New York Color • Sparkle Eye Dust- Opal Sparkle • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(32 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.96%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 6/10/2014 8:12:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Lovely white eyeshadow w duo chrome, I collect white eyeshadows so I had to add this to my collection, but I agree that the execution of the packaging could be much better!! I paired this w black eyeliner. Looks good on its own if you use a white base like NYX (not NYC lol!! I kno!!) white or NYX pearl white. It's similar to a Mary Kate And Ashley duo chrome white eyeshadow they has out at walmart a few years back, it has that same wand deal & it wastes a ton of product & gets everywhere it shouldn't be..... This e/s packaging is good for travel but a pain to work with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kspaffy on 5/22/2014 9:06:00 PM more reviews by kspaffy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Fantastico! Best as a highlighter. my fave :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WhatsUpButtercup on 5/16/2014 2:50:00 AM more reviews by WhatsUpButtercup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Great product worth awful packaging. I've found a lot of uses for this product, very useful and well worth the purchase...just expect to use different brushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sam3215 on 5/6/2014 12:43:00 AM more reviews by Sam3215

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I use it in just the inner corners of my eyes. Its very brightening

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 loveandlilac on 12/30/2012 5:27:00 PM more reviews by loveandlilac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Really pretty opalescent white. Looks different in all kinds of lighting, especially in my favorite highlight spots (browbone, cheek, tear duct). Packaging is a joke, heaven help the person who came up with that. I'd buy it again though :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GinniAffliction on 12/27/2012 2:38:00 PM more reviews by GinniAffliction

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

My eyelids are too oily for this to be on my eyes.......

But I use it as highlighter and it gives my face a beautiful mysterious glow!!!

The packaging just sucks!!! The brush is so cheap and sheds!!

It's also difficult to get product out.....


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angel2011 on 9/23/2012 2:40:00 PM more reviews by angel2011

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really really really like...! I bought this as an extra eye brightener and it turned out to be such a pleasant suprise! I used this on homecoming and it dramatically brightened my eyes with a slight purple radiance to its opalic white. Very, very pretty. Will buy again. P.S. I suggest looking for it at target, it's easier to find there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* timothybcat on 12/20/2011 3:38:00 PM more reviews by timothybcat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this on a whim and I can't believe I've gotten so much use out of it. Like others have said, this is such a versatile product! I was looking for a highlighter, actually. So many highlighters are gold, pink, champagne, bronze, whatever, that I was thinking outside of the box to find one that had a cooler tone to it, because I'm pretty light and look better with cool tones. I inspected this very closely in the store, praying to the makeup gods that this wouldn't be glittery and it's not glittery at all. With delicate application and blending, it looks gorgeous on my cheekbones. The packaging is cute but a little clumsy. You screw off the cap, and there's a little brush that you pull out by the handle; I can't see anyone actually using that goofy brush for application. It's too big and gives you no control whatsoever. But I tap a tiny bit of product into the cap, swirl ELF's professional bronzer brush around and tap off the excess to apply as highlighter. It's very sheer so beware if you're looking to use this as an eye shadow. I've used it to layer over shadows and eyeliners but it's just not pigmented enough to really use as shadow. But it's a really nice, inexpensive multitasker.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rikkic on 12/9/2011 4:44:00 PM more reviews by rikkic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

...WOW. This is one of the most shocking, wonderful, versatile products I've come across. You can use it alone, over another eyeshadow, as an inner corner highlight, or even a highlight down the center of the nose.
Alone on the lid, it comes off as a sheer, sparkly lavender. It has a very iridescent quality to it; shimmering different colors in the light.
Over top of a black eyeshadow, it comes off as a deep, sparkly blue EXACTLY like MAC's Deep Truth eyeshadow. It's a beautiful, royal blue.
Over top of a purple eyeshadow, it comes off as a bright pop of purple, like a more shimmery version of MAC's Parfait Amour eye shadow.
Over top of a brown, it transforms into a dusty rose color/ a soft taupe. It almost reminds me of Sable from MAC.
Down the nose as a highlight, it creates a beautiful pink sheen.
I don't really like the packaging, but I can deal with it. I prefer to use my own brush instead of the one provided.
Get this! :)

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* EvilyKyoko on 8/3/2011 2:08:00 PM more reviews by EvilyKyoko

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a pretty sparkle. I don't know about its staying power yet but I know I could do a million looks with this! I wish the packaging wasn't so weird though, so I could use my own brush for this =(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Eye Shadow products