my face was covered with itchy painful bumps. I think it works well at the beginning because it was able to fight off the bacterias on my skin, however, after a while my skin got used to it and came back with stronger bacterias to fight the cleanser back....i'm not sure what i'm saying but think about how when you get sick the doctor will prescribe you antibiotics, but as you grow older you might need stronger ones to fight off the same illness coz the virus was able to immuned itself to the same medication over time....that's why we shouldn't take antibiotics for everything little thing which will become harmful to our body at the end..........therefore, instead of fighting the acne i took the opposite approch and switch to gentle products..........

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ole Henriksen products

More Skincare - Face products