Essie • Sugar Daddy • Polishes

rated 4.1(160 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 BADKITTY13 on 11/10/2014 11:40:00 PM more reviews by BADKITTY13

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Iam not a fan of nude polish but have been trying to make my nails a stress free adventure lately so I bought several nude colors from OPI to Essie. Most nude polishes makeup nails look bland and dull or yellow then entered Sugar Daddy and one coat my nails look super clean and shiny with just a hint of pink! Luv this color!!! By far the best nude ever!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vanille9 on 10/31/2014 5:12:00 AM more reviews by Vanille9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this nail polish. The colour is pretty decent and natural, it lasts for me at least 5 days, so I am very happy with that. The application is vry easy and it dries very quickly, I will definitely repurchase this nail polish. I like the natural long lasting effect, it looks perfect on my nails.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cammmi on 10/22/2014 4:21:00 PM more reviews by Cammmi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! It applies very easily and dries more quickly than others Essie nailpolishes.It is very natural sheer pink hue. Easy to apply no stries. I love it on my hands. Clean and polished look. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* csquared14 on 10/12/2014 10:41:00 AM more reviews by csquared14

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am a long-time devotee of Essie Mademoiselle. It's my go-to shade whenever I need a quick fix to make my nails look like better versions of themselves.

Why am I talking about Mademoiselle in a Sugar Daddy review? Because despite the fact that Sugar Daddy looks like a denser light pink in the bottle, they are basically indistinguishable on my nails. They both dry to the same exact shade of sheer, barely-there pink - I honestly am not quite sure why Essie decided to make this color, if it's basically one of their iconic shades duped. I picked this up at Target without doing any sort of research, which was my mistake - it's very misleading both in the bottle and in the swatch that they have displayed on the shelf to give you an idea of what the color looks like.

Sugar Daddy is a very sheer, very light pink. It's not going to give you any sort of opaque color on your nails, unless you do three or four coats. I would say that the one difference between it and Mademoiselle is that Sugar Daddy's consistency seems to be a bit thicker - Mademoiselle is very thin and settles onto your nails like a natural sheen, while Sugar Daddy is slightly glossier. I'd say that it looks more gel-like than Mademoiselle, and it's staying power is pretty impressive. I've gone for four days without a chip. Packaging is your typical Essie deal.

I definitely do like the color, I'm just a bit annoyed that Essie would make two separate shades that are nearly identical. Last time I pick up a nail color without looking at the reviews.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tinybucket on 9/17/2014 4:53:00 AM more reviews by tinybucket

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My favourite nail polish right now. The colour glides on easily, streak free, nice brush, dries quickly. Two coats gives me "your nails but better", looks natural and healthy. It is a bit expensive for what it is (basically a nail enhancer) but oh well, it's too lovely not to have in my stash.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PlanetAmour on 9/12/2014 11:47:00 AM more reviews by PlanetAmour

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It's a very sheer pink. It's classy. I wear it a lot. Again, very sheer. Even 2-3 coats, very sheer. It's kind of a glorified topcoat in a way that gives your nails a nice sheen and tint. I really like it. Caution: I originally bought this from Zappos and it was a completely different color, the bottle was fake. Why people are counterfeiting nail polishes blows my mind. But I was able to get the real one from Walgreens and just adore it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cblazer973 on 8/19/2014 1:21:00 PM more reviews by cblazer973

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my go to color when I need to clean up my nails, but want to maintain a professional look with a sheer wash of color! Don't be fooled by how the color appears in the bottle, which would make it look like it will be an opaque baby pink color. It's more of a sheer pink, needing 2-3 coats to get a noticeable color but it still looks good. I've been using this so much because it really does a good job of giving you a nice, clean look. Definitely would repurchase when I finally run out!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BubblyDiva on 8/1/2014 7:52:00 AM more reviews by BubblyDiva

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

It's a great pink nude BUT looks nothing like the color in the bottle. I was expecting a baby bink with quite an intense hue, but this one is a very clear nail polish. With one coat on, it doesn't even give you any color, just pretty shine, so to get any color payoff, you have to put 2-3 coats on. The good thing is that it's really shiny, goes on smoothly without any streaks and gives you a professional salon look. It doesn't chip for at least 5-7 days and that was even without the top coat.
Overall, it is a great quality nude, but not for you if you're looking for a brigther pink.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PurpleWing on 7/11/2014 5:59:00 AM more reviews by PurpleWing

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is such a cute and great pinkish nude! As a big fan of nail polish, I have actually only tried two other Essie polishes before. I got this from Target whilst traveling in the USA and I love it! Now, I need to give it 5/5 but I find that it could dry a bit faster. The drying time is pretty fast, but it's not amazing. It's not a problem, but that's the flaw I can find. Otherwise it is super shiny, which is great when you don't have time to apply a top coat. With two coats it makes your nails look like they have been manicured at a salon (imo) because the color of my nail has been smoothed out fantastically and they are so shiny!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Slone07 on 7/8/2014 2:58:00 PM more reviews by Slone07

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great natural, pinky nude on me. Very shiny and excellent formula. Depending on my mood, I use either one or two coats...both look good, two coats is just a more "polished" look while one is more like a color smoothing top coat. Even with two coats, it's a sheer formula, so don't expect to cover your VNL with this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products