St. Ives • St. Ives Gentle Apricot Scrub • Scrubs

rated 3.4(215 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 xlieuax on 11/25/2014 6:40:00 PM more reviews by xlieuax

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great scrub for my acne prone skin, but I wouldn't follow the recommendation on the packaging for use of 3-4 times a week as the grains are too abrasive. I use this once a week alongside my gentle cleanser for daily use, and would definitely buy the product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SeashellsInSummer on 11/23/2014 9:14:00 PM more reviews by SeashellsInSummer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this scrub. Best I've ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 9/23/2014 1:28:00 PM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Well, it's better than the "original" formula and way less drying than the "Blackhead reducing" formula - but it's still too scratchy and harsh for my dry middle-aged PPP facial skin. Not for sensitive faces - that's for sure. Much too harsh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeccaBxo on 7/18/2014 9:24:00 AM more reviews by BeccaBxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

any St. Ives product is perfect for me. i have the most diffucult skin type - acne prone, scar prone and,combination. this is a great exfoliant. it makes a difference in the dryness and softness of my skin. i use it a few times a week in my face, neck and chest, in the shower and it does exactly what an exfoliant should do. and what bang for your buck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 harpreetsahi on 7/8/2014 3:54:00 PM more reviews by harpreetsahi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This scrub made my super dry skin worse and did nothing for my pores.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 elle918 on 7/4/2014 1:23:00 PM more reviews by elle918

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Not so "gentle". This wash still scratched my face and left it feeling awful. It smells nice, it has great packaging, and if it works for you, that's wonderful. My skin is just quite sensitive and doesn't really benefit much from scraping sand over it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tresadla on 7/1/2014 8:44:00 AM more reviews by tresadla

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

A great exfoliator, really seems to get the grime off my skin, leaving it clear and fresh afterwards. Ive used many top brands but always come back to this one, its just got plenty of umpf in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rocksmom on 3/19/2014 1:19:00 AM more reviews by rocksmom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This stuff seems good for a physical exfoliator, but my sensistive skin just can't handle it. I was hoping to find a cheap alternative to my Philosophy Miracle Worker, but this is not it. After a couple uses I started noticing a fine rash/irritiation on my nose and cheeks. It's the same problem I had when using a clarisonic, so it's not from any of the "other" ingredients. I'll end up using it up as a body scrub but won't repurchase. For the price I'd say it's worth a try, especially if you don't have sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 misscynthia06 on 3/16/2014 6:36:00 PM more reviews by misscynthia06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used this religiously as teen and even in college, then I did some research about skin and the collagen barrier and learned that this is a TERRIBLE product to use on the sensitive skin on the face, it is totally fine as a body scrub (and super cheap and nice smelling to boot) but I will never use this on my face again, it just is way too harsh.

Very reasonable, smells great and is an effective exfoliant, but will only use on body from now on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mittenzzs on 3/16/2014 2:47:00 PM more reviews by Mittenzzs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this stuff! It leaves my skin feeling so smooth and soft, and isn't too harsh. My skin glows after I use this. The amount I use this varies; sometimes I use it once a week, once every two weeks, or at most once every three days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More St. Ives products

More Scrubs products