Bonne Bell • Vita Gloss O2 in Strawberry Spritzer • Lip Gloss

rated 3.1(21 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 turnthisaround on 7/4/2011 10:29:00 PM more reviews by turnthisaround

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Like most drugstore makeups, this is fantastic to play around with. Cheap, easy to apply and you can throw away without a care.

It does on well, feels good and the color is subtle, which is nice.
It just does.not.last. Within minutes, I have to reapply. If the gloss wouldn't dry up so quickly, it'd be perfect to go over pink lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 uthinkpink01 on 1/14/2011 8:53:00 PM more reviews by uthinkpink01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I like everything about his lip gloss except for the doe-footed applicator. The applicator isn't thick enough to provide a smooth and even application, and it doesn't hold enough product. I have to dip into the gloss several times just to cover one lip (I have very large lips). As for the gloss itself, I really do like it, it provides a really nice shine to my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* colourfulapple on 2/21/2009 5:21:00 PM more reviews by colourfulapple

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like the fruity smell and the natural gloss it gives to my lips. It does not last long probably due to its consistency. It is rather watery which I like because it means it is non-sticky. The only downside is the packaging it is rather odd and not sleek, so it is difficult to fit in a your jeans pocket.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissDanniBoi on 2/16/2009 8:57:00 PM more reviews by MissDanniBoi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This lipgloss is amazing I'm talking about the VitaGlos 20 in a tube w/ a wand. For it being so inexpensive, it is surely worth the less then $5 price tag! I am parial to the strawberry spritzer flavor, and haven't tried any of the others. What I love most about this product is the consistancy of the gloss. Its not too thick, not sticky, and goes on great alone or on top of every lip color i've applied, it even makes sticky, gooey glosses & lip sticks smooth out!!! It has GREAT shine too. Its the perfect finishing touch to lip stick and stays on forever! It contains vitamins A,C,D & E, what more could you ask for?! simply wonderful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Princesa7 on 1/29/2009 7:52:00 PM more reviews by Princesa7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Decent drugstore gloss,nice scent....but for me it doesn't last long enough or moisturize well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glasseyedpeas on 1/12/2009 10:35:00 PM more reviews by glasseyedpeas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really liked this gloss..smells good, tastes just like it smells...
i have used many tubes of the stuff in the past..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissPrincess88 on 12/18/2007 11:49:00 PM more reviews by MissPrincess88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is nice for a cheap drugstore lipgloss. It smells pleasantly of strawberries. It has an "okay" strawberry flavor. It goes on smoothly and isn't really thick. I would layer this on top of my lipstick for extra moisture, but I have since switched lipglosses (C.O. Bigelow Cinnamint Mentha Lip Shine, WORKS WONDERS).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mustangsally05 on 6/24/2006 1:55:00 AM more reviews by mustangsally05

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I thought the package was cool, but it was too sticky for me. It also made my lips peel a little.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 teeisblue on 1/17/2006 11:18:00 AM more reviews by teeisblue

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Wow, I can't believe all the bad reviews! I really like this gloss. I wish it had a little more tint to it, but other than that, it's great. I think it is very shiny and moisturizes just fine. The first time I put it on, I looked like I dumped a gallon of Vaseline on my lips, but I've learned I don't need so much. I just bought it because of the color, and I didn't realize 'til I got home that it was strawberry, and I hate, hate, hate strawberry flavoring. Thankfully I don't taste the berry at all, it just smells like it. I will def buy this again. I like it even better than the Sally Hansen Lip quenchers!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chikababy on 10/16/2005 2:01:00 PM more reviews by chikababy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this product had one of the prettiest tube but the product itself was one of the worst. I understand the "gel like" part and that was good, but it was so thin that it didn't even look glossy. It just looked... oily! Even though I'm more of a thick lipgloss girl, I have my share of thin lipglosses as well. And this is the worst of them all. Smells good tho.

I regret buying this when it was $6CAD

Pretty cover, smells good, but it's just not a gloss...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bonne Bell products

More Lip Gloss products