Clinique Superfine Liner for Brows

4.3

106 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/15/2015 11:19:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I initially liked this brow pencil because it is easy to use and can be done very quickly and does not look so waxy like other clinique pencils. The problem is it all wasted because the end broke off every time I went to use it. I barely rolled any up I know better than to roll a lot of product out and cause it break. It ended up being a complete waste of money and truthfully I was glad when it was finally all broke off because it was so frustrating to mess with. It broke and fell in my eye once, insane just insane. I would recommend that you skip all clinique brow products, the others are way worse than this one. I use to buy clinique products a lot for the bonus but other brands give bonuses too and have way better products to use. I am not much of a fan anymore of clinique and it use to be all I ever used.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/18/2014 2:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love it. This is the shade which goes perfectly with my hair color, and it lasts all day. One liner lasted me for 6 months, and I use it every single day. I already purchased the second one!


on 6/5/2014 6:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I've used this for years and will probably continue to do so. The fact that it's a pencil makes it incredibly easy to apply and shape. It stays all day long, and the the colour I use (soft brown) is perfectly ashy for my light brown hair.

One of these usually lasts me about 3 months. It probably depends how much you apply each day. If you're into big strong eyebrows, you might want something more cost effective! That said I find it quite affordable for a job well done.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/6/2014 12:37:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I got Clinique's superfine liner for brows in Auburn when I got red highlights and wanted my brows to match with my new hair hue.
This shade is a nice warm auburn shade that compliments my Asian NC30/C3 skin tone. (you'd think it wouldn't be a problem finding a brow pencil in a reddish tone but it was)

I like that the tip is very fine (much like MAC's brow pencils) and makes it much easier to fill in the brows with small strokes. The formula is slightly waxy but not greasy and I use an old mascara wand to brush the pencil through my brows. I also add some extra colour (MISSHA brow pencil in brown) so my brows aren't too reddish.

I also love that I don't need to sharpen this pencil as it's a twist up.

Thank you Clinique for making this shade. I can keep continuing to have red highlights.

EDIT to add:
There isn't a lot of product because I've finished the pencil in a relatively short time. That's not surprising given that I've been using this every day but it doesn't justify the cost. I think I've found a less expensive alternative with NYX Brown brow pencil.


on 3/4/2014 2:50:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Got this in #2 Soft Brown, And to my a bit light brown hair, this fits perfectly. And when I apply it on my brows, you can't see the difference between where it's painted and where it's like.. my real brow. Even in daylight it looks fantastic! It melts in so perfectly, this is definitely a HG product! x


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It's really expensive and lasted me about a fortnight! Although it was a good easy to use product


on 2/19/2014 6:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this eyebrow pencil everyday. But I do find it can look too harsh and unnatural if you don't apply it correctly. When the pencil is coming to an end the product breaks off a lot which wastes it and also you can never see when it is going to run out! I always have to keep a spare incase it runs out when I've only done one brow!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/9/2013 12:04:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I never run out of this! I won't go out without it on... I had always had thick, nicely arched brows until I got thyroid issues--then my brows thinned and I seemed to lose the last 1/3 of them.

I buy this in the 'soft brown' shade. I have medium dark brown hair (with some grey in it now) and this color is perfect. The fine tip is precise and it applies easily, it always looks very natural. It is pricey--but worth it. I had tried cheaper brands, Maybelline being one, and could never find the right shade or consistency that I wanted.

Use light, quick strokes to apply, and I use a Clinique brow brush to lightly blend in.

Great product!


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I over-plucked my eyebrows in my teens and they were never that thick to begin with. This baby gives me my brows back and the black/brown shade is perfect for my very dark brows. The fact that the pencil is so thin means my brows look very natural. It is expensive but I can't find anything else that works so well so I shouldn't complain too much. But I'm getting fed up of the fact it's so fragile and I'm always losing bits off the tip if I apply the slightest amount of pressure. I've been using it on and off for years but I'm now fed up of retractable brow pencils and their expensive, wasteful ways.


on 3/20/2013 3:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I used this one in black brown for my eyebrows (I am Asian with black eyebrow hairs). It didn't have any red undertone and did its job fine as a brow pencil.


My main gripe is that there is so little product for the price. I even told the Clinique sales associate at Boots that I wasn't sure about paying this much for the brows if there is little product. She just gave me a judgey look and told me to just use finer and very short strokes. However, even after doing that, I used mine up in 2.5 months.


Even though I liked this pencil, I do not want to spend $15-20 every other month on eyebrow pencils, mainly because I have found other drugstore brands (Maybelline define a brow, in particular, which has exact same applicator) that last just as long and work as well, but at a much lower price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
364 Reviews
Brow Wiz
321 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
595 Reviews
Gimme brow
156 Reviews
Back to Top