Arcona • Gentle Solution • Skincare - Face

rated 4.3(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 mivec on 11/3/2013 7:12:00 AM more reviews by mivec

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This version of the Solution is for sensitive skin.

I've been using this product for about 4 months and really love it. It has more of a gel-like consistency compared to the original Solution and doesn't burn as much either, if at all. The dispenser is a pump, so very sanitary, and the container itself is a silver (aluminum?) bottle so you cannot see how much product is in there. I'm not sure how Arcona decides which products get the see-through frosted bottles and which ones get the silver bottles... Anyhow, the scent is warm and citrusy, the product dries quickly and does not leave a sticky residue.

After I wash and dry my face, this product gets applied in an out and upward direction. The amount of product I use is about the size of a dime. It was extremely difficult to control the pump for the first month or two (I'd get a quarter-sized dollop instead of dime-sized), but lately it's been very easy so I think an air bubble was the cause of my hardship. lol :) All of this I do right before going to bed. I don't put anything else on as this product is supposed to 'repair sun damage and resurface skin' while you sleep. Usually my skin is super dry and prone to flaking, but it does not do that even with just this lone product on (though I can feel that all is not protected). Amazing, right? :)

When I wake up, I clean my face: every other day with the Golden Grain Gommage, alternating between Boscia's Konjac Sponge and a facial brush. The Grommage is the more important step/day as the fruit acids will help with the resurfacing.

$50 for 1.18 oz. It seems kind of expensive but I'm guessing it will last me at least one year.

Anyhow, I always end up looking fresh-faced. I love this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hjjung on 8/22/2012 3:45:00 PM more reviews by hjjung

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've never had a product that made me feel like I couldn't live without it, until this. I received a tiny sample size along with some other things I ordered, and decided that I MUST buy a full size bottle after I've used it up. This is the best nighttime treatment I've ever used. period. I put this on at night after I cleansed my face and was going to go straight to bed, but since I have dry skin it wasn't enough moisture for me, so I carefully pat on a thin layer of moisturizer+argan oil. I woke up with clear, glowing, freshly exfoliated skin. My pores looked noticeably smaller and some blackheads were gone (which have NEVER happened before with any product). I normally won't spend more than $30 for a 1 ounce serum, but this is a must have for me now. Definitely worth the expensive price tag.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elaineraino on 2/7/2012 4:55:00 AM more reviews by elaineraino

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't know what's in here, but I know it works. On the nights that I use it, my skin gets extra pampered and the next day it looks so much more glowy and smooth. It smells strange, and it's actually a bit sticky when I put it on, but the payoff the next morning makes me happy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bestcoast on 11/23/2010 4:25:00 PM more reviews by bestcoast

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my new must-have. I have dry, sensitive, acne-prone skin. I put this on at night, and my skin is clearer, smoother, and more radiant than it's ever been in my life. I use it every single night and don't put on any moisturizer. It does not irritate or dry out my skin, which says a lot! I use this in conjunction with the raspberry acne bar, magic white ice, and some other Arcona products, and my skin looks and feels the best that it ever has. I have to add that I had been slathering Tazorac on my acne every night for months, and this did a way better job at clearing up my acne without irritation. I can't go anywhere without this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 salsagirl on 10/30/2010 9:34:00 PM more reviews by salsagirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

another great arcona product. when I first started using this product I did not use the gommage the morning after and was getting a little bit of dry skin. Sinse I added in the cranberry gommage my skin no longer dry at all. She said the 2 must be used together.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yuphehe on 4/23/2010 6:18:00 AM more reviews by yuphehe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Ugh, this irritated my skin. Maybe I am using it wrong because I do not use a moisturizer with this, and my skin gets real dry... I have extremely sensitive skin, so once the skin is dry it gets very irritated.
I really wanted to like this product because I spent a lot of money on it, and the packaging is lovely. Perhaps I'll give it another try later, but right now the bottle is sitting in my fridge until I run out of my current moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* muse97 on 1/28/2010 12:02:00 AM more reviews by muse97

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a nice and effective, yet gently exfoliating solution. I tried this when I was given a sample of Arcona's 'Basic Five' for normal skin. It's not irritating at all, like chemical exfoliants. It's lactose-based, I believe. It did not break me out, but left me with soft and clear skin whenever I used it at night. Good stuff.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jmotluck on 1/2/2010 9:47:00 PM more reviews by jmotluck

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this for over a year along with the toner tea bar. Prior to using these products, I had occasional breakouts.
I do not and my skin looks great. While expensive to purchase, this lasts a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* queenV on 1/13/2009 2:52:00 PM more reviews by queenV

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using Arcona's Gentle Solution 2-3 times a week for about 6 months and really love it. It's a very liquid lotion that you apply at night & it gently exfoliates my skin, making it smoother & more radiant. It doesn't irritate my acne-prone, reactive skin, and best of all it's free of chemicals, which I really like. A definite repurchase!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anna5858 on 12/30/2008 4:28:00 PM more reviews by anna5858

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was using the whole Arcona product line, and I never received more compliments on my skin than I have my whole life. This product makes my skin glow like nothing else. I followed the instructions at first, and used it about every other night. My skin would be ultra dewy in the morning, radiant and clear. If I wanted my skin to glow throughout the day, I would add just a touch to my morning moisturizer, and my skin would glow through my makeup. However, after using this for a little over a month, my skin got really irritated. I was using all of Arcona's products and nothing else. I think the lactic acid was too much for my skin. Even when I stopped using some of the products ,my skin never really recovered until I switched product lines. I had to put extra makeup on to cover up the redness (and I don't like wearing makeup). But, this is the 1 Arcona product I would definitely re-buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Arcona products

More Skincare - Face products