Sephora • Skin Smoothing Makeup Base • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.9(57 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 luxlisbon15 on 8/28/2014 7:04:00 PM more reviews by luxlisbon15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I bought this on a whim, just because when I was getting matched for Color IQ at Sephora, the woman used this under my foundation and I sort of fell in love with it on the spot. Although I'm not a huge fan of the consistency, I love what this stuff does, I have normal skin and putting it on before I apply my liquid foundation is a must, it leaves my skin feeling dewy and smooth. I wouldn't recommend this for oily skin because it can be a bit greasy, but other than that its definitely a product I will repurchase and it's worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missymarissa on 9/28/2012 1:45:00 AM more reviews by missymarissa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I never knew what it was like to have makeup "slide off" my face. I have oily/combo skin but I can't really say I have ever had a case of the oilys that bad. Interestingly enough, a few hours after using this primer before I applied my MAC F&B...OH MY LANTA I couldn't believe what was going on. Pores exaggerated and foundation patchy probably from separating on my face. Actually looked like it was going to melt off my face! Real sexy!
So I will say the product does not claim it will mattify. But no where on the product description does it say it's for creating a dewy look (aka an "oil slick" to girls that battle excess oil).
Thankfully I only had to use it once to know it would never go on my face again. No breakouts have appeared and because I received this as a sample I didn't loose anything.
Just want to caution girls with oily skin. If your still thinking about trying this primer, get a sample and wear for a day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pinksmoothielover98 on 2/25/2012 4:22:00 PM more reviews by pinksmoothielover98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Does what it says: smooths my makeup. Suprisingly it reduces the redness in my face, not much but a tad. Doesn't help my makeup stay at all, long school days without replying and with normal to oily skin, i need a great primer. This was't it. Won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Baaamx32 on 2/14/2012 11:53:00 AM more reviews by Baaamx32

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Pro's: Did the job
Con's: Expensive, broke me out

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahlen on 10/1/2011 6:42:00 PM more reviews by sarahlen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I got a free sample of this recently. and i also used it about 6 years ago when primers became popular. This time around it felt just as nice and made my skin so smooth for makeup however a couple days later my usually clear skin broke out into cystic acne. 3 very hard under the skin pimples the kind that never pops, feel/ look more like bug bites and takes weeks to go away. I have had almost identical bouts of breakouts with other face products so maybe its the silicone or another ingredient but my skin doesn't like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dandamilmar on 5/7/2011 3:28:00 PM more reviews by dandamilmar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It does what it says... i notice that my skin is really smooth and foundation is very easy to apply!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimberly822 on 2/20/2011 10:49:00 PM more reviews by kimberly822

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is such a great primer. I've used moisturizer only before with liquid foundation and I have so so so many acne scars and I use the Revlon Colorstay and I found myself having to use 2 layers on that PLUS concealer and you would still be able to see my scars I was so self conscious. But, after using the Sephora base it was unbelievable I am so happy with this product because I only need one coat of my foundation and no more feeling heavy on my face! I suggest this to anyone and you only need a half a pump; it's plenty.
Good luck!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lnancy20 on 6/14/2010 12:18:00 AM more reviews by Lnancy20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product! I got it at sephora as a gift was perfect I apply it after putting on my Mary Kay moisturizer, makes my makeup last all day I tend to b a little oily around my chin n forehead N this helps control the oil around it my makeup doesn't melt off my face N lasts me 6-8 hrs with out blotting I wld recommend to anyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 breebree89 on 6/11/2010 1:45:00 AM more reviews by breebree89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The price for the size of this primer is a bit off-putting, but nonetheless, I really like this primer. It does smooth out my skin and makes my pores look smaller! Anything that helps my pores look less noticible is great in my book :)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 qhuincee on 6/11/2010 1:38:00 AM more reviews by qhuincee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

When I first used this product, I was amazed by the results! It made my skin so smooth after applying that I didn't have any trouble putting on my foundation. It didn't make my face cakey and It also helped to eliminate my redness from my blemishes and smoothens the texture on my face due to my pitted scars. Sephora in my area was closing down so I grabbed a few more bottles! It's one of the best primers I've used. I have smashbox's and Make up forever's primers but I would still choose Sephora's make up primer.

I just hate the fact that it's so small and pricey!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Primer/ Corrector products