Sephora Bronzer Brush

4.2

134 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/11/2015 6:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Worked okay for the first few months. Now I never use it because it sheds like crazy and scratches my face up. There are better brushes for a better price



on 9/20/2013 12:22:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

PROS: Does a pretty good job in application.


CONS: Sheds like crazy.


ALTERNATES: Love the one by EcoTools called the bamboo bronzer brush, or something like that.



on 10/24/2012 3:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this brush over a year ago and have been using it every day since to apply my mineral foundation. The brush itself is quite heavy and it's very dense (definitely the most dense brush I have in my collection). It has been my favourite brush since. i used to use a kabuki brush (unbranded), but this brush blows that one way out of the water!! Unlike some other posters, I have not experienced any shedding at all.

I would buy again if I ever lost it.

(I've just ordered the UD Good Karma brush :-)!! Can't wait to try that one!!)


on 9/25/2012 9:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had this bronzer brush for about 10 years. A little while ago, I had to throw it away becasue it started shedding badly. Prior to that, it never shed. I primarily used this brush to apply mineral powder foundation. I used to use it to apply finishing powder too. However, I noticed it was taking off a lot of my blush, so I would reccomend another brush for finishing powder. This brush is good when you need application and buffing.


I don't know the cost of this brush 10 years ago because it was a gift. Now this retails for $26, which is a decent price in my opinion. I was going to rebuy it, but the Sephora Platinum Bronzer brush went on sale. I got that instead.


on 9/9/2012 2:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I do like this product. Its a sturdy bronzer brush but i think there is better out there. I do use this for my bronzer application and it does work good but it does tend to shed a lot and its kinda stiff. It is a little on the pricey side. Overall i am giving it 3 lippies.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Does what it's supposed to do and I haven't had any problems with bristles falling out like other cheap brushes. Kind of expensive but I'll be using it for several years so that makes it worth it.


on 4/20/2012 2:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE this brush. I only gave it four lippys for the simple fact that I have not owned this brush for very long. Although it is a 'bronzer' brush I bought it for my bareMinerals foundation. The Sephora associate who demo-ed the foundation on me used this brush and that application was absolutely flawless. It doesn't pick up too much product and it'd dense enough to really buff in the product to a natural look. Would def. rebuy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2011 12:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's perfect for caring it in the bag, very practicle! The only problem is that the hair falls a little. Would buy it again when my gets too old. Don't know when that'll happen since i have mine for almost 3 years now, and it still looks new, and i use it every single day!!


on 11/12/2010 9:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I'm searching for an ultra dense kabuki brush and thought I'd found it in Sephora's bronzer blush. In all honesty, I did. However, the blush shed like crazy. I was patient and washed it a few times to see if it would stop shedding like my other brushes did but it didn't. I ended up returning the brush so the hunt continues.


on 11/11/2010 12:47:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a great quality brush, I can see why it is rated Best of Sephora. It is nice and dense but picks up a lot of product, so I have to be careful to tap it before applying. I use it with my Guerlain Terracotta Light Bronzing Powder and my Nars Laguna. I am new to using bronzers, I have suffered the consequences of getting a natural tan and this is great for giving me that sunkissed look.

This is my only Sephora brand brush, reasonably priced, I'm glad I bought it. I would definitely recommend this brush.




Back to Top