LUSH • Phuket Bath Bomb • Bath Treatments

rated 3.5(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ianastar on 3/6/2009 9:00:00 AM more reviews by ianastar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

We miss this one terribly. So nice and warming....the coconut smell was so incredible without being overbearing. It was great to use with Blue Skies. Always reminded me of a day on the beach...hence the name I guess.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Xuku on 2/23/2006 4:07:00 AM more reviews by Xuku

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

Scent was too faint. The bit I did smell was not pleasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cashmerewhore on 9/15/2005 10:08:00 AM more reviews by cashmerewhore

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Sorry, I'm giving this a bad review. I think it was free with one of my previous LUSH orders. I agree with everybody, it leaves an orange ring around your bathtub. It turns your water a shade of curry, and doesn't smell pleasant IMO (I don't like coconut though). Not only that, it appeared to have bits of orange rind (?) in it that were floating in the tub. I felt more dirty after getting out of the bath. I love LUSH, but hate this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DCJPFan on 4/1/2005 12:23:00 AM more reviews by DCJPFan

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The only reason I added Phuket to my LUSH order a few months ago was because 100% of the proceeds of its sale at the time went to a Tsunami Relief Fund. Otherwise, I would have probably not tried it... and what a loss that would have been! I love Phuket. It is probably one of my favorite LUSH bath products of all time. It smells so delicious, like sweet coconuts with a hint of citrus. It releases little bits of cocunut while fizzing away and turns the water into a pretty peach color. The scent lingered in my bathroom and on my skin for quite a while afterwards. My favorite thing about Phuket was that my skin felt very soft and silky after my bath. Phuket is by far the most moisturizing LUSH bath bomb there is after Butterball and Bon Bomb. I wish I could get my hands on more of these but they are no longer available.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tangerine1 on 2/5/2005 7:54:00 PM more reviews by tangerine1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I'm glad 100% of the proceeds from the purchase of this ballistic is going to the Tsunami Relief fund at Red Cross, because I have no regrets about buying it. I was looking forward to using it since I've been planning on going back to LUSH to stock up if I decided I liked it. It was... meh. Nice - not great, not bad. I couldn't really identify the scent at first -- it smells like coconut and a hint of orange, like a tropical cocktail. Very weak but pleasant. It turned my bathwater light orange, sort of like a very weak tea and dessicated coconut was released as the bath bomb fizzed. I will repurchase 1 more in the hopes that it will be more strongly scented. I love the fact that it reminds me of I Should Coco soap. Not like Hawaiian Tropic coconut, but real coconut. And it left my skin pretty soft too!

Edited: Holy crap, this is cracktastic! I need to buy 238924 more of these. Dang, I thought it was pretty good earlier, but now... well, the scent lingers so well on my skin & it's surprisingly strong. It smells SO GOOD, I want to eat my arm. No seriously, I do. My BF thinks I'm weird, but I don't care and trust me, licking just isn't satisfying (my arm just tastes like my arm -- but it smells sooo deliciously warm and coconutty and orangy). Uh, that might have been TMI. I'm not into the habit of licking or biting myself. I swear. Cuz, you know, that would be weird. Um... I have to go now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nemesis41 on 1/28/2005 2:09:00 PM more reviews by nemesis41

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Nice bath bomb- smells of coconut and tropical fruit, and has free-floating bits of coconut stashed inside. This turned the water pale orange, and really smelled up the whole bathroom. This bomb is a great treat in the depths of winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* soupsake on 12/4/2004 6:04:00 AM more reviews by soupsake

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I won't repurchase this. FYI though to those of you in search of it... it's avail. on the UK web site as a LE Holiday item right now.

The scent was faint and faded fast, the water was a revolting murkey tea colour, it left a ring on the tub that required cleanser rather than just a rinse, and the bits of petal (jasmine?) clung to everything, bath ring, skin... until you dry off and they are then all over your floor.

this one didn't impress me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kate8 on 8/12/2004 12:27:00 AM more reviews by kate8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm joining the previous reviewer in the minority, but this is possibly my second favorite LUSH bomb. (Avobath's #1.) It was a gorgeous, strong coconut scent, with a hint of citrus, and like other LUSh bombs, it softened the water nicely. It turns the water orange. My (minor) complaints are: #1) the strong scent seemed to fade pretty quickly---I've been having sinus/smelling trouble lately, though, so it could be that my nose just blinked out as my bath went on. I look forward to trying it again to be sure; and #2) it left a faint ring of oil around the tub---very easy to clean up, but still, a little bit of a pain! I'll repurchase this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tmarie78 on 7/11/2004 8:40:00 AM more reviews by tmarie78

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Wow--I really seem to be in the minority on this one, but this was one of my all-time favorite bath bombs! When they discontinued it I went out and bought a dozen of them! Now, at least in England, they're next to impossible to find, but I still have my stash, thank goodness! I find this one of the most relaxing baths and with one of the most pleasant, un-cloying scents that Lush have done. It smelled, to me, like a warm spicy coconut that is a perfect post-workout soak. I adore the orangey tint it gives the water, and I love the absence of flowers/seaweek/other detritus to litter up the tub. Overall an A+++ job by Lush. EDIT: I just found out that Lush still sells these in North America and Australia, so you lucky girls can still enjoy this lovely bath!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* freskagirl on 3/24/2004 10:40:00 PM more reviews by freskagirl

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I didn't hate this one as much as some others, but it's not a favorite, either. I don't get a tart, citrusy orange scent from this...more of a soft, sweet, candy-ish scent (perhaps due partially to the coconut)...in the end, it kind of reminded me of the scent of those big orange marshmallow circus peanut candies! But maybe I was just swayed by the orange color it turned the water. The coconut floaties didn't bother me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Bath Treatments products