Shu Uemura • Glow On M Pink 33E • Blush

rated 4.3(36 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 DoMeOver on 4/15/2011 2:45:00 PM more reviews by DoMeOver

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love the soft pink shade it provides on my cheeks. Great for everyday for that natural 'blooming' look. Sadly, its staying power disappoints me. It fades out in just a few hours, have yet to try it with primer though.

Will I repurchase? Probably not. Expensive for everyday (not that noticeable for occasions with cameras) and doesn't stay long. Many other blushes out there that are more budget friendly for students like me. =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rogsweetie03 on 3/7/2011 7:22:00 PM more reviews by rogsweetie03

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

M Pink 33E is my very first Shu blush. It sparked my obsession with Shu Uemura products and with acquiring more blush than I can possibly use. M Pink 33E is the perfect matte warm baby pink. It is a sweet, innocent color that is difficult to overdo. For reference, I am MAC C2 and Shu Face Architect 764.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* oneofmylies99 on 12/27/2010 7:54:00 PM more reviews by oneofmylies99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is such a beautiful baby pink blush that's great for everyday. I'm NC 30ish and was surprised at how well this showed up. Just a great, natural flush/lit from within look that can never be overdone. It stays on all day for me, doesn't break me out and doesn't oxidize. This would be a great blush for those who like really natural looks and/or afraid of severe looking blush. And mine doesn't smell like popcorn, lol. I absolutely love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skysweetener on 9/10/2010 11:16:00 AM more reviews by skysweetener

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my all time favourite, everyday go to blusher! I'm into my 3rd one, and I've already repurchased my backup. It's a soft, sweet baby pink colour, very easy to wear. Product stays on all day for me. What makes me like this more than the other drugstore or departmental brands is that the product itself is very soft. It makes it very easy for your brush to pick up colour, and the colour also goes on very soft on the skin. It is very buildable and hard to overdo. (You know how sometimes you accidentally applied your blush with a heavier hand and you end up with embarrassing overdone cheeks?) You'll have no such problems with this one, and the finish is a beautiful healthy glow!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 racheff21 on 8/31/2010 7:45:00 PM more reviews by racheff21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This review is going be very brief. This blush smells like popcorn. I hate the smell of popcorn. I'm returning it and never going to waste any time and money ordering another shu popcorn blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cciam on 8/11/2010 12:28:00 AM more reviews by cciam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

the M33E is cute color. Its baby pink matte blush. It looks so cute on my face!I love it!the packaging is also pretty nice,but I think the price is a little bit high,and the blush didn't last as long as NARS BLUSH on face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pixiedust82 on 7/30/2010 8:28:00 PM more reviews by pixiedust82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love matte shu blushes because of the inner glow they give. I'm not even that pale but a swipe of this using my 188 mac blush shows up on my skin already. i usually do one swipe, pat off excess and do soft round swirls above and a bit over my cheekbones. if i want a little more i just do the same, which i tend to do with my matte shu blushes. It never overpowers that you have to erase the whole thing. This color gives a very sweet girly flush. very natural but also a bit doll-like. very pretty. :) i think it looks nice with an overall simple look like with clear or pink gloss and gobs of mascara. or a beige-y softly done eye. lasting power is amazing with this, i can last a whole day and still see the color on me, like i naturally attained a flush from a whole day's work. i'm an NC30 for reference, shu 764-754, diorskin 021-031. if you're thinking about it, get it! and have fun with this blush. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kim2552820 on 7/12/2010 10:29:00 PM more reviews by kim2552820

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am extremely disappointed by this product- it obviously did not work for me; I am NC20; the blush hardly shows on my face; the texture is not smooth, rather powdery and hard to work with on my face- when I build the glow on on my cheeks, it just looks dry and seems to emphasize the pores on my face....sad...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beibeilei on 6/28/2010 10:34:00 AM more reviews by beibeilei

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

got my second pan not too long ago. this is a cute dolly pink blush. gorgeous! shu uemura's eye shadows and blushes are so high in quality it's ridiculous! the powder is very fine and very smooth. it stays on for a long time. i will always repurchase this product in this color. I also got M peach 43 recently. it's a natural peach color.
the packaging is amazing! clear plastic case but very sturdy. set the case on any surface and only the product stands out because of the clear case. it also gives you the option to take the pan out to create your own palette. so slick! I am in love with shu uemura!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* na8i on 5/1/2010 11:24:00 AM more reviews by na8i

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This blush is Shu's best seller, a matte light-medium neutral dolly/baby/angel pink with a slightly muted tone. (The picture on top does not represent this blush properly.) This is very smooth to touch (compared to MAC, which feels gritty), it applies beautifully with all of the brushes I've tried. Foolproof, really! It's also surprisingly pigmented, swatched on my skin it's like a slightly lighter and less reddish version of MAC Dollymix (my previous pink cheek perpetrator). The new packaging is stylish and streamlined. This blush would look good on a myriad of people, but for me I'd pick something brighter and warmer like P Pink 34 for later. However, this blush should be a basic for any blush novice. Thanks Shu Uemura for making me leave my monogamous relationship with MAC; it felt safe to stick with only one brand for a while, but there are so many wonderful products to be tried out there.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Shu Uemura products

More Blush products