Arcona • Magic White Ice • Moisturizers

rated 3.6(54 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AprilShowas123 on 6/14/2014 8:53:00 PM more reviews by AprilShowas123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Absorbs super fast, works great on acne prone skin. Little overpriced but using so using small amounts is recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hippodeem on 4/25/2013 6:31:00 AM more reviews by hippodeem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

a great lotion for every day use, very light , smells good and hydrating, it has all the good ingredients in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 julfin on 4/12/2013 5:14:00 PM more reviews by julfin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the idea of a hydrating serum, and the ingredients look wonderful, but for me, this wasn't very moisturizing, and was a bit irritating. I actually like the scent. Would work best for someone who needs very little moisture. This just didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 uh_gabyzinha on 3/22/2013 2:01:00 AM more reviews by uh_gabyzinha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have sensitive skin that is oily but generally dehydrated. Bought this product because of its simple yet good formulation (very few but good ingredients), and was hoping it would moisturize without irritating my skin or causing it to break out.
Was a disappointed that it didn't really seem to do much, apart giving me refreshing feeling upon application. An hour or so later it felt like I hadn't really applied anything. My skin looked dull and as if had just skipped moisturizing altogether.
One big negative about this product is the scent. I guess some people thought it was a positive but it was waaay too sweet and overpowering to my taste.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 laurabelle0202 on 3/13/2013 8:07:00 PM more reviews by laurabelle0202

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Yikes, either this product or something else from the sensitive kit I purchased caused me little bumps all over my skin. I called Arcona and they told me it was the purging process, but after two months I decided to stop. Shortly my skin went back to normal. These were not large acne pimples, but little flesh colored pimples all over my skin, especially on areas I'm not break out prone. If you're sensitive or acne prone I'd be a little wary of trying this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amyfarrahfowler on 10/1/2012 10:14:00 PM more reviews by amyfarrahfowler

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I did not want to like this product... and i don't. I LOVE IT! Absolutely, hands down, without a doubt, 100% HOLY GRAIL product. Feels invisible on my skin but keeps my face perfectly hydrated. Does not feel sticky or heavy or thick. Feels super light and my face seems completely balanced. Dry areas? Gone. Oily areas? Gone. Everything just nicely in balance. Lightly fragranced - I don't even notice it. I will repurchase and I recommend it.

UPDATE 12/18/2012 - I downgraded this to 4 lippies as I find it leaves my face *looking* shiny even though it doesn't feel greasy whatsoever. I'm not thrilled about that even though I still really do like this product very much :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* caramelkiss19 on 5/26/2012 4:12:00 PM more reviews by caramelkiss19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is another one of those products that I wanted to love :.(
I love the texture, the smell the way it just soaks right in and feels cool on your face. Here's the but, it CLOGS me maybe it's the caprylic triglycerides derived from coconut?? It just wouldn't agree with me.YMMV, some acneprones love this. It's worth a try if you know what triggers you. As for mine, it's up for swap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 egk81 on 4/22/2012 1:24:00 PM more reviews by egk81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I started using this product about 3 months ago because of the positive reviews and comments I had seen on MUA. I have oily, sensitive skin and was in the midst of what was an unusually bad breakout for me (stress-related). My problem is that the products that I use to treat my acne (2.5% BP usually) can make my face so dry, flaky, and red that I'd almost rather have the acne. This product has been a miracle for me. It moisturizes and calms my skin enough that I don't have any irritation from the BP, and I've actually been able to go back to just using BP a few times a week. Most days, I just use Magic White Ice, and my skin hasn't looked this good in ages. If there was one thing that initially bothered my about the product, it would be the scent. If you've ever used ARCONA products, you might be familiar with that strong, sweet cranberry fragrance. It is a lot stronger than I would like to have in a skin care product, but I've gotten used to it, and I'm happy to put up with the fragrance because of the benefits I've seen from this product. Highly recommended for oily skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elaineraino on 2/7/2012 4:45:00 AM more reviews by elaineraino

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

When I first used this moisturizer, I wasn't sure if I liked it or not. I'm used to thick lotions, and the texture of this is really runny, and serum-y. I have dry patches in winter, and when I first started using this I wasn't sure if it helped, but after a few days I loved it. In conjunction with desert mist, it really seals in moisture and I love the scent and have learned to love the texture. It smells really light and fruity; throughout the day I get whiffs of it but it's not an overpowering scent. Overall, if you're used to thicker lotions like me, the texture takes a little getting used to, but afterwards you won't be able to go back to regular facial lotions after you've tried this since it does the job so well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 momofthreeboys on 8/5/2011 11:23:00 PM more reviews by momofthreeboys

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Love this moisturizer. I use it in the morning under my makeup. I love the finish it leaves on my face while slightly moisturizing and being packed with great stuff! Perfect for summer for me however still not heavy enough for night use. I still use my CD La Mer for night. Sometimes you can find a larger 1.7 ounce size at Nordstroms during their sales. Smells nice and soaks in quickly as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Arcona products

More Moisturizers products