Clean & Clear • morning glow spf 15 • Moisturizers

rated 3.3(399 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Mutethecity on 6/23/2014 6:08:00 PM more reviews by Mutethecity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this moisturizer. It's good for my acne-prone skin because it's oil free. Unfortunately, it can be kinda hard to blend into your skin. The sunscreen in this product can leave your skin looking white like most sunscreens do. This will fade. Also, it burns your eyes if you get some in it or have some on your hands and touch your eyes. But it makes my skin soft, brightens my complexion, and the additional protection of spf 15 is nice, so I don't mind. I purchased mine from Target, a 4 ounce bottle for $6-7. Great price, great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RhondaGrl87 on 6/3/2014 10:59:00 AM more reviews by RhondaGrl87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Last step to my morning and night routines i use this moisturizer on my face and it helps balance out my ph levels. Does not dry or make my face oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Christinarhea on 5/1/2014 7:06:00 AM more reviews by Christinarhea

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My skin is EXTREMELY oily. However, I understand the importance of using moisturizer even on oily skin. I tried dozens of products before purchasing this one. I love it. It soaks right in, makes makeup go on smooth and it doesn't make my skin oily used on its own. Once I put my makeup on I get more oily, but that's my makeup. Like most products this doesn't make my skin any more oily than usual. Used alone it has a mattifying effect. Def going to keep buying!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 gdallar on 3/5/2014 8:42:00 PM more reviews by gdallar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

**Sensitive Skin Alert: If you have easily irritated or sensitive skin, this product is not for you

PROS:
-lovely packaging
-inexpensive
-lovely scent
-texture is creamy and smooth

CONS:
-made my skin breakout (irritated mini bump breakout) probably the strong fragrance mixed with my sensitive skin
-not moisturizing in the long term (more than a few minutes)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirito on 10/27/2013 2:53:00 AM more reviews by kirito

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I never wore moisturizer on my face, until I picked this one up at Ulta. It's okay, I guess. I put it under my makeup. I don't see a significant difference, mainly because my skin is already oily. It doesn't make me more oily though, so I guess it's true when it says it's oil free.

I probably want to look for a moisturizer without parabens, though. I checked and this one does have parabens inside.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Tam94 on 9/20/2013 11:25:00 AM more reviews by Tam94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product was ok, i wouldn't repurchase it . I found that with this product when i put it on my face the glitter was visible ( personally i hate glitter in products) i would've much preferred it of it was a sort of pearl finish with no bits of glitter in it. The packaging is great and hygienic but product view was disappointing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kgloverii on 9/18/2013 3:08:00 PM more reviews by kgloverii

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this on Subscribe and Save through Amazon for 2 years. It's a perfect daily moisturizer that illuminates and has SPF. Not too much glitter, just enough for a healthy glow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nikki620 on 9/18/2013 2:56:00 PM more reviews by nikki620

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Been using this moisturizer for a few months now and I have no complaints. Really does give a nice fresh looking glow. Although if you're looking for a matte look this is not the product for that. Smells nice! Oh actually one little complaint not sure if anyone feels this too but when I'm applying this moisturizer I feel little..grains? Not sure! But it hasn't affected my skin negatively in anyway nor can you notice them at all on your face; so overall a pretty good moisturizer. SPF is an added bonus!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Heyitskristina on 8/14/2013 7:03:00 PM more reviews by Heyitskristina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This moisturizes a little, and give me a tiny bit of a glow. I really like the smell of this, also its not that expensive. I would buy this product again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 martel92 on 8/5/2013 11:09:00 PM more reviews by martel92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this moisturizer for years and think it works well enough in some cases. Until recently my skin was never really that dry so this did the trick, but now that my skin has changed and is dry I find myself having to apply this several times a day. The moisture is not very long lasting and I have to use A LOT of it to get any effect. Bottom line, if you have dry skin I would steer clear of this, but if not this should work for you and is cheaper than most other moisturizers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Moisturizers products