Fresh • Corazon Del Mar Eyeshadow Trio • Palettes

rated 4.0(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 gurlypowa on 5/15/2012 1:32:00 AM more reviews by gurlypowa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i love this eyeshadow! mainly, because the colors aren't too pigmented. if you're looking for something that is very pigmented, i'd skip on this. if you're looking for something that will make you look very pretty, and fresh and not overly done, you should try it! im a pale asain, so the colors show up well enough on me. it's a big change from the other eyeshadows i own (guerlain, by terry, YSL) which i use when i want a more dramatic look. the only downside is that i noticed it still does crease by the end of the day, so its best to wear a primer underneath.

i love the packageing. its so feminine!! also comes with a BRUSH!! i have a set of makeup brushes, so i use those. but i thought it was kinda nice that they added a high quality brush unlike the cheapo sponges that even the most expensive brands include.

I really like Fresh's colors - im talking not just this eyeshadow, but their other eyeshadows, as well as their lipsticks, lipliners etc. a lot of the high end makeup lines tend to be dramatic colors, very pigmented, which isnt a terrible thing, if that's what you're in the mood for. with Fresh, everything is PRETTY. the colors are very feminine (the packageing as well), and like the brand's name, very fresh. the quality, tho still excellent, isn't the best i've used ( i LOVE by terry products. maybe it's the price tag that intrigues me tho LOL).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SapphireRoses80 on 10/8/2010 3:07:00 AM more reviews by SapphireRoses80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When I saw this trio, it was love at first sight. I felt insanely drawn to the grayish/blue color with the soft shimmer. I put the blue color on my lid, the brown taupe color on the outter v and into the crease, and for some added depth, I added another dk. brown color to the outter v, then added the hightlighter for the final touch and the end result was WOW! The palette was a bit on the expensive side for just the one color I was crazy about, but overall, it's by far one of my favorites so I'll keep repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Duster on 2/7/2010 3:53:00 PM more reviews by Duster

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful colors; a cream, a taupe and a grey blue. They go on well but the staying power is very poor. Pretty irked re the quality based on what they cost me, so will not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 oedipamass on 1/30/2009 10:55:00 PM more reviews by oedipamass

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

One of the most beautiful MU products I've ever purchased. These colors are so gorgeous and classy. The shadow applies very smoothly and blends amazingly well. If this palette wasn't so freaking expensive, it would be my favorite e/s hands down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 raineday on 7/21/2008 5:11:00 PM more reviews by raineday

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

When I first bought this palette I did not care for it at all. These colors barley showed up, even on my fair skin.

The colors just look so pretty in the palatte though, so I busted it out again after it sat, untouched, in my makeup drawer for months and months. This time I applied it using a wet brush, and I absolutely love it now! The wet application made a world of difference. The colors look good either alone or blended together and are very versatile. I had been looking for a blue eyeliner, but everything I tried was to "blue eyelinery" (:

This is perfect though, I just smudge the bluish shade (Corizon Del Mar) above my top lashes and it looks super natural and really makes my bluish green eyes pop. Plus it stays put all day.

I love this palette and am so glad I pulled it out again! Just don't forget to apply it wet!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* northender on 10/2/2006 2:39:00 PM more reviews by northender

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Nice subtle shimmery palette. I have medium brown skin, honey-brown eyes, and brown-black hair and was a little hesitant about trying what looked like "white-girl colors" but I swapped for this trio as an introduction to Fresh color cosmetics. I like the concept of a "trio" because you get a highlighter, medium shade, and darker shade that are designed to work together so I don't have to think too much. This compact contains Night Orchid, an ivory shade, Corazon del Mar, a dusty blue with gold shimmer, and Amman Black Tea - medium brown shimmer. I wanted to try the Corazon del Mar shade because my eyes are a golden brown but didn't want to shell out $22 for the single - hence, I pursued the trio. I used the pale white shade as a highlighter on my brow bone, blended the blue shade onto my lids and lined my eyes with the blue and brown shades. The result was lovely - it looked like I wasn't wearing any makeup - which is how I like to be during the day. The shadow itself is very light - I couldn't feel anything on my lids - which is a big plus for me. The shimmer is subtle, not sparkly, and you can't really see the blue on the lid but it really looked nice as a liner. Thus, pigmentation was OK at best - remember I am a dark girl, and one who cannot be bothered with primer. The days where I want high-intensity pigment (with the same light-as-air quality) are MAC or NARS days, definitely. The palette is really sturdy and it comes with a little brush - good for blending, and much better than a sponge applicator except that you can't really line the eyes with it. So I used the Fresh brush to apply and lined and blended with my duel-ended Bare Escentuals brush. I wish there was a "Maybe" for the question "Would You Buy This Product Again?" I 'm interested in trying some of the other trios, defintely, and maybe even spring for a Corazon single. We'll see.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beentheredonethat on 2/6/2006 11:43:00 AM more reviews by beentheredonethat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

That's it, I'm done with Fresh color cosmetics. Utterly zero color pay off. When I wear this trio, it looks like I have something vaguely grayish and muddy on my eye. Alone, the individual shades don't work as a wash, cuz they don't show either. Fresh e/s suck, and using a primer won't help. I should've stuck my guns, which is that years ago I determined Fresh color cosmetics suck, but then I got sucked in by your reviews and thought, gee, maybe they've improved the formulations of their e/s over the years. Nope. The compact is cute though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blueelm on 11/17/2005 7:19:00 PM more reviews by blueelm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

An unlikely favorite of mine, I couldn't resist this because I'm addicted to blues with gold irridescence. I didn't think it would end up so flattering on me since my eyes are very dark green and most bluish colors look awful. So I keep buying more because that makes sense.
These colors are so completely beautiful, and so well combined, that I would reccommend this to almost anyone.

The Trio contains: Night Orchid-- A beautiful pink/peach pearl color. Very light with subtle pearl sheen. Corazon Del Mar-- Quite possibly the best done oceanic blue I know of, with warmth from gold irridecnece and a muted gray undertone.Amman Black Tea-- a soft cool brouwn that I would almost call Taupe.
These colors are expertly combined to create a neutral color scheme by blending complimentary colors. An oustading trio, I've just fallen in love with the whole line of eyeshadows now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annruggerio on 10/16/2005 10:04:00 PM more reviews by annruggerio

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a trio of three eyeshadows: cement, slate blue with gold shimmer, medium taupe shimmer. These are all existing shades from Fresh but the pans are smaller in the palette. The colors compliment each other very well but they are NOT well pigmented. The slate blue with gold shimmer was a major disappointment. It looks so pretty in the pan but it does not go on like that. The trio costs $32.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lexy37 on 8/30/2005 8:19:00 AM more reviews by lexy37

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

great eyeshadow palette from fresh... retails for 32 USD. love all the beautiful colors in every palette [in their collection of seven total e/s palettes]. 'corazon del mar' and 'night essence' are my favorites. the only thing i didn't like about their packaging was the fact that all seven palettes are the in same light blue exterior. their palettes are usually different every time both in color and design- and are always lovely. makes it a bit difficult to see what palette you're reaching for w/o reading the palette name on the bottom. kinda bugs. other than that.. great palettes, gorgeous colors- love them all ;p

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fresh products

More Palettes products