New York Color • Sparkle Eye Dust- Opal Sparkle • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(28 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.96%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 loveandlilac on 12/30/2012 5:27:00 PM more reviews by loveandlilac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Really pretty opalescent white. Looks different in all kinds of lighting, especially in my favorite highlight spots (browbone, cheek, tear duct). Packaging is a joke, heaven help the person who came up with that. I'd buy it again though :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GinniAffliction on 12/27/2012 2:38:00 PM more reviews by GinniAffliction

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Black    

My eyelids are too oily for this to be on my eyes.......

But I use it as highlighter and it gives my face a beautiful mysterious glow!!!

The packaging just sucks!!! The brush is so cheap and sheds!!

It's also difficult to get product out.....


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angel2011 on 9/23/2012 2:40:00 PM more reviews by angel2011

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really really really like...! I bought this as an extra eye brightener and it turned out to be such a pleasant suprise! I used this on homecoming and it dramatically brightened my eyes with a slight purple radiance to its opalic white. Very, very pretty. Will buy again. P.S. I suggest looking for it at target, it's easier to find there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* timothybcat on 12/20/2011 3:38:00 PM more reviews by timothybcat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this on a whim and I can't believe I've gotten so much use out of it. Like others have said, this is such a versatile product! I was looking for a highlighter, actually. So many highlighters are gold, pink, champagne, bronze, whatever, that I was thinking outside of the box to find one that had a cooler tone to it, because I'm pretty light and look better with cool tones. I inspected this very closely in the store, praying to the makeup gods that this wouldn't be glittery and it's not glittery at all. With delicate application and blending, it looks gorgeous on my cheekbones. The packaging is cute but a little clumsy. You screw off the cap, and there's a little brush that you pull out by the handle; I can't see anyone actually using that goofy brush for application. It's too big and gives you no control whatsoever. But I tap a tiny bit of product into the cap, swirl ELF's professional bronzer brush around and tap off the excess to apply as highlighter. It's very sheer so beware if you're looking to use this as an eye shadow. I've used it to layer over shadows and eyeliners but it's just not pigmented enough to really use as shadow. But it's a really nice, inexpensive multitasker.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rikkic on 12/9/2011 4:44:00 PM more reviews by rikkic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

...WOW. This is one of the most shocking, wonderful, versatile products I've come across. You can use it alone, over another eyeshadow, as an inner corner highlight, or even a highlight down the center of the nose.
Alone on the lid, it comes off as a sheer, sparkly lavender. It has a very iridescent quality to it; shimmering different colors in the light.
Over top of a black eyeshadow, it comes off as a deep, sparkly blue EXACTLY like MAC's Deep Truth eyeshadow. It's a beautiful, royal blue.
Over top of a purple eyeshadow, it comes off as a bright pop of purple, like a more shimmery version of MAC's Parfait Amour eye shadow.
Over top of a brown, it transforms into a dusty rose color/ a soft taupe. It almost reminds me of Sable from MAC.
Down the nose as a highlight, it creates a beautiful pink sheen.
I don't really like the packaging, but I can deal with it. I prefer to use my own brush instead of the one provided.
Get this! :)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* EvilyKyoko on 8/3/2011 2:08:00 PM more reviews by EvilyKyoko

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a pretty sparkle. I don't know about its staying power yet but I know I could do a million looks with this! I wish the packaging wasn't so weird though, so I could use my own brush for this =(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chschicky94 on 7/6/2011 9:11:00 PM more reviews by chschicky94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this product.
It makes me feel like a fairy or mermaid. It's shimmery, and gives off several tones. I paired this with pink or purple outer corners & it looked gorgeous.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 uhlizubeth on 7/5/2011 7:19:00 PM more reviews by uhlizubeth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Pretty, unique color worth trying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aphoticandi on 8/29/2010 2:35:00 AM more reviews by aphoticandi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought a few of these a while back, they're actually almost gone now and I will be buying more. They're great products. First, I hate the packaging. I don't like the applicators they come with and it's almost impossible to dip your own eyeshadow brush into the pot. I ended up depotting mine. Now that I can get to the product, I use it quite often. The Opal color is very beautiful. I love the duo chrome effect it has. I can wear it on top of a black base to get a sea blue/purple effect or on top of a lighter base to get a light colored hue. It's one of those eyeshadows that just gives you a bit of 'something else'.. a pop to your eyes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gorbe on 5/23/2010 12:41:00 PM more reviews by gorbe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

As the reviewer below me pointed out, this is a pretty unique color. It has kind of a blueish purpleish sheen to it. It works great as a browbone highlighter. It's cheap, also. The only downside is the crappy brush that it comes with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Eye Shadow products