OPI • Melon of Troy • Polishes

rated 4.4(104 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Ebelida on 9/6/2012 3:15:00 PM more reviews by Ebelida

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought Melon of Troy on eBay, from a reputable seller, and was not disappointed. This color is so yummy! It's a bright and cheerful coral, but not garish at all. It has a little bit of a frosty look to it. The consistency is great, OPI brush is great, and it dries fast. What more could you ask for?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IheartTrain on 8/12/2012 7:30:00 PM more reviews by IheartTrain

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love OPI and I love this color! I have been experimenting with different nail polishes and this by far is the best brand. The price is a little expensive for me but I have discovered you can buy it on ebay for cheaper!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hhsrunner2005 on 5/6/2012 7:45:00 AM more reviews by hhsrunner2005

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this color! It's so pretty and I was thrilled to see that once on my nails it looked just like it had in the bottle! My only "complaint" would be that it is a little bit sheer so I have to put two or three layers, but it dries pretty quickly so not too bad. Love it!<3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 krissy14 on 4/6/2012 7:33:00 PM more reviews by krissy14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this color!! it looks really good when you have a bit of a tan. but I wont be buying it again....because i found a dupe for it. Revlon's Charismatic 610 is really close to this color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 limoges on 8/9/2011 9:07:00 PM more reviews by limoges

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

As other posters have said, this color looks great with a tan and is nice for a pedicure. Its pretty peach color glimmers with the light.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msdi2u on 7/19/2011 9:35:00 PM more reviews by msdi2u

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I picked this for my last pedicure and I love it! So much, that I went and ordered my own bottle online so I could use it for my manicures. (I do my own manis... but have my pedis done in a nail salon.) This coral-orange nail polish looks amazing with a tan!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 23456 on 7/19/2011 9:16:00 PM more reviews by 23456

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is way my favourite OPI i have tried it is so pretty , it's kinda a mix of orange and pink i love it i would definitely buy it again! I love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ilove6kies on 7/18/2011 2:08:00 PM more reviews by ilove6kies

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Skin tone = NC35.

I must admit that right before I purchased Melon of Troy, I was really looking for a peachy color. Nevertheless I was very drawn to the name and it looks so nice in the bottle, so I bought it.

This is not really a peachy color - instead it is a nice orange/coral color with a bit of shimmer in it. Although it is sheer, it is pigmented enough so it doesn't streak.

I do like the color, but I won't be purchasing it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 claragrape on 6/25/2011 1:45:00 PM more reviews by claragrape

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Nothing like i expected it to be...but i still love it. A glorious apricot with slight shimmer in it. Fun and flirty for summer and perfect for the beach.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gracielasmommie on 6/18/2011 11:56:00 PM more reviews by gracielasmommie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Just painted my nails with this color, it's lovely i must admit! beautiful coral shade, it does have a frosty finish nothing over whelming but you can't help but notice. I bought this color out of popularity, I'm not gonna lie. Its going to look nice on now that it's starting to get warm for the summer. I might pass this one up to my mom since she has fairer skin, I thinkI'll keep looking for a less frost, more cream coral polish!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products