Sephora • Bronzer Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.2(133 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 9/20/2013 12:22:00 AM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS: Does a pretty good job in application.


CONS: Sheds like crazy.


ALTERNATES: Love the one by EcoTools called the bamboo bronzer brush, or something like that.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lyrics on 10/24/2012 3:14:00 PM more reviews by Lyrics

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this brush over a year ago and have been using it every day since to apply my mineral foundation. The brush itself is quite heavy and it's very dense (definitely the most dense brush I have in my collection). It has been my favourite brush since. i used to use a kabuki brush (unbranded), but this brush blows that one way out of the water!! Unlike some other posters, I have not experienced any shedding at all.

I would buy again if I ever lost it.

(I've just ordered the UD Good Karma brush :-)!! Can't wait to try that one!!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NYCBeauty99 on 9/25/2012 9:12:00 PM more reviews by NYCBeauty99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had this bronzer brush for about 10 years. A little while ago, I had to throw it away becasue it started shedding badly. Prior to that, it never shed. I primarily used this brush to apply mineral powder foundation. I used to use it to apply finishing powder too. However, I noticed it was taking off a lot of my blush, so I would reccomend another brush for finishing powder. This brush is good when you need application and buffing.


I don't know the cost of this brush 10 years ago because it was a gift. Now this retails for $26, which is a decent price in my opinion. I was going to rebuy it, but the Sephora Platinum Bronzer brush went on sale. I got that instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 herngc on 9/9/2012 2:58:00 PM more reviews by herngc

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I do like this product. Its a sturdy bronzer brush but i think there is better out there. I do use this for my bronzer application and it does work good but it does tend to shed a lot and its kinda stiff. It is a little on the pricey side. Overall i am giving it 3 lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 evesinkiewicz on 7/19/2012 4:10:00 AM more reviews by evesinkiewicz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Does what it's supposed to do and I haven't had any problems with bristles falling out like other cheap brushes. Kind of expensive but I'll be using it for several years so that makes it worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KathrynIsoda on 4/20/2012 2:27:00 PM more reviews by KathrynIsoda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this brush. I only gave it four lippys for the simple fact that I have not owned this brush for very long. Although it is a 'bronzer' brush I bought it for my bareMinerals foundation. The Sephora associate who demo-ed the foundation on me used this brush and that application was absolutely flawless. It doesn't pick up too much product and it'd dense enough to really buff in the product to a natural look. Would def. rebuy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Natgrecco on 3/30/2011 12:54:00 AM more reviews by Natgrecco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's perfect for caring it in the bag, very practicle! The only problem is that the hair falls a little. Would buy it again when my gets too old. Don't know when that'll happen since i have mine for almost 3 years now, and it still looks new, and i use it every single day!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 katchimo on 11/12/2010 9:32:00 PM more reviews by katchimo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I'm searching for an ultra dense kabuki brush and thought I'd found it in Sephora's bronzer blush. In all honesty, I did. However, the blush shed like crazy. I was patient and washed it a few times to see if it would stop shedding like my other brushes did but it didn't. I ended up returning the brush so the hunt continues.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jennbrook on 11/11/2010 12:47:00 AM more reviews by jennbrook

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great quality brush, I can see why it is rated Best of Sephora. It is nice and dense but picks up a lot of product, so I have to be careful to tap it before applying. I use it with my Guerlain Terracotta Light Bronzing Powder and my Nars Laguna. I am new to using bronzers, I have suffered the consequences of getting a natural tan and this is great for giving me that sunkissed look.

This is my only Sephora brand brush, reasonably priced, I'm glad I bought it. I would definitely recommend this brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lulabellabeauty on 5/18/2010 10:21:00 PM more reviews by lulabellabeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this based off of reviews and bought it online so I didn't know what it would feel like and look like in person. I don't like it. I want a bigger, fluffier brush for bronzer and this was too dense and not fluffy. It does feel soft, but not what i want.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Makeup Brushes products