Essie • Sugar Daddy • Polishes

rated 4.1(156 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 tinybucket on 9/17/2014 4:53:00 AM more reviews by tinybucket

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My favourite nail polish right now. The colour glides on easily, streak free, nice brush, dries quickly. Two coats gives me "your nails but better", looks natural and healthy. It is a bit expensive for what it is (basically a nail enhancer) but oh well, it's too lovely not to have in my stash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PlanetAmour on 9/12/2014 11:47:00 AM more reviews by PlanetAmour

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It's a very sheer pink. It's classy. I wear it a lot. Again, very sheer. Even 2-3 coats, very sheer. It's kind of a glorified topcoat in a way that gives your nails a nice sheen and tint. I really like it. Caution: I originally bought this from Zappos and it was a completely different color, the bottle was fake. Why people are counterfeiting nail polishes blows my mind. But I was able to get the real one from Walgreens and just adore it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cblazer973 on 8/19/2014 1:21:00 PM more reviews by cblazer973

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my go to color when I need to clean up my nails, but want to maintain a professional look with a sheer wash of color! Don't be fooled by how the color appears in the bottle, which would make it look like it will be an opaque baby pink color. It's more of a sheer pink, needing 2-3 coats to get a noticeable color but it still looks good. I've been using this so much because it really does a good job of giving you a nice, clean look. Definitely would repurchase when I finally run out!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BubblyDiva on 8/1/2014 7:52:00 AM more reviews by BubblyDiva

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

It's a great pink nude BUT looks nothing like the color in the bottle. I was expecting a baby bink with quite an intense hue, but this one is a very clear nail polish. With one coat on, it doesn't even give you any color, just pretty shine, so to get any color payoff, you have to put 2-3 coats on. The good thing is that it's really shiny, goes on smoothly without any streaks and gives you a professional salon look. It doesn't chip for at least 5-7 days and that was even without the top coat.
Overall, it is a great quality nude, but not for you if you're looking for a brigther pink.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PurpleWing on 7/11/2014 5:59:00 AM more reviews by PurpleWing

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is such a cute and great pinkish nude! As a big fan of nail polish, I have actually only tried two other Essie polishes before. I got this from Target whilst traveling in the USA and I love it! Now, I need to give it 5/5 but I find that it could dry a bit faster. The drying time is pretty fast, but it's not amazing. It's not a problem, but that's the flaw I can find. Otherwise it is super shiny, which is great when you don't have time to apply a top coat. With two coats it makes your nails look like they have been manicured at a salon (imo) because the color of my nail has been smoothed out fantastically and they are so shiny!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Slone07 on 7/8/2014 2:58:00 PM more reviews by Slone07

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great natural, pinky nude on me. Very shiny and excellent formula. Depending on my mood, I use either one or two coats...both look good, two coats is just a more "polished" look while one is more like a color smoothing top coat. Even with two coats, it's a sheer formula, so don't expect to cover your VNL with this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Angela75 on 6/23/2014 3:59:00 AM more reviews by Angela75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I usually use L'Oreal Wishful Pinking for a sheer pink but I tried this out on a whim and boy am I impressed! I don't pay much for my polishes and I guess I get what I pay for! I noticed that the Essie polish kept its glossy finish for a long time. It really seems to 'seal' to my nails and after 4 days hasn't chipped at all! I even painted over a peeled part of my nail and it sealed it up wonderfully. Can't tell it's there! Usually my nails peel or chip after only 1-3 days. So frustrating. I wear rubber gloves to protect my hands and avoid too much exposure to water. My nails are thin and quite short and they seem to bend a lot. The fact that Essie stuck around for longer than a day means I'm going to have to buy more! The texture is nice and thin and builds to a glossy even finish. The bottle is square and is easy to manipulate and the brush isn't too thick, allowing good control. Better than Nicole by Opi or the Sally Hansen that I was also using. $6.99 on sale at the Superstore Nail Bar in Canada. Really great colour choices too, in sheer and opaque.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 5/30/2014 5:28:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

One of my favorite nail polishes for clean, simple "no nail polish" look. I love it either in one coat or two. Easy and smooth application. Love the soft baby pink sheer color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 micky887 on 5/18/2014 7:24:00 AM more reviews by micky887

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

The lady at the nail salon uses this as I get a fench manicure and the colour is lovely a sheer light pink colour it's so pretty very natural looking it's not opaque so if your looking for that this is not the nail polish for you

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ziebam on 10/9/2013 10:08:00 PM more reviews by ziebam

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very light pale pink shade. It's also very sheer. You can see the nail right through. I prefer this shade as a duo with a French manicure (white tips) rather than a solo shade. Lasts as well as any Essie shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products