OPI Melon of Troy

4.4

104 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/6/2012 3:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought Melon of Troy on eBay, from a reputable seller, and was not disappointed. This color is so yummy! It's a bright and cheerful coral, but not garish at all. It has a little bit of a frosty look to it. The consistency is great, OPI brush is great, and it dries fast. What more could you ask for?



on 8/12/2012 7:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love OPI and I love this color! I have been experimenting with different nail polishes and this by far is the best brand. The price is a little expensive for me but I have discovered you can buy it on ebay for cheaper!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this color! It's so pretty and I was thrilled to see that once on my nails it looked just like it had in the bottle! My only "complaint" would be that it is a little bit sheer so I have to put two or three layers, but it dries pretty quickly so not too bad. Love it!<3


on 4/6/2012 7:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this color!! it looks really good when you have a bit of a tan. but I wont be buying it again....because i found a dupe for it. Revlon's Charismatic 610 is really close to this color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2011 9:07:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

As other posters have said, this color looks great with a tan and is nice for a pedicure. Its pretty peach color glimmers with the light.


on 7/19/2011 9:35:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I picked this for my last pedicure and I love it! So much, that I went and ordered my own bottle online so I could use it for my manicures. (I do my own manis... but have my pedis done in a nail salon.) This coral-orange nail polish looks amazing with a tan!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/19/2011 9:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is way my favourite OPI i have tried it is so pretty , it's kinda a mix of orange and pink i love it i would definitely buy it again! I love it!!


on 7/18/2011 2:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Skin tone = NC35.

I must admit that right before I purchased Melon of Troy, I was really looking for a peachy color. Nevertheless I was very drawn to the name and it looks so nice in the bottle, so I bought it.

This is not really a peachy color - instead it is a nice orange/coral color with a bit of shimmer in it. Although it is sheer, it is pigmented enough so it doesn't streak.

I do like the color, but I won't be purchasing it again.


on 6/25/2011 1:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Nothing like i expected it to be...but i still love it. A glorious apricot with slight shimmer in it. Fun and flirty for summer and perfect for the beach.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Just painted my nails with this color, it's lovely i must admit! beautiful coral shade, it does have a frosty finish nothing over whelming but you can't help but notice. I bought this color out of popularity, I'm not gonna lie. Its going to look nice on now that it's starting to get warm for the summer. I might pass this one up to my mom since she has fairer skin, I thinkI'll keep looking for a less frost, more cream coral polish!


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
150 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

77 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

155 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top