Maybelline • Lash Discovery Curved Brush • Mascara

rated 4.1(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Meriel65 on 3/25/2013 11:15:00 AM more reviews by Meriel65

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite mascara ever and I just can't find it anywhere. I suppose I loved it for reasons others would hate it: tiny wand, thin tube, not a ton of volume or length. Makeup is VERY subjective, depending on personality, intent, the look we are trying to achieve. I loved this because it added just enough color and emphasis for a very natural look. I don't want to look like I'm wearing false eyelashes! And I am not very adept at applying makeup, least of all mascara, so I loved the tiny brush that made me feel in control of the whole process. I liked the slim tube that didn't take up much room in my little cosmetic pouch. I personally can't stand the new trend in bulky neon mascara tubes. Yikes. I guess I'll keep hunting for this little gem.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sandi149 on 6/26/2012 1:22:00 PM more reviews by sandi149

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love the brush on this mascara. I love that the brush is real small so it can get to those tiny bottom lashes but I just don't like the formula of the mascara. I think it's much too dry so if my lashes stick together I can't pry them apart with the tip of the brush. Don't know if I will buy this again. I hope to find a different type of mascara with a small brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TrainedDreamer on 6/23/2012 11:00:00 AM more reviews by TrainedDreamer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

THIS IS THE BEST MASCARA I'VE EVER USED. It is my holy grail! I've spent so much $$$$ trying all the drugstore & high end mascaras over the past 3 years. I can say with certainty that in my case...nothing compares to Maybelline Lash Discovery Mascara. I borrowed my mother's one night & was in SHOCK at how awesome this product is. Everyone told me I looked great! I was even asked if I was wearing fake lashes.

I always thought the bigger the mascara wand, the better the dramatic effect. WRONG! The wand for this mascara is tiny, but that's mainly part of the key to separating & coating every lash. I'm even able to use it on my (nearly invisible) bottom lashes. I could never do that with a huge wand (example: Benefit Bad Gal mascara) because the mascara ends up on my bottom lid & from there it just smudges evvvverywhere, leaving me with raccoon eyes. Maybelline Lash Discovery does not do that.

The formula is great, too. Every lash gets separated, then lengthened & thickened. It doesn't give spider lashes, but it does look like you're wearing eyelash extensions. Even with the non-waterproof version I didn't experience any smudging, flaking, nor irritation. That is a rare find for me. I have oily lids.

Sure, the packaging isn't as trendy nor pretty as Benefit or Dior. BUT WHO CARES? This sits my in my make up bag. Maybelline Lash Discovery is cheap, too. I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kristamb on 8/10/2008 11:21:00 AM more reviews by kristamb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was disappointed with this product. It was one of the highest rated dept. store mascaras so I thought I would try it. It is just too natural I guess. The only thing I think I like about it is that it's enough to keep the curl in my lashes for the day after I apply it. But, otherwise I'm going to have to find something else!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RitaPerfect on 3/10/2006 7:05:00 PM more reviews by RitaPerfect

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

This is my number one HG mascara. I love everything about it! I love the tiny little curved brush that gets every single one of my lashes. It defines them so well. I never get any flaking or smearing. Because my lashes get nicely seperated from this mascara, I don't have to complain about it not giving me lots of length, volume, thickness, etc. It's GREAT for use in the daytime. At first I thought the long, skinny handle was weird, but then I got used to it. The price is also very cheap. Like $4-5 USD.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MermaidKisses on 7/8/2005 7:29:00 PM more reviews by MermaidKisses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I love this mascara. I have a thing for mascaras with curved brushes. This mascara definitly adds length to my lashes and doesn't clump at all. And it works onderfully on my lower lashes. However, it doesn't add much thickness though so I wouldn't recommend it if you have very thin lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dawnsgleam on 7/4/2005 4:52:00 PM more reviews by dawnsgleam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara isn't gloppy like lash thickening mascara but the coverage wasn't quite as good as what I wanted. It leaves your eyelashes' appearance with a more natural look and a more natural feel, which is nice and it looks quite a bit less obvious than lash thickening mascara. This is a nice choice for a pretty natural look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sharopooks on 5/18/2004 2:00:00 PM more reviews by sharopooks

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara! It's more convenient to purchase than Defincils (not to mention easier on the wallet) and the mini-brush and formula make it a better choice for me than Great Lash (which was my steadfast drugstore choice until Lash Discovery). I have tiny Asian eyelashes that have been all but depleted by my teenage years of eyelash curler abuse and sleeping with makeup on. This mascara rediscovers my lashes. (Wait - Did I just say "rediscovers" during my review of Lash DISCOVERY? I am one un-original cornball! I'll sit down now...)

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* incognito on 2/20/2004 1:49:00 PM more reviews by incognito

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this b/c of the curved brush - I really like how it's just slightly curved so it's still easy to maneuver around. I think the formula is the same as the straight brush version, and while it's OK for daytime, it's not a dramatic look. BUT, you can use it as a primer for other mascaras and this really makes your lashes stand out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Maybelline products

More Mascara products