Molton Brown • Heavenly Gingerlily Moisture Bath and Shower • Gels/Soaps

rated 3.2(26 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.42%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* badkitty82 on 3/23/2014 12:33:00 PM more reviews by badkitty82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Got this as a gift from a friend. It is a London-based brand and known for its posh shower gels. This is my first product from the brand. The Heavenly Gingerly Moisture Bath and Shower (now known as Gingerlily) was part of a gift set and comes in a clear plastic bottle with a silver cap. It is not cheap, soft plastic but quite a hard bottle with print, not a cheap sticky label.
It is almost pretty enough to leave out as decorations, but as soon as you start using it and the bottle no longer is full, it looks like a typical personal hygiene product.
The soap is orange in color and gel-like. It foams well used with a shower sponge. I see people hate the smell, but I think it's pleasant. It is flowery, maybe lilys - not a scent expert, but more fresh. Gives me an exotic spa-feeling! The bath smells great after using the gel.
It is not a magic product, it's still a shower gel, and maybe it's not worth the stiff price, but it is a nice smelling shower gel!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Arpita1 on 1/3/2014 8:00:00 PM more reviews by Arpita1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got a ton of these from the women at Neimans. I thought they were kind of a waste. It's more what happens when I don't use them. My skin does not have the subtle pampered look it has with them. So it does do something for the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marlin on 3/27/2010 2:05:00 AM more reviews by marlin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love the smell of this gingerlily bath & shower gel. It sort of grows on me. Initially I find it overpowering but now I like it. It is also fine on my sensitive skin. I will buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lmat79 on 4/7/2009 3:10:00 PM more reviews by lmat79

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I could really write this review about any of the shower gels that Molton Brown makes. These are consistently the best smelling gels I can find and instantly lift my mood. Plus my husband loves the smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 EstheticianJen on 11/19/2008 9:55:00 AM more reviews by EstheticianJen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I only used a sample of this, but then had to re-wash myself because the scent is so unbelievably strong. I personally thought it had an "old-lady perfume" smell to it. It just knocked me over. for what it's worth, it didn't seem too drying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KITTY07 on 4/3/2008 10:42:00 AM more reviews by KITTY07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product, i especially like using it as a bubble bath, you dont need much and the smell lingers on your skin, i always finish of with the body lotion to match. Im suprised to see that people dont like it as i think its one of the best and ive tried a few!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leung on 8/25/2007 10:21:00 PM more reviews by leung

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This was in my 'Take any 5' and can't say I like it very much although this scent was rated Top by a local magazine. Mostly personal, this scent reminds me of CK Escape and that scent brings bad memories...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nutsaboutmakeup on 8/1/2007 5:19:00 AM more reviews by nutsaboutmakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Product Description: Transport yourself to steamy faraway shores with our highly exotic new bathing therapy. This is one of our most indulgent, skin pampering formulas ever and is already a Molton Brown best-seller; so come on in, the water's lovely. Suitable for all skin types and is particularly ideal for dry and dehydrated skin. The cleansing formula is deeply aromatic and leaves the skin exotically fragrant. The Tamanu Nut Oil is a natural moisturiser from the island of Tahiti, has been used by islanders for centuries to hydrate wind damaged skin. It provides nourishing as well as intensive moisturising properties, leaving the skin feeling soft and looking smooth.

Size: 300ml; Price: £15.00

Ingredients: tamanu nut oil,macadamia glycerides, tuberose, ginger, cardamom,taget

Application: Add directly to running bathwater for richly moisturizing bubbles or lather up with water directly on the skin when showering.

On Me: As a shower gel, it foams very well with just a tiny little bit. but the tendency is too over pour cos of the poor design of the pout. Wish it came in a pump form or at least a small stopper. This doesn’t strip skin. Unfortunately this scent turned sour on my skin. Made me nauseous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sonsie00 on 4/3/2007 12:53:00 PM more reviews by sonsie00

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Well I bought the set for my boyfriend for Christmas (tahaha great excuse for me to try it!) well first of all it does smell quite chemically and when I looked at the ingredients I couldn't believe how many nasties like sodium laureth sulphate, parabens and other crap that was in a bottle of shower gel that they charge over £20 for!! I have come to learn that an expensive product does not normally mean you are getting the top quality ingredients in it.

My boyfriend seems to like it though, it was a so so product, don't think I will be purchasing it again...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* queenisabelle29 on 12/22/2006 6:53:00 PM more reviews by queenisabelle29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

oh i lovet his body wash! yes it is not cheap but truely feel that this product is worth every penny. the scent is just amazing...i don't even know how to put it into words but it is just heavenly. the bottles are beautiful. it produces such a rich, foamy lather and never leaves my skin dry. the bottles of washes last me forever because i only need to use a dime size drop to cover my whole body with foam. molton brown is the line that is used by the queen of england so yes it is expensive but it is very high quality. this line continues my obession with england and makes me want to visit the new molton brown store that opened an hour away from my house. just beautiful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Molton Brown products

More Gels/Soaps products