Clinique Pair of Shades #37 Starstruck/Golden Lynx

4.3

33 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/13/2011 2:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

These are great neutral everyday colors. I always use them. I just wish they were more pigmented. Its very sheer. If you want something very subtle and natural, then this is for you. It barely looks like i'm wearing makeup when I wear it. There is a shimmer, but its very fine, not sparkly.



on 3/29/2009 11:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

- I got these two in a quad..
- one is a flesh tone, and the other is a pinkish.. terra-cotta? I don't even know
- I love starstruck, it's pretty much my skin tone, so I just use it all over the lid
- never know how to wear golden lynx ..therefore; SWAPPING! come get it!
- nice consistency


on 11/29/2008 10:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I only have starstruck, and it was a gift from my mother. I love it! As a highlight, it looks gorgeous. Not good for much else though.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this duo, the colours are very wearable and are great to blend, too. I've noticed a lot of people find Starstruck too sheer - I really love it, I find Golden Lynx a bit too peachy-orange for my skintone, oddly - Starstruck is a nice subtle shadow on me, I also like using it as a brow highlight. I do find that they crease after a couple of hours wear but if you're happy to put a wash of a bit more shadow on every couple of hours, you won't have creasing, and you won't look too overdone either. But that's the beauty of subtle colours like these! I've only given it a 3 for packaging quality because I can't stand the green marble look!


on 6/1/2008 2:05:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i only have the starstruck (lighter) shade. it looks gorgeous in the pan, but when i put it on...I barely see anything. Either it is super sheer, or it is the same color as my eyelids!


on 11/20/2007 7:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a product I'm completely torn over. Golden Lynx is a beautiful coppery-gold that looks fantastic applied both dry and wet. I've never come across a gold-tone that is more classic and better defines eyes. It works well but isn't the most pigmented eyeshadow out there. And that should be enough, right? We buy eyeshadow for color and wear, so you'd think I wouldn't have doubts.
Unfortunately, I don't think I'll be paying $17.50 again for a tiny square of color that's hard to get at. The packaging is possibly Clinique's worse, with the container sliding out like a drawer. The outer part is a fuzzy mirror that looks awkward and is fairly ugly. I find it hard to dig in and get enough eyeshadow on my brush because the square is so small.
Also, the color it's paired with--Starstruck--is an extremely light, shimmery shade that is nonexistent when applied to my skin. I don't know if it rubs off quickly or you just can't see it, but it's as if it's not there. Why Clinique made this square three times larger than the actual color, I have no idea. It doesn't even work as a brightening shimmer.
Though I'm in love with Golden Lynx, I'll hunt around for a better-suited single container.


on 8/13/2007 11:37:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have worn this eyeshadow enough to be on my second one. I love the way it highlights my blue eyes and have been complemented on how blue they look when wearing this. I like to use either roast coffee eyeliner or moss eyeliner with it and with my touchbase it lasts all day!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm generally not a big eyeshadow user, but when I do, this is the one I use. I have blue-green eyes, and these colors just bring that out; also, I can use this shadow day or night, a definite plus. This shadow lasts forever on me, and I will definitely repurchase.


on 7/25/2007 11:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i donlt really wear eyeshadow but this has a really nice golden glow that looks great! feels really smooth too.


on 3/24/2007 4:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product is great for ladies who are TAN! I am naturally very, very pale, so I only use it in the summer or when using self-tanner. If you're tan, it looks gorgeous! With bronzer and Naturally Glossy mascara it's a winner! I put the lightest color on my eyelid and up, and the darker one just on my eyelid. It's so beautiful! But if you're pale it looks really weird... I have a hard time using it in the winter when I'm too lazy to put on tanner!


Back to Top