Arcona Gentle Solution

4.3

18 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Agua (Distilled Water), Hamamelis Virginiana Extract (Witch Hazel), Hydrolyzed Soy Extract, Glycerine, Glycolic Acid Polymer, Lactic Acid Polymer, Chondrus Crispus (Darrageenan) (Carrageenan), Prunus Armeniaca Kernel Oil (Apricot), Glycogen, Beta Fructan, Glucosamine HCI, Chlorophyll, Guava Extract (Psidium Guajava), Grapefruit Seed Extract (Citrus Grandis)


on 11/3/2013 7:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This version of the Solution is for sensitive skin.

I've been using this product for about 4 months and really love it. It has more of a gel-like consistency compared to the original Solution and doesn't burn as much either, if at all. The dispenser is a pump, so very sanitary, and the container itself is a silver (aluminum?) bottle so you cannot see how much product is in there. I'm not sure how Arcona decides which products get the see-through frosted bottles and which ones get the silver bottles... Anyhow, the scent is warm and citrusy, the product dries quickly and does not leave a sticky residue.

After I wash and dry my face, this product gets applied in an out and upward direction. The amount of product I use is about the size of a dime. It was extremely difficult to control the pump for the first month or two (I'd get a quarter-sized dollop instead of dime-sized), but lately it's been very easy so I think an air bubble was the cause of my hardship. lol :) All of this I do right before going to bed. I don't put anything else on as this product is supposed to 'repair sun damage and resurface skin' while you sleep. Usually my skin is super dry and prone to flaking, but it does not do that even with just this lone product on (though I can feel that all is not protected). Amazing, right? :)

When I wake up, I clean my face: every other day with the Golden Grain Gommage, alternating between Boscia's Konjac Sponge and a facial brush. The Grommage is the more important step/day as the fruit acids will help with the resurfacing.

$50 for 1.18 oz. It seems kind of expensive but I'm guessing it will last me at least one year.

Anyhow, I always end up looking fresh-faced. I love this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/22/2012 3:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've never had a product that made me feel like I couldn't live without it, until this. I received a tiny sample size along with some other things I ordered, and decided that I MUST buy a full size bottle after I've used it up. This is the best nighttime treatment I've ever used. period. I put this on at night after I cleansed my face and was going to go straight to bed, but since I have dry skin it wasn't enough moisture for me, so I carefully pat on a thin layer of moisturizer+argan oil. I woke up with clear, glowing, freshly exfoliated skin. My pores looked noticeably smaller and some blackheads were gone (which have NEVER happened before with any product). I normally won't spend more than $30 for a 1 ounce serum, but this is a must have for me now. Definitely worth the expensive price tag.

EDIT: while this is still a great product, I noticed that my skin becomes irritated with red spots all over my skin with prolonged use of any alpha hydroxy acids / vitamin c. I guess my skin is too sensitive! I will just stick to the very gentle Brightening Serum by Juice Organics for my exfoliating and brightening needs, but I would still recommend Arcona's Gentle Solution to others!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/7/2012 4:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I don't know what's in here, but I know it works. On the nights that I use it, my skin gets extra pampered and the next day it looks so much more glowy and smooth. It smells strange, and it's actually a bit sticky when I put it on, but the payoff the next morning makes me happy.


on 11/23/2010 4:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is my new must-have. I have dry, sensitive, acne-prone skin. I put this on at night, and my skin is clearer, smoother, and more radiant than it's ever been in my life. I use it every single night and don't put on any moisturizer. It does not irritate or dry out my skin, which says a lot! I use this in conjunction with the raspberry acne bar, magic white ice, and some other Arcona products, and my skin looks and feels the best that it ever has. I have to add that I had been slathering Tazorac on my acne every night for months, and this did a way better job at clearing up my acne without irritation. I can't go anywhere without this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/30/2010 9:34:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

another great arcona product. when I first started using this product I did not use the gommage the morning after and was getting a little bit of dry skin. Sinse I added in the cranberry gommage my skin no longer dry at all. She said the 2 must be used together.


on 4/23/2010 6:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Ugh, this irritated my skin. Maybe I am using it wrong because I do not use a moisturizer with this, and my skin gets real dry... I have extremely sensitive skin, so once the skin is dry it gets very irritated.
I really wanted to like this product because I spent a lot of money on it, and the packaging is lovely. Perhaps I'll give it another try later, but right now the bottle is sitting in my fridge until I run out of my current moisturizer.


on 1/28/2010 12:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a nice and effective, yet gently exfoliating solution. I tried this when I was given a sample of Arcona's 'Basic Five' for normal skin. It's not irritating at all, like chemical exfoliants. It's lactose-based, I believe. It did not break me out, but left me with soft and clear skin whenever I used it at night. Good stuff.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2010 9:47:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have been using this for over a year along with the toner tea bar. Prior to using these products, I had occasional breakouts.
I do not and my skin looks great. While expensive to purchase, this lasts a long time.


on 1/13/2009 2:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using Arcona's Gentle Solution 2-3 times a week for about 6 months and really love it. It's a very liquid lotion that you apply at night & it gently exfoliates my skin, making it smoother & more radiant. It doesn't irritate my acne-prone, reactive skin, and best of all it's free of chemicals, which I really like. A definite repurchase!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2008 4:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I was using the whole Arcona product line, and I never received more compliments on my skin than I have my whole life. This product makes my skin glow like nothing else. I followed the instructions at first, and used it about every other night. My skin would be ultra dewy in the morning, radiant and clear. If I wanted my skin to glow throughout the day, I would add just a touch to my morning moisturizer, and my skin would glow through my makeup. However, after using this for a little over a month, my skin got really irritated. I was using all of Arcona's products and nothing else. I think the lactic acid was too much for my skin. Even when I stopped using some of the products ,my skin never really recovered until I switched product lines. I had to put extra makeup on to cover up the redness (and I don't like wearing makeup). But, this is the 1 Arcona product I would definitely re-buy.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Rosehip Oil
Rosehip Oil
287 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
Rosehip Seed Oil
109 Reviews
Turmeric Mask
Turmeric Mask
185 Reviews
Unblemish
Unblemish
39 Reviews
Back to Top