The Body Shop • Vitamin E Lip Care SPF 15 • Lip Treatments

rated 3.6(97 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 4/14/2014 5:12:00 PM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Inexpensive, decent balm. Been around for years.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missbioniclegs on 4/10/2014 6:47:00 AM more reviews by missbioniclegs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Brilliant lip balm and I have tried many! ;)

I like many of us have suffered with dry lips and this is the only product that has sorted my dry chapped lips. Definitely recommend this, and it has SPF15 too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bubliibeauty on 12/6/2013 4:28:00 AM more reviews by bubliibeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried hell lot of lip balms but this is my most favourite one. Why ? bcoz it has spf 15 and it keep my lips hydrated for the entire work day.
What else can I ask for ! Love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 demiller on 11/3/2013 9:41:00 AM more reviews by demiller

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I think i might be allergic to vitamin e. I had a reaction to this and the mist. But for the one time i used this, i can say it does moisturize without leaving a glossy layer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vivientoxo on 10/27/2013 1:12:00 PM more reviews by vivientoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think this product is slightly underrated. It makes my lips very soft and moist, and the SPF is a definite bonus! I bought Kiehl's Lip Balm #1 thinking that would be better, but I returned to this anyway. It has a faint vanilla flavor (the scent is a tad too waxy for my taste) and the stick makes it easy to apply (unlike the tube of the Kiehl's lip balm). I put this on before applying Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm, which is great for a splash of dewy natural color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CanadaGirlToo on 10/24/2013 3:27:00 PM more reviews by CanadaGirlToo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my go-to lip balm. I love the texture and the durability of it. Rather than feel waxy, it just feels smooth I also find that the smell is very light and barely detectable. I have tried so many lip balms, but this is the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LoreleiK on 9/14/2013 11:30:00 AM more reviews by LoreleiK

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great. But if I could get something about as good at a cheaper price then why would I get the more expensive stuff?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ainsivalavie on 8/30/2013 3:10:00 AM more reviews by ainsivalavie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like that it contains spf 15 but it isn't moisturizing enough for me. I find myself constantly having to reapply it, because it does not last for more than 30 minutes. It's not like I have very dried and chapped lips either. I got this during a 50% off sale, and will use it up, but won't be purchasing it again especially at full price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 flicklick on 6/26/2013 5:28:00 AM more reviews by flicklick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is the best lip care I've ever had! I have chapped and peeled skin all the time because of the air-conditioned working environment I am in now. I have tried uncountable lip care available from the local drugstore such as the brand Nivea, Sebamed, Vaseline, Maybelline, everything! And the result I always get is the same which is upon application, my lips would be supple soft yes but it will only be temporary. I understand that I would have to apply it constantly whenever my lips feeling dry but I expect it to at least hydrate and moisturize my lips in the long run. However, my lips went back to the same old peeling chapped condition soon after applying. Hence, I decided to try out Vitamin E Lip Care from The Body Shop and seriously, hands down to it! It does not only leave my lips feeling soft after putting but it keeps my lips hydrated all the time! After a week of using, I started to notice a distinct effect on my lips, it is not as dry as before plus it kind of enhance the colour of my lips which is such a benefit because my lips is all pinky now! And it is also non-sticky unlike the others I found out there tend to be quite sticky and icky. The price is fairly reasonable, plus the packaging is decent and customer-friendly. The smell of the lip care is not strong, it's just nice and quite light. Overall, this is the kind of lip care you would want to use especially if you are staying in a country with tropical weather or you are working in fully air-conditioned workplace.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 htho22 on 6/4/2013 7:08:00 AM more reviews by htho22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Big fan of this! I've had very mixed experiences with a lot of the Vitamin E range but this is definitely a keeper! Only need a tiny amount to leave my lips feeling soft and supple for hours- literally! I often apply this in the morning after I've done my makeup and it even brings out my natural lipcolour in a really nice way. My lips stay moisturised and soft all day long! I'm not often prone to super dry lips but I'd imagine if you are this would be perfect as it feels like it's moisturising really intensely! Love it :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Lip Treatments products