Mario Badescu • Protein Night Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.1(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 hotpa2d on 2/24/2012 5:15:00 PM more reviews by hotpa2d

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

***This review is for the Vitamin A-D-E Neck Cream from Mario Badescu***

Mario Badescu is very generous with their samples. After receiving a few in the mail, I ended up ordering several products. Among them was the Vitamin A-D-E Neck cream. I do like the consistency, and when I put it on at night, my neck area does seem to feel more hydrated in the morning, but the reason why I give it 2 stars is because it went rancid FAST! It stinks something horrible, and I tried using it one last time so not to waste, but the awful smell just lingered...yuk. Had to throw it away. What a waste. Even the Seaweed night cream I ordered changed consistency within a relatively short time...like a rubbery paste. Maybe I got old product, but I won't be ordering from them anymore. Hate wasting money :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 flowerlover on 12/22/2011 1:33:00 PM more reviews by flowerlover

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Way to greasy! Just sits on my face and neck. How can it help my skin when it isn't absorbed??? My skin is dry, but this moisturizer doesn't soak in. Will take it back.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 susanwylie67 on 3/24/2011 8:24:00 AM more reviews by susanwylie67

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a fantastic moisturizer for dry skin at night. It is quite thick and emolliant, not for combo or oily, but it's almost balm-like ...so consider it for winter. My skin always looks smooth and feels perfect in the morning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glossyxlipz on 3/10/2011 8:39:00 PM more reviews by glossyxlipz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This has reach HG status for my dry skin. I am so happy to be able to stop searching. I can totally see why this product is not for everyone as it is very thick. However my skin eats it right up at night. I wake up in the morning with plump and hydrated skin. This was a life saver during this harsh winter. My skin is dry and prone to dry patches due to eczema. But after using this product, I no longer suffer from flaky skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lal123 on 6/9/2010 10:26:00 PM more reviews by Lal123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

As one reviewer said, this is a gr8 replacement for le mer. I haev dry skin when I am preggers and need heavy moisturizer... I love this stuff. It absorbs well and I have never wanted to go back to le mer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 outlaw8 on 10/24/2009 4:19:00 AM more reviews by outlaw8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I definitely get why this might not have worked for so many here. Even when I first put it on, after ordering a whole slew of their products online, I was like: WTF is this oil slick on my face, dude? However, for my dry, 'maturing' (ahem) Scandinavian skin, it's like heaven in a jar. I've been waking up with plumped up, lovely skin every morning. And this is after 2 weeks of little sleep, too much booze and early mornings working 12 hour days. Yikes! I even got TWO compliments a few days ago saying how awesome and young my skin looked, by random people who wouldn't normally notice stuff like that. Weird. But I really love how gentle this entire line is. I'm into natural products, but unfortunately for me usually find most of them to be pretty ineffective. This line is NOT one of them. And the bonus? The prices are awesome! Even the natural lines that you can buy at Whole Foods or other natural stores are twice as high, and twice as ineffective and I've tried so many of them for the last 15 years. I even have been putting this cream on my ultra dry, cracked hands before going to bed at night and it's been working miracles. The oiliness that others mention here, which is absolutely true, really does dissipate as you sleep and eventually sinks in - leaving you with a beautiful glow in the morning. Badescu is more known for the acne-fighting products he has developed, but I'm so far impressed with the anti-aging, dry skin line as well. AND...they ship super generous samples, the most I've ever seen from any product line. AND they'll send you a $10 gift certificate on you birthday, which I just discovered a few days ago. That's one way for me to place another order, I guess, and try out some more of their stuff.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Beautyfull2 on 9/9/2008 1:51:00 AM more reviews by Beautyfull2

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I got a sample of this at a beauty supply store. I like the thick consistency and it feels moisturizing as I smooth in on my face. However, it does not absorb into the skin. My face is all shiney and when I touch it, it feels sticky. I don't think I'd purchase the full size product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SqueakyClean on 1/7/2008 11:43:00 AM more reviews by SqueakyClean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really, really wanted to like this. As a rule, I like my night creams very heavy, so this qualifies for that. It's a thick, almost Crisco-like texture, and I love that part. It doesn't smell like anything in particular, which I also like. But it *burns* my skin. I can't figure out what it is - I don't usually have any problems with creams. After using this, I was left with little red bumps all aroud my cheeks and my skin was red and painful. I've tried it several times to make sure it was this cream, since I really wanted to like it, but I'm pretty sure now that it doesn't agree with my skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* serobins on 5/15/2007 5:20:00 PM more reviews by serobins

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I would try a sample of this before buying it, since it obviously won't work for everyone. Personally, I love it. It goes on very thick, with an almost whipped texture. When I wake up in the morning, it's absorbed and my skin is smooth and moisturized. It seems to plump out fine lines very well. It's also very affordable for high end skincare. I've got very dry skin and very rarely get acne.
**UPDATE: Well, I take back the part about never getting acne. This stuff worked great for me all winter in the dry indoor air, but now that summer is here, it spells instant, nasty, whole face acne/inflammed clogged pores every time I use it (and it's hard to make me break out). It also seems to mix with any sweat and slick up on my face, instead of absorbing the way it did in the winter when my skin was more dry. Sorry to be gross. Just thought it might be helpful info. I'll go back to this in November, I guess.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chipidy on 3/16/2007 11:41:00 AM more reviews by Chipidy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I have multiple personality skin. Sometimes my face chooses to be extremely dry, flaky and the tiny lines turn into canyons. I use this cream at those times, and my skin just drinks it up and plumps those fine lines until they're gone. As a nightly cream, yes, it's quite heavy. But if your face is the Sahara, this cream will definitely get quench it. Greasy, yes; but it hasn't clogged my pores yet and it feels great on dry skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mario Badescu products

More Moisturizers products