The Body Shop • Vitamin E Lip Care SPF 15 • Lip Treatments

rated 3.7(101 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 janetchan216 on 11/6/2014 5:06:00 PM more reviews by janetchan216

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this for the last 10 years, since I was 17. Every time I stray and try another lip balm, I end up regretting and come back to this. I'm super picky with lip balms: don't like ones that leave a waxy residue, must be moisturizing and absolutely cannot tolerate the weird taste a lot of lip balms, lipsticks, lip glosses have. This is the only one that doesn't need constant reapplication (I'd say in winter days, I'd reapply 2-3 times a day), and once its on, you don't feel like there's a film on your lips and this keep my lips very soft. It's great to use it under lipstick or lipgloss too, as it is not too "wet".
I repurchase this every year or so and I always make sure to have a backup one. For the price, I would say it's a bit pricy when you can purchase one for $2 in drugstores but it's worth it for me and I know I can always rely on this! :) I recommend this to all my friends as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilmissprincess on 7/24/2014 10:24:00 AM more reviews by lilmissprincess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good lip balm. Keep lips hydrated for hours. No reapplication needed for at least 3-4 hours. and it has SPF 15. Recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rosateh on 7/23/2014 2:24:00 PM more reviews by rosateh

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I do not like it as a lip balm because it is not moisturising enough. I rather prefer to dab a few drops of grapeseed oil on my lips instead. Good thing, I found another use for it as my cuticle and nails balm and I am loving it and i find it better than Burts Bees lemon and butter cuticle cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jessica24601 on 5/22/2014 3:38:00 AM more reviews by Jessica24601

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. smooth and hydrated lips. Re purchase every 2 yrs. Goes over /under any lip gloss or lipstick perfectly!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 4/14/2014 5:12:00 PM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Inexpensive, decent balm. Been around for years.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missbioniclegs on 4/10/2014 6:47:00 AM more reviews by missbioniclegs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Brilliant lip balm and I have tried many! ;)

I like many of us have suffered with dry lips and this is the only product that has sorted my dry chapped lips. Definitely recommend this, and it has SPF15 too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bubliibeauty on 12/6/2013 4:28:00 AM more reviews by bubliibeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have tried hell lot of lip balms but this is my most favourite one. Why ? bcoz it has spf 15 and it keep my lips hydrated for the entire work day.
What else can I ask for ! Love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 demiller on 11/3/2013 9:41:00 AM more reviews by demiller

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I think i might be allergic to vitamin e. I had a reaction to this and the mist. But for the one time i used this, i can say it does moisturize without leaving a glossy layer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vivientoxo on 10/27/2013 1:12:00 PM more reviews by vivientoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I think this product is slightly underrated. It makes my lips very soft and moist, and the SPF is a definite bonus! I bought Kiehl's Lip Balm #1 thinking that would be better, but I returned to this anyway. It has a faint vanilla flavor (the scent is a tad too waxy for my taste) and the stick makes it easy to apply (unlike the tube of the Kiehl's lip balm). I put this on before applying Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm, which is great for a splash of dewy natural color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CanadaGirlToo on 10/24/2013 3:27:00 PM more reviews by CanadaGirlToo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my go-to lip balm. I love the texture and the durability of it. Rather than feel waxy, it just feels smooth I also find that the smell is very light and barely detectable. I have tried so many lip balms, but this is the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Lip Treatments products