Clean & Clear • morning glow spf 15 • Moisturizers

rated 3.3(401 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 cbarber018 on 8/10/2014 9:25:00 PM more reviews by cbarber018

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite product I would have to say definitely gives my skin a little glow I love the glitter in it. I use this product almost everyday I have had this one bottle for almost a year.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LauRose on 7/25/2014 3:24:00 AM more reviews by LauRose

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love using this every morning, it wakens me up before i run off to school. I sometimes used it at night after i washed my face because my face tends to feel dry after i wash it, obviously that was the wrong idea....it caused break outs in my T-zone. But overall this product is fantastic for using it to awaken yourself in the morning

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mutethecity on 6/23/2014 6:08:00 PM more reviews by Mutethecity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this moisturizer. It's good for my acne-prone skin because it's oil free.

Unfortunately, it can be kinda hard to blend into your skin. The sunscreen in this product can leave your skin looking white like most sunscreens do, but this will fade. The scent smells like sunscreen, and isn't pleasant nor unpleasant. Using too much makes you look kinda greasy (most goes away), so be careful of that. Also, it burns your eyes if you get some in it or have some on your hands and touch your eyes.

But it makes my skin soft, brightens my complexion, doesn't break me out (which a lot of face moisturizers do to me), and the additional protection of spf 15 is nice. I have a few dry patches on my cheeks, and this product moisturizes them perfectly without greasing up the rest of my face. With all of this, I don't mind the cons.

I purchased mine from Target, a 4 ounce pump bottle for $6-7. You don't need a lot, so the product lasts. Great price, great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RhondaGrl87 on 6/3/2014 10:59:00 AM more reviews by RhondaGrl87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Last step to my morning and night routines i use this moisturizer on my face and it helps balance out my ph levels. Does not dry or make my face oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Christinarhea on 5/1/2014 7:06:00 AM more reviews by Christinarhea

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My skin is EXTREMELY oily. However, I understand the importance of using moisturizer even on oily skin. I tried dozens of products before purchasing this one. I love it. It soaks right in, makes makeup go on smooth and it doesn't make my skin oily used on its own. Once I put my makeup on I get more oily, but that's my makeup. Like most products this doesn't make my skin any more oily than usual. Used alone it has a mattifying effect. Def going to keep buying!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 gdallar on 3/5/2014 8:42:00 PM more reviews by gdallar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

**Sensitive Skin Alert: If you have easily irritated or sensitive skin, this product is not for you

PROS:
-lovely packaging
-inexpensive
-lovely scent
-texture is creamy and smooth

CONS:
-made my skin breakout (irritated mini bump breakout) probably the strong fragrance mixed with my sensitive skin
-not moisturizing in the long term (more than a few minutes)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirito on 10/27/2013 2:53:00 AM more reviews by kirito

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I never wore moisturizer on my face, until I picked this one up at Ulta. It's okay, I guess. I put it under my makeup. I don't see a significant difference, mainly because my skin is already oily. It doesn't make me more oily though, so I guess it's true when it says it's oil free.

I probably want to look for a moisturizer without parabens, though. I checked and this one does have parabens inside.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Tam94 on 9/20/2013 11:25:00 AM more reviews by Tam94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product was ok, i wouldn't repurchase it . I found that with this product when i put it on my face the glitter was visible ( personally i hate glitter in products) i would've much preferred it of it was a sort of pearl finish with no bits of glitter in it. The packaging is great and hygienic but product view was disappointing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kgloverii on 9/18/2013 3:08:00 PM more reviews by kgloverii

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this on Subscribe and Save through Amazon for 2 years. It's a perfect daily moisturizer that illuminates and has SPF. Not too much glitter, just enough for a healthy glow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nikki620 on 9/18/2013 2:56:00 PM more reviews by nikki620

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Been using this moisturizer for a few months now and I have no complaints. Really does give a nice fresh looking glow. Although if you're looking for a matte look this is not the product for that. Smells nice! Oh actually one little complaint not sure if anyone feels this too but when I'm applying this moisturizer I feel little..grains? Not sure! But it hasn't affected my skin negatively in anyway nor can you notice them at all on your face; so overall a pretty good moisturizer. SPF is an added bonus!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Moisturizers products